We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Flyboard Malta
The Zapata FlyBoard is at the cutting edge of extreme watersports! Water propulsion from a jet ski routes water to a pair of jet boots on a board. The FlyBoard is the most revolutionary, deceptively simple and adrenaline pumping watersports toy that gives you, the rider, a truly outrageous way to have fun. Make your reservations today with Flyboard Malta. Our office is located in Birkirkara, but we operate in Spinola Bay, St. Julian's Bay. We do not have a fixed location but we meet there by booking.
Read more
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Flyboard Malta
1019Reviews24Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 990
  • 26
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gil S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We had a great time! My 16 year old daughter and I went flyboarding for the first time. Joanne and Simon were terrific instructors. Kind, thoughtful and patient. We highly recommend this experience!!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Ann J wrote a review Jun 2022
Palo Alto, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
Got this for my 16 yr old son and my husband. They both had a blast and are ready to do it again when they get the chance. The operators took their job seriously and were great at teaching and I felt good about their safety. The bay was beautiful, and the person on the flyboard looked awesome out there in the middle of the bay and it made for some great photos. An Instagram must-do. My son likes to do parkour, so he was able to do a few tricks by the end of his first session, including a spin and a dolphin dive.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Romas D wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Amazing experience - highly recommended for everyone whether you're a beginner or an advanced flyer. The guys explained it so well so if you're into such things defo give it a try
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
jenlo wrote a review Jun 2022
Ipswich3 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked this as a surprise for my boyfriend’s birthday to use during a planned trip to Malta in April 2020 and paid 64EUR deposit. Our holiday didn’t happen because of Covid and when I tried to contact the company about it they ignored my emails. When we were able to arrange the holiday again for May this year I sent many, many more emails (to a couple of different addresses I found on the booking confirmation and online) to try and rearrange the experience however I got no reply and I have not been refunded.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from simondes, Owner at Flyboard Malta
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Jennifer, whilst truly sorry for the outcome, it seems quite strange you had to revert to Tripadvisor only to tell your version of the story. We actually not only refund any cancellation according to our policy, but also refund people if they cancel their appointment on the same day. We had people calling us only a few hours before and still we refunded their deposit or full payment. We also have people coming with vouchers that have been expired and we also quite happily accept them. The ONLY instance where we do not refund any payment or deposit is when the customer does not show up on location. Since we have to pack everything in our van and go on location to meet the customer, if one does not show up without notice then we would not be in a position to refund any payment. We were working from January 2020 up to December 2020 taking all the requested Covid precautions. The activity is one on one basis and on the outside, so we had no instructions to close down but to follow mitigation measures. Although we did have customers cancelling before and were refunded in full, we also had many customers that came and enjoyed the activity as stated in many reviews. We only had a communication from you at the end of March of 2022.
Read more
Bryceket wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Amazing experience! It was my first time and i liked it! Simon and Joanne told me a very good instructions and i could quickly enjoy my trip! Simon had a lot of patience for me to fly with the flyboard! Thank you so much! See you soon!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456