We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Splashworld | Railway Square, Tramore, Ireland
Phone Number: 35351390176
Website
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Make a Splash! Enjoy warm balmy temperatures all year round in the South...

Make a Splash! Enjoy warm balmy temperatures all year round in the South East's biggest & brightest indoor water park! Wild & Wonderful Wave Machine - Indoor / Outdoor Water Slides - Bubble Pool - Paddle Pool - Water Cannons - Roaring Rapids - Splash Slides - Steam Room - 25m Pool - Fully fitted gym and Sauna

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 107 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 30
    Excellent
  • 33
    Very good
  • 21
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Could be better.

We spent a rainy morning here. While the pool itself was fine, clean and fun with the waves and slide. The kids enjoyed themselves. The lifeguards were very attentive and good to... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Lorraine L
,
Ireland
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a rainy morning here. While the pool itself was fine, clean and fun with the waves and slide. The kids enjoyed themselves. The lifeguards were very attentive and good to see so many on duty. Unfortunatly, the changing cubicles and toilets need updating. Everything was shabby. It was quite clean though so cant fault the staff. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
wexford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited splashworld last week had a great time and the kids loved it . We used the 10%off voucher which was a help as it was a little expensive .Baby pool wasn't great and a little dirty. Only thing was we couldn't park in the car park as we had a roof box and couldn't fit under the barriers which... More 

Helpful?
Thank blue94
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Busy spot, ok facilities and perfect place to kill some time on a wet day. Clean and we'll run at all times.

Helpful?
Thank Ramblingtraveller20
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Ramblingtraveller20, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the cleanliness of Splashworld and for stating it’s well run and a perfect place to spend time. We hope to see you again. More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Splashworld twice while on our Holiday in July 2016. The kids loved it and so did the adults really, the only issue was the state and dirt of the cleaning rooms. They are disgusting. Hair everywhere, broken lockers, broken doors, Hair dryers not working, not at all clean but the pool area is very different. This is kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank OrlaFor
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Response 18/08/2016 Hello OrlaFor We are delighted your group both kids and adults had great fun in Splashworld. Regarding our changing facility, we appreciate your comments. We understand they have aged, however, we are working towards improvements in the future. Also we are grateful for your kind words regarding how diligent our lifeguards are and how clean our pool is. More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself my partner and two young children recently visited this pool and had. Great time , my kids aged 3 and 5 had a blast. While the 3 year old is only learning to swim she was able to enjoy everything from the younger child's slide to the waves. While the 5 year old was chuffed with the bigger slides... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moooonman21
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Deanhud, It is magnificent to hear you and your family had a great time in Splashworld. It is all about fun!, and grabbing the moments in life with your children. Thank you for your excellent comments regarding our staff’s friendliness, and on being so alert and attentive with our customers. We look forward to providing our facility to you... More 

dublin , ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been here 3 times. Its a bit pricey for only 2 slides and a wave machine. Staff are friendly and efficient. Premises are clean and tidy.

Helpful?
Thank CK2.3
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello CK2.3 Thank you for the feedback regarding our staff’s friendliness and efficiency, and clean and tidy premises. We have different family discounts, please ask at reception should you visit us for a 4th time. Also on admission there is unlimited time in the pool so you can plan your day and get the most out of your stay. Again... More 

Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although a little on the costly side for a dip we found it a thoroughly fun couple of hours. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I'm not keen on mixed changing rooms and these were the reason for 4 stars as they are just a little too worn. The toilets were also the same, in need of some tlc.

Helpful?
Thank Katie T
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Katie T, We are please you found Splashworld thoroughly fun and worth a visit. Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff. We appreciate your comments regarding our changing facility, we are working towards improvements in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

€35 for 2adults, 3kids and baby. Had to leave after 30 mins cause the water was freezing and baby was shivering. Complained and was told "well no one else has said anything". Got €8 back because rest of group stayed. During the crazy wave my niece got into difficulty and had to be pulled out by another parent while the... More 

Helpful?
Thank macow61
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Macow61, We are very sorry to hear your experience with us was not satisfactory. Usually our patrons stay in the pool for as long as they like so they get good value for money, however we are deeply sorry you felt you didn’t get this and we hope the refund resolved this for you. Again please accept our apologies... More 

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a typical water attraction for all the family with one long slide for the older kids and a smaller one for the young ones. The dressing rooms and changing areas were a bit chaotic but clean but it really needs more non slip mats so be careful. There is a coffee served at reception but if it's busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Declan O
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello Declan O, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Splashworld. We have two large flumes one red and one green if you visit again please ask at reception for a tour to view both slide so your family can get the best enjoyment out of their day. Also please note we don’t have any... More 

Tramore, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I attend splashworld gym on a regular basis. The equipment is very good and the view of the pool is entertaining and keeps your mind from the pain of a workout! The staff are very friendly and can answer any questions or queries.

Helpful?
Thank MeabhA
SplashworldTramore, Director of Sales at Splashworld, responded to this review

Hello MeabhA, We appreciate all your positive comments regarding our Gym and the good standard of our equipment. Our staff are always delighted to be of assistance. More 

Travelers who viewed Splashworld also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Splashworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Splashworld and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Splashworld staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?