We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Croker Indian Park

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 112 Park Rd | Neyaashiinigmiing, Cape Croker, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 519-534-0571
Website
Description:

This park is owned and operated by the Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First...

This park is owned and operated by the Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nation. There are several campgrounds nestled along Sydney Bay and below the magnificent cliffs of the Niagara Escarpment. Campsite are suited for tents or trailers, hydro available is some areas. There are two comfort stations flush toilets, showers, and laundromat. Hiking trails, canoe and kayak rentals. Campgrounds are open May to October.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 27 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 9
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Real Camping Experience

We stayed in the rough camping area of the park for 3 nights in mid July.There are 10 campsites right on the water that are beautiful although we were unable to get one .The main... read more

Reviewed July 24, 2016
quique17
,
ontario
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2016

It was my second time camping and my boyfriends first. The campground didn't offer much privacy between each camp site in the basic sites. Not every site had a picnic bench. We had to borrow one from the empty site next to us. We had just enough room to park our truck, pitch our tent and set up chairs around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
Management response:

NikkI, Thank you for the spot on review. We will continue to work on our short comings. Picnic Tables are so important. During the Pow wow we need tables in that area so we take tables from the campground. Generally we have just enough to go around. There will more tables this season. In some areas the campsites are close... More 

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend an I visited the camp July 15-18th. I had booked the site 259 several months prior. We wanted an end lot so we didn't have people on both sides of us, not knowing how big the lots were. We arrived to a gorgeous site, spacious, completely covered by trees (which came in helpful for the bit of rain... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mandi T
Management response:

Thank You Mandi! C/S 259 is one of my favourites too. I hope when you return to visit you will like the projects we are working on. Miigwetch More 

ontario
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We stayed in the rough camping area of the park for 3 nights in mid July.There are 10 campsites right on the water that are beautiful although we were unable to get one .The main attraction is the fact it has a real outdoor feel compared to a grassy site closer to the cities.Most sites are heavily covered by trees... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank quique17
Management response:

Sweet. Very nice to learn of your experience. We will ensure that staff monitor our portable toilets consistently. We will be adding to our campground patrols and will try to ensure that we have a presence in the campground every week end. If you ever have concerns about after hour activities please let our staff know. We will try to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Second time camping here with our four children 3-11 yrs. We enjoyed rough camping both visits and found it was quiet and peaceful with privacy and room to explore. There are many beautiful hikes along the Bruce here including bouldering and caving, and nice vistas atop the escarpment offering spectacular views of the Georgian bay. There is also a beautiful... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carshenan L
Management response:

Awsome. Thank you for the Beautiful words and the important advice. Yes there are bears here. Beautiful. Be wise, Be responsible, be careful. Miigwetch More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Cape Croker is a beautiful place to hike with its peaceful tranquility. I have also camped the park which is s great place to enjoy time with family. The staff are friendly and helpful. Can't wait to get back.

Helpful?
Thank zooloo799
Management response:

Wow! Most encouraging. Our staff will continue to work hard to maintain and improve our Facilities and services. Miigwetch More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
270 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2015

The place seems to be closed now (end of October) but there were still a couple of campers in here camping. We hiked through it today as the Bruce Trail goes right through the park. Nice views and trails here.

Helpful?
2 Thank MapleLeaf1867
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2015

The views at this campground are absolutely amazing. The campground it self can use a lot of work. The worst part is the bathrooms and shower that are available. The bathroom on the beach hasn't seen a lick of paint in probably 20 years and the building is falling apart. Toilets were broken 3 times while there but will admit... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle R
Management response:

Kyle, Thank you for a very honest review. Everything that you have in your review is being addressed. The Beach access has been cleared, shower timers replaced, some painting has been done. Please come see us in 2017. Miigwetch More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed in the rough camping area at a waterfront site. We did the cave trail hike; it gives a great view of the bay and escarpment, but isn't as long as the Bruce trail hike. The only thing I was disappointed with was the facilities. The rough camping area had no water supply - which I can deal with.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

Hard to believe on a May 24 weekend, but no bugs and no reservations. Incredible access to Bruce Trail and Georgian Bay. Waterfront campsite. Facilities are a bit rough, but the place is worth it. Also about half the cost of govt parks.

Helpful?
1 Thank wwheel
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Quiet Beauty. Always enjoy our stays here. Scenic charm. Lots of wildlife. Clean water. Decent facilities. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
4 Thank Chubbytubby

Travelers who viewed Cape Croker Indian Park also viewed

Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County
Lion's Head, Bruce Peninsula
 

Been to Cape Croker Indian Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cape Croker Indian Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?