We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Not cheap but very relaxing

We stayed 3 dad in Thalazur. Location is amazing right off the beach with direct access. Biolng is... read more

Reviewed May 22, 2018
bencL9092KM
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good place for relax

visited spa area of the hotel. Swimming pool with sea water. Good hamam, sauna is not very hot... read more

Reviewed May 14, 2018
761elenap
,
Moscow, Russia
Read all 607 reviews
All photos (323)
All photos (323)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good37%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“pool”(5 reviews)
“hotel”(9 reviews)
“sauna”(3 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
54°
39°
Apr
61°
45°
May
66°
49°
Jun
Contact
44 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 14390 Cabourg, France
Website
+33 2 50 22 10 00
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
5
5
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
5
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool hotel sauna service restaurant beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

We arrived for a day visit .at reception told our hot stones Treatment broken down ,no apology given list other stuff.not as good , decided to eat in dining room , the wine we ordered not available and my roast beef piece I couldn't cut...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank steveoldrid
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Thalazur de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear, Following your stay in our hotel, our teams thank you for your visit and your time spent leaving your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry that the level of service did not live up to your expectations, and we apologize for that. We...More

Reviewed June 22, 2018

Make sure you read your contract. We were charged for the room and breakfast and never ate the breakfast as we did not realize it was included. We were charged the 15 euro a day anyway as "our rate was cheaper than a regular rate."...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Dragon142018
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Thalazur de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Sir or Madam, We would like to thank you for your recent stay in our establishment and for taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey. We are truly sorry that our services did not meet your expectations, and we hope you...More

Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 dad in Thalazur. Location is amazing right off the beach with direct access. Biolng is quite nice and convenient. The pool is very modern convenient and well equipped. Staff very helpful and friendly which makes your stay really enjoyable. Only issue was...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank bencL9092KM
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Thalazur de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff. We hope...More

Reviewed May 14, 2018

visited spa area of the hotel. Swimming pool with sea water. Good hamam, sauna is not very hot. Towel and bathrobe are provided free of charge. One visiting with couple of treatments will cost about 90 EUROMore

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 761elenap
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Thalazur de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent wellness experience in ou spa. We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who...More

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Using the spirit of a healthy body means a healthy mind I joined this thalassotherapy with a view to swim, keep fit and relax beautiful settings just spot on.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank GaeleTappermba
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Thalazur de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time that you have took for writting this comment follwing your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyied it ! Best regards. Régis CHEZE Directeur de site

Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Included services are modest and u have to pay a premium for every move you do. Good noise canceling, matress, close to beach.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Carlo G
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Thalazur de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time that you have took for writting this comment follwing your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyied it ! Best regards. Régis CHEZE Directeur de site

Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Every year we go several times in this 4* hotel spa to take some rest. The team is same since 4 years and we feel like at home. The hotel and facilities are great whatever the age you have. We go there all family from...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 930emmanueli
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Thalazur de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for this amazing comment and for the time spendt of his redaction. It's always a pleasure to read that you continue to enjoy our hotel since 4 years with all your family ! We hope to welcome you an another...More

Reviewed April 23, 2017

Car park huge and so easy to park car even as it was very busy. Welcoming reception staff and upgraded us to a lovely junior suite with a huge balcony with lateral views of the beach. Perfect as we had a small dog and access...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank McJacketts
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Thalazur de Cabourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this amazing view of your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed every services proposed to you and the service of all the staff. We hope to welcome you an other time. Best regards Régis...More

Reviewed August 2, 2016

The hotel looks nice and comtemporary, wifi worked, bathroom fine but sink got blocked and a filter was in the shower to reduce the use of water which meant less pressure in the water (we took it out). Some rooms have barely any sea view...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jadorelesgrecs
Reviewed February 15, 2016

This is a beautiful newer hotel with very nice rooms, excellent spa area, great restaurant, and the outdoor spa is very rare in this region. A weekend might not be enough. The high season can be very pricey, but if you plan just right you'll...More

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank humunuku01
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
1,588 reviews
.00 miles away
Sweet Home
146 reviews
.06 miles away
Villa Les Mots Passants
145 reviews
.65 miles away
Hotel de Paris
108 reviews
.70 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 81 nearby restaurants
Jeff cuisine sincere
196 reviews
.58 miles away
La Casa
464 reviews
.70 miles away
La Creperie Des Oursons
1,397 reviews
.69 miles away
Au pied des marais
765 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 nearby attractions
Golf miniature
155 reviews
.94 miles away
Golf de Cabourg Le Home
45 reviews
1.00 miles away
Promenade Marcel Proust
111 reviews
.84 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Thalazur de Cabourg staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines