Intersport Ski Rental

Intersport Ski Rental, Valloire: Address, Phone Number, Intersport Ski Rental Reviews: 3/5

Intersport Ski Rental
3
Speciality & Gift Shops

3.0
12 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
3

Rosmarijn
2 contributions
Village 1800, friendly service, good equipment
Dec 2019 • Family
Warm, friendly welcome after a long ride, helpful staff, also when we came back to change the boots after we had tried them for one day and they turned out slightly wide for my feet. We got beautiful brand new shoes. They also adjusted boots on ski's that we brought our self's, without extra charges as an extra service.
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rosco B
Southampton, UK1 contribution
BEWARE - Bookings
Feb 2020 • Friends
I have recently used Intersport for ski rental in Les Brevier. When I arrived, I realised I had booked the wrong dates and booked the ski gear for an extra 2 days by mistake. I spoke to the staff in the shop about this and was advised to contact Intersport via email to request a refund for the 2 additional days, the response from Intersport was refunds can only be made for medical issues as per terms and conditions and that no refund would be made. In my view this is poor customer service and shows no flexibility from the company. I struggle with technology and Intersport have taken advantage of that to increase their profits. I have used Intersport before with no issues but if you are going to use Intersport for your rental, please make sure you take your time with the booking as there is no flexibility for honest mistakes.
Written February 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Natcho
Dunedin, New Zealand1 contribution
Les Deux Alpes- New is not the Same as Performance
Jan 2020 • Couples
Renting snowboarding gear from here is really NOT a good idea. Awful service and snowboard gear. Asked for, and were charged for, performance (noir/black package) snowboard and boots, the boots were great, the board and bindings were shocking, was a set up for beginners to intermediates, as shown by their own website. When we returned the gear and complained we were told should have returned it after half a day (we were only there a day and half so would have wasted all our time on rentals) and as the gear was new it was the best he had. The service from the rental guy downstairs was TERRIBLE, refused to apologise or discount from performance price. Don't waste your time if you board!!!
Written January 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jeremy S
Macclesfield, UK3 contributions
Ski Rental - they take money from security swipe without your consent
Mar 2017 • Solo
I hired skis online from Intersport Les 2Alpes, by the tourism office. I had to leave a security swipe of my Visa card and after returning the skis, being refused a receipt for returning the skis and then returning home I found a 140 euros charge to my visa card, They have not responded to email so now pursuing with Visa. Leave security swipe with Intersport Les 2 Alpes at your peril, I won't be using Intersport anywhere ever again
Written April 30, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Brunosr45
Jacksonville, FL27 contributions
Les Deux Alpes Intersport is probably a bad idea for you
Mar 2017 • Family
I made my reservation by internet 2 months before. I made 4 reservations for my 2 kids (ski), my wife and I (snowboard). I reserved the best equipment and it was 40% cheaper than the Club Med rental prices. So I thought it was a good idea.
In the web description they offer to you 3 levels of equipment (begginner, interm or advanced).
Long story short, they do not have good snowboard equipment, just very basic one, even if you want to pay some more money. So, if you are beginner, it is ok, but if you are intermediate or advanced, forget about it!
Eventually I had to rent another equipment from club med and pay double, because they do not reimburse you if you pick up the equipment. Once you step out the store, Bum! You miss the opportunity to ask for your money back. Ridiculous!!!
I just gave 2 stars (instead of one) because the ski equipment of my 2 kids was ok (very basic as well, but ok). They are very beginners.
Written March 26, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris24804766
Fareham, Hampshire286 contributions
Excellent advice
Feb 2017 • Couples
Bought a pair of ski boots to replace my 14 year old pair. The advice and fitting I received was first class. Prices were better than everywhere else we looked too.
Written February 26, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

NippyGlasgow
Glasgow34 contributions
Ski hire
Feb 2017 • Family
Hired our ski equipment here for our weeks skiing.on second last day,today,my husbands skis were stolen from outside a slopeside cafe. We reported this back to Intersport and they were fantastic. Very understanding and sorted him out with another set for our last day tomorrow. Definitely recommend them and would use again.
Written February 16, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Intersport Ski Rental