We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Mr

Well i go to splashworld fairly regularly and it is good for us and the kids but there is not... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
U6770LHbrianm
,
Fethard On Sea, Ireland
via mobile
Good fun

Fun spot to bring the kids swimming, thanks to water slide and wave pool can get quite busy and... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2018
KDWaterford
,
Waterford, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 134 reviews
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good31%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“wave machine”(24 reviews)
“great fun”(10 reviews)
“splash world”(6 reviews)
About
Make a Splash! Enjoy warm balmy temperatures all year round in the South East's biggest & brightest indoor water park! Wild & Wonderful Wave Machine - Indoor / Outdoor Water Slides - Bubble Pool - Paddle Pool - Water Cannons - Roaring Rapids...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Splashworld | Railway Square, Tramore, Ireland
+353 51 390 176
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
34
40
29
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
40
29
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave machine great fun splash world small slide good size three children last weekend a lot of fun all ages slides lifeguards waves kids sauna swims loads
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well i go to splashworld fairly regularly and it is good for us and the kids but there is not enough non slip mats in changing rooms my little one slapped and bust her mouth if was more serious id have them in court but...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank U6770LHbrianm
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Fun spot to bring the kids swimming, thanks to water slide and wave pool can get quite busy and tricky to get a family changing room

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank KDWaterford
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Great time with the lads last weekend. 4 euro entry full use of everything. Water pleasant temp. Slides great fun green one pretty quick. The waves were great and all enjoyed being knocked over. Would recommend to all with kids

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank adrian c
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

We are delighted you and all your family had great fun at Splashworld especially on our slide and with the waves. Thank you for recommending us.

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Splashworld is very fun and it's very good for its lessons and just visiting on your own it has two big slides that are very fun and good for alk ages and they have a small slide Ashwell sometimes they do waves Ashwell I would...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank katealyn
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is fantastic to hear you and all your family had so much fun in Splashworld. Our two big slides are always a great hit will all ages as well as the waves. Our swimming...More

Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Visited splashworld recently with my 4 children. Really enjoyed our swim.. 3 great slides catering for all ages and,its very well supervised by attentive lifeguards.. we went late so the pool was quiet,3.30pm-6.30pm. Will definitely visit again.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Seaside746859
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delight to hear your family enjoyed their visit and had fun on all our slides.

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I wouldn’t describe this as a water park, it’s a swimming pool with two average slides. It also wasn’t warm at all. The jacuzzi and baby pool were the same temperature as the main pool which was cool. You also need a swim hat, never...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sasalice83
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for visiting Splashworld. Our 25 meter swimming pool host two large flumes that go outside the building and slide back in at our ground level we also cater for young children on a smaller slide. We do not have a Jacuzzi, however we...More

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Second time visiting Tramore this summer with my grandkids,and they always have to come to splash world.they love it,can stay as long as they want,and a great way to pass a wet day,or a dry one for that matter.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Wolfie2010
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted to read you and your grandchildren love coming to Splashworld.

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Splashworld is great fun but it is more suitable for families and not for a serious swim! They have great statues of pirates and structures in the pool! The flumes have been taken down, presumably for safety since my last visit but still great fun!More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Rachel B
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are delighted you had great fun in Splashworld. Our pool is opened to the public at specific times and it does generate more families seeking fun with their children at these set times....More

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited here with my 4 year old daughter who was too young to use the main slides (must be over 6). Unfortunately I wasn't allowed to have her on my lap on the slide suitable for under 6 and she didn't want to do it...More

Date of experience: April 2018
6  Thank OssieIreland
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

For the health and safety of children it it our policy that all children must be over the age of 6 to use our two big flumes, we do have a smaller slide for younger children to have fun on as well as the bubble...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

I took my three children (8, 10 & 12) to Splashworld today and we all had a great time. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The waves are a lot of fun, the slides are ace, there's plenty of room to swim, play, relax....More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Jane I
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

We are delight you and all your children had a great time at Splashworld pool and that you all had great fun on the slides and waves. From all the staff at Splashworld we would like to say thank you for taking the time to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
The Sands Hotel
72 reviews
.02 miles away
Beachside Apartments - Tramore
18 reviews
.07 miles away
Majestic Hotel
359 reviews
.12 miles away
O'Shea's Hotel
229 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 38 nearby restaurants
The Vee Bistro
422 reviews
.07 miles away
The Victoria House
237 reviews
.05 miles away
Banyan Restaurant
134 reviews
.24 miles away
O'Neills Bar & Mol's Restaurant
56 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 19 nearby attractions
Tramore Beach
246 reviews
.28 miles away
Lafcadio Hearn Japanese Gardens
114 reviews
.23 miles away
Freedom Surf School & Adventure
77 reviews
.36 miles away
Tramore Amusement Park
197 reviews
.85 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
davidcIRL
March 15, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KDWaterford | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is open all year, it is an indoor facility
1
Vote
Celtic Q
July 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Dublintraveller051 | Reviewed this property |
HI - yes there is a small pool - not sure about bringing the float it - i think it would probably be ok - but best to check with splashworld. The staff are very helpful . their number is +35351390176 Liam
1
Vote
mfo-sao
March 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from Dublintraveller051 | Reviewed this property |
hi not sure of the precise number but it seemed normal/ warm. one plus point is that there is very good access yo the pool. its basically a walk in set up. liam
0
Votes