We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romaris Motor Yacht
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (97)
All photos (97)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“strawberries”(17 reviews)
“lough ree”(8 reviews)
“boat trip”(9 reviews)
About
Sit back and enjoy a 2 hour cruise on Lough Reed while enjoying a glass of wine or strawberries and cream as the beautiful scenery drifts by on our classic wooden motor yacht "Romaris" From Athlone we cruise up the river and on to the lake where we...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
The Quay | Below the Castle, Athlone, Ireland
Website
+353 85 832 6403
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
66
6
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
6
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strawberries lough ree boat trip dinner cruise taste buds complimentary glass of wine enjoy the beautiful scenery course meal treated like royalty great hosts lovely trip return journey lovely afternoon great value for money the river friendly atmosphere cream
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Absolutely amazing food in a cosy and "different" setting - couldn't fault any of it. We were also fortunate enough to have the host perform his own renditions of various pop songs once we docked!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank aileinomuireasain
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Amazing and memorable Time on the yacht We will never forget it. They served us high tea and really spoiled us like royalty

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank andrea p
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time during a Friday noon cruise. Some fresh air, wine, and pleasant conversation made for a beautiful day. Thanks for the experience and we’ll see you next year. 😎🇮🇪

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Bravolima225
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your kinda words we hope to seeing you again next year Justin

Reviewed August 7, 2018

The crew were the nicest guys ever!! Very welcoming when I was the first person on board, and very cool to let me drive the boat!! The river is lovely and the wine was good xx If Im ever back in Athlone, I will not...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Amy M
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words . I t was a pleasure to have you on board .We look forward to seeing you again next season Regards Justin

Reviewed July 23, 2018

I recently took this cruise with my mother & aunt who was over from Canada. We booked lunch . We were absolutely delighted with the hospitality & food. Darren & Justin were very friendly and made a it very enjoyable experience. Would definitely recommend to...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank marellacahill
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely words we were delighted to look after you hope to see you again soon Regards Justin

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Spent a lovely 2 hours today on romaris boat and had lovely food and very pleasant company..would definitely recommend this cruise and dinner...Elizabeth +margie

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank emonks93
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Good Morning Girls We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us ,see you again soon Regards Justin

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

It's a case of take our money and leave us on the shoreline.....with this crew. Extremely rude. Didn't even allow us any explanation. I would not not not recommend them to anyone. And it's Lough Ree not Lough Reed. Next time we will hire the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Elaine B
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Hello, We are sorry that you did not have the same standard of experience as our previous clients. Your party was not allowed access to our boat as we cannot allow any food that is not provided by our kitchen, as it does not comply...More

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We booked the Romaris as a group of friends. We felt like we were abroad with the glorious weather and surroundings. We spent the first hour sitting and chatting at the front of the boat taking in all the beauty of the lake (and some...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Anita R
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you so much for a glowing review ,it was our pleasure to look after you and your group ,we hope to haave many more summer nights like that one Regards Justin

Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely trip on Romaris.Very relaxing and comfortable. Food was amazing.Massive thanks to Justin & Darren. So welcoming to us. We will all be back !

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Marina L
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you Marina ,we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us.We look forward to welcoming you back soon Regards Justin

Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé enjoyed a two hour cruise on the shannon with our hosts Justin and Darren. The service was exceptional, Darren gave us a warm welcome onto the boat. Food was outstanding it was 3 course meal, it wasn't too heavy but very...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank mooremichelle
Justin K, Owner at Romaris Motor Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Good morning Michelle It was our pleasure to host you and Fiancé on your special evening ,we aim too attire to the highest standards and we are so hope happy you appreciated everything Romaris has to offer ,we hope to see you and your fiancé...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
2,056 reviews
.10 miles away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
994 reviews
.11 miles away
Sheraton Athlone Hotel
2,258 reviews
.28 miles away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
624 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 126 nearby restaurants
Bastion Kitchen
185 reviews
.08 miles away
Bacchus Restaurant
216 reviews
.06 miles away
Thyme Restaurant
886 reviews
.08 miles away
La Cucina Di Angelo's
464 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 57 nearby attractions
Athlone Castle Visitor Centre
697 reviews
.03 miles away
Church of Saints Peter & Paul
86 reviews
.08 miles away
Luan Gallery
17 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jennychance2018
July 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from justink613 | Property representative |
Hi, Jenny, we only take 12 guests at a time so sometimes we are booked out completely weeks in advance or on other occasions such as yesterday we went from availability on all our sailings to being completely sold out by... More
1
Vote