We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from eCoach Shore Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
208
All photos (208)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“blarney castle”(395 reviews)
“great tour”(98 reviews)
“driver guide”(45 reviews)
About
eCoach run scheduled bus tours from Cobh (Cork) exclusively for visiting cruise ships. Our exciting tour itinerary is expertly guided by experienced local guides and include Blarney Castle, Cork city highlights, Charlesfort, Kinsale and Cobh. You...more
Contact
Cobh P24 P380, Ireland
Website
+353 21 481 1660
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience eCoach Shore Tours
from $51.97
More Info
from $160.53
More Info
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for eCoach Shore Tours
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
579
88
16
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
579
88
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blarney castle great tour driver guide cruise ship woolen mills day tour fish and chips booked this tour charles fort highly recommend this company half the price irish countryside poison garden lunch stop climb the stairs beat the crowds great price
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 687 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

We traveled from Cobh off a cruise ship to Blarney Castle and Kinsale. eCoach was on time, gave clear directions for our meeting places each stop and the buses were clean. A very good value for the services provided. I would offer the suggestion of...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Rino720
LouiseM4542, Owner at eCoach Shore Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hi Rino720, Thank you so much for this glowing review. We hope to have you on board again in the future. Warm regards, Louise and all at eCoach.

Reviewed June 29, 2018

A great way to see Blarney Castle. We were there early enough to have a fairly short line to kiss the stone. I swore I wouldn't due to germs, etc. but after that narrow, long trip up to the top I swore I wanted to...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank CAglammie
Louise M, Owner at eCoach Shore Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Hi CAglammie, Thank you so much for this kind review. Well done on making it up to Kiss the stone! I hope you were blessed with the gift of eloquence as legend has it. We hope to have you on board again in the future....More

Reviewed June 29, 2018

This is a great option for cruise ship passengers. The booking process was easy and we were given a very detailed explanation as to our meeting place. Kevin was there to meet us just outside the exit gates and in no time we were on...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank donna b
Louise M, Owner at eCoach Shore Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Donna, I am delighted you enjoyed our half day tour to Blarney, Cork, and Cobh. I have to agree, Kevin certainly is a knowledgeable and experience Driver/Guide/. Enjoy the rest of your cruise, Louise and all at eCaoch.

Reviewed June 29, 2018

Highly recommend eCoach Tours if you are doing a shore excursion from Cobh. The cost per person was quite reasonable, especially when compared to the cruise ship excursions. Our driver/tour guide (Ian, I believe) was exceptional - very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the day and...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Don M
Louise M, Owner at eCoach Shore Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Don, Thank you so much for this great review. It was our pleasure having you on board. Blarney's gardens are one of the highlights for us also, especially the Poison garden. I will pass on your kind words to our Driver/Guise Ian. Warmest regard,...More

Reviewed June 29, 2018

Highly recommend eCoach Tour of Blarney Castle!! Ian, our tour guide, was amazing! We arrived at port 3 hours earlier than scheduled due to not being able to stop at Guernsey because of weather. In previous communications with Ian, he had indicated that we should...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Michael R
Louise M, Owner at eCoach Shore Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Michael, Wow, what a great review. I know Ian will be delighted with your kind words. We aim to ensure you experience the best of what Cork has to offer on your brief stop at our port. So to read this words is heartwarming....More

Reviewed June 28, 2018

This tour was the best we experienced during our entire cruise. We booked the full day shore excursion from Cobh, which included visits to Blarney Castle/Woolen Mill, Cork City, Kinsale, and Cobh. The tour bus was waiting for us just as we exited the cruise...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TroySimpson2014
Louise M, Owner at eCoach Shore Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear TroySimpson2014, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. To hear it was the best excursion of your entire cruise has made our day! Thanks for choosing to tour with eCoach and for you glowing recommendations. Warm regards, Louise at all at eCoach.

Reviewed June 28, 2018

We enjoyed the Cobh tour very much. We arrived early ay Blarney an avoided the horrible lines that formed after our arrival. Tour personnel were excellent and provided good background information. The price was MUCH better that the tours offered by the boat vendors. Nine...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jim J
Louise M, Owner at eCoach Shore Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Jim, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to have you on board again in the future, Warm regards, Louise and all at eCoach

Reviewed June 28, 2018

Arriving at Cobh 2 hours earlier than expected, we went ashore as soon as possible to find that eCoach had also adjusted our scheduled tour to add those 2 extra hours for free! They had emailed everyone this info so if you had wifi on...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Virginia G
Louise M, Owner at eCoach Shore Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Virginia, Thank you so much for this great review. We take pride in ensuring your tour is timely, informative, great fun and excellent value. We have to agree our Driver/guides are some of the best stories tellers, we feel really grateful to have such...More

Reviewed June 27, 2018

We booked a full day shore excursion from Cobh, visiting Blarney, Cork City, Kinsale/Charlesfort and Cobh. The booking confirmation was thorough and directions were clear for a fast getaway. This was very important if you wish to kiss the Blarney Stone, a quick departure will...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Prairiegirl244
Louise M, Owner at eCoach Shore Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Prairiegirl, Thank you so much for your recommendation we really appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your tour so much. We strive to provide the best shore tours at the best value. We hope to see you again in the future, Warmest regards,...More

Reviewed June 22, 2018

We were on the Royal Princess and this was the tour we picked to do....the all day tour.....super time...even if the weather was off in the afternoon with a few showers.....we got off the ship and the bus...two of them.....were right there ....as soon as...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank bigwhite
Louise M, Owner at eCoach Shore Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Bigwhite, I have to agree Kinsale certainly is a beautiful village. It is a great spot to sit back enjoy a few beverages and people watch. We are really pleased you enjoyed your tour so much with us at eCoach. We would love to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
WatersEdge Hotel
785 reviews
1.12 miles away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
1,043 reviews
1.18 miles away
Commodore Hotel
636 reviews
1.21 miles away
Fernhill Lodge Carrigaline
5 reviews
2.65 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 39 nearby restaurants
The Bosun
165 reviews
.33 miles away
The Quays Bar and Restaurant
670 reviews
1.14 miles away
Titanic Bar and Grill
578 reviews
1.26 miles away
Gilbert's Bistro
398 reviews
1.28 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 37 nearby attractions
President John F. Kennedy Memorial Park
50 reviews
.78 miles away
Eire Bass
8 reviews
.56 miles away
The Titanic Trail
131 reviews
.94 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
May 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from LouiseM4542 | Property representative |
Hi Rose, There is still availability on the half day tour at the moment. So pop onto ecoach. ie to book your place. Many thanks, Louise
0
Votes
Don Donna M
March 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from LouiseM4542 | Property representative |
Hi Don, Thanks for the enquiry. We can give you a quote if you contact us on Butlers Tours. Many thanks, Louise
0
Votes
Steve L
March 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from LouiseM4542 | Property representative |
Hi Steve, Thank you for your enquiry. We have both full day and half days tours available. All our tour itinerary and times are tailored to suit your ships sailing times and we don't foresee any issues with timings that... More
0
Votes