Thalazur Cabourg

Thalazur Cabourg: Tickets, Tours, Address, Phone Number, Thalazur Cabourg Reviews: 4.5/5

Thalazur Cabourg
4.5

4.5
743 reviews
Excellent
376
Very good
270
Average
66
Poor
18
Terrible
13

steveoldrid
Benouville, France28 contributions
Disappointed.
Nov 2018 • Couples
We arrived for a day visit .at reception told our hot stones
Treatment broken down ,no apology given list other stuff.not as good , decided to eat in dining room , the wine we ordered not available and my roast beef piece I couldn't cut with a steak Knives and barely edible , over priced and overated .good service .my son stayed a night previously and spent 500 euros ,
Written November 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear, Following your stay in our hotel, our teams thank you for your visit and your time spent leaving your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry that the level of service did not live up to your expectations, and we apologize for that. We look forward to welcoming you soon to the hotel les bains de Cabourg, please accept, Madam, Sir, our most sincere greetings. Regis CHEZE Site Director
Written November 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dragon142018
Paris, France2 contributions
Beware
Jun 2018 • Business
Make sure you read your contract. We were charged for the room and breakfast and never ate the breakfast as we did not realize it was included. We were charged the 15 euro a day anyway as "our rate was cheaper than a regular rate." What a way to earn money and do nothing! Slimy! Beware of this hotel.
Written June 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir or Madam, We would like to thank you for your recent stay in our establishment and for taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey. We are truly sorry that our services did not meet your expectations, and we hope you will accept our apology. Before each departure, we ask our customers to check their invoice to agree that everything is OK. If an error appears we correct it as soon as possible. During your stay, you went through an agency that sold you a package with breakfast. We could not deduct the breakfasts from this reservation. Your comments will help us improve our services, and so your opinion is extremely important to us, particularly in this type of situation. We hope to welcome you to one of our establishments again very soon, and send our very best regards. Régis CHEZE Directeur de site
Written July 4, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ben C
London, UK19 contributions
Not cheap but very relaxing
May 2018 • Family
We stayed 3 dad in Thalazur. Location is amazing right off the beach with direct access. Biolng is quite nice and convenient. The pool is very modern convenient and well equipped. Staff very helpful and friendly which makes your stay really enjoyable. Only issue was room service which was too long. We stayed with an 8 month old baby and I was positively surprised that the hotel was very welcoming to babies from high chairs at the restaurant to equipment in the pool. So good experience for the family
Written May 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff. We hope to welcome you to one of our establishments again very soon, and send our very best regards. Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site
Written May 31, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

761elenap
Moscow, Russia37 contributions
Good place for relax
May 2018
visited spa area of the hotel. Swimming pool with sea water. Good hamam, sauna is not very hot. Towel and bathrobe are provided free of charge. One visiting with couple of treatments will cost about 90 EURO
Written May 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent wellness experience in ou spa. We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who worked hard every day to offer impeccable service. We hope to welcome you to one of our establishments again very soon, and send our very best regards. Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site
Written June 2, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GaeleTappermba
37 contributions
Nice
Aug 2017 • Solo
Using the spirit of a healthy body means a healthy mind I joined this thalassotherapy with a view to swim, keep fit and relax beautiful settings just spot on.
Written August 6, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest, Thanks for the time that you have took for writting this comment follwing your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyied it ! Best regards. Régis CHEZE Directeur de site
Written August 7, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carlo G
Dudelange, Luxembourg21 contributions
Good but a little expensive
Jun 2017 • Couples
Included services are modest and u have to pay a premium for every move you do.
Good noise canceling, matress, close to beach.
Written June 25, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest, Thanks for the time that you have took for writting this comment follwing your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyied it ! Best regards. Régis CHEZE Directeur de site
Written June 26, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

EMMANUEL I
Paris, France8 contributions
Restfull and enjoyable place in Normandie
May 2017 • Family
Every year we go several times in this 4* hotel spa to take some rest.
The team is same since 4 years and we feel like at home.
The hotel and facilities are great whatever the age you have. We go there all family from 8y daughter to grand mother 70y!
The services are as expected !! Location great as direct path to the sea ( from outside swimming pool it is really appreciable).
If needed 15/20 min by walk to center of Cabourg/casino etc...
The food is really good even if service can be long ( this is the onlyl negative point )
Kids menu (14€)is really good for families and kids love it as 3 courses choices! Sometimes we wish we could take it!! Lunch lounge menu 23€ with one course/drink+coffee enough.. menus from 29€ to 60€... for any pocket!!
Of course it will not be our last stay...but it was time to share our experience after several years going.
Written May 29, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for this amazing comment and for the time spendt of his redaction. It's always a pleasure to read that you continue to enjoy our hotel since 4 years with all your family ! We hope to welcome you an another time ! Best regards Régis CHEZE Director
Written May 30, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

McJacketts
Basingstoke, UK49 contributions
Wonderful, tranquil, relaxing hotel
Apr 2017 • Couples
Car park huge and so easy to park car even as it was very busy. Welcoming reception staff and upgraded us to a lovely junior suite with a huge balcony with lateral views of the beach. Perfect as we had a small dog and access to the beach through the marine plants is so easy and great grass at front of hotel to walk dog too. Dog made to feel very welcome in hotel. Breakfast was plentiful with wide range of foods and great choices of health foods as well as the usual breakfast fare. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening because our room was so beautiful and weather perfect that we actually self catered with wonderful views of the beach and sunset. Spa is amazing and everyone wandering around in robes made you feel relaxed. Choice of different jets & massages in the pool and although busy never felt rushed. Hamman and sauna & relation area great and the whole ambience of the hotel makes you feel relaxed. Outdoor pool heated to a perfect temperature and kept very clean. Great location for exploring the DDay beaches, not too far to drive. Cabourg beach is stunning with attractive promenade and only 10-15 min walk to centre of town for a great range of restaurants. Staff were lovely and professional and we will definitely return.
Written April 23, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this amazing view of your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed every services proposed to you and the service of all the staff. We hope to welcome you an other time. Best regards Régis CHEZE Directeur de site
Written April 24, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jadorelesgrecs
Antony, France3 contributions
Expected more for my money
Jul 2016 • Couples
The hotel looks nice and comtemporary, wifi worked, bathroom fine but sink got blocked and a filter was in the shower to reduce the use of water which meant less pressure in the water (we took it out). Some rooms have barely any sea view and a Noisy kids Holiday camp opposite means a few rooms could potentially in high Holiday season have screaming kids outside. On a bad weather day Inside pool/spa was packed and some installations were not working and with so many people proper swimming not really an option. Outside pool was better for swimming but on a nice day there was nowhere to put your things as space was limited around the pool. No drying facilities for your swimming stuff (would have expected an effort in an expensive place with spa and swimming facilities). Great to have the beach access direct from the hotel. Breakfast at 21€ per person per day I found expensive, but there was a good variety of food on a help yourself buffet. Staff were friendly but I had a mix up when trying to change rooms as the original room was not acceptable to me and it took us over an hour to finally get into a room (which I ended up having to pay a supplement for, so not very happy about that). Overall I expected more from a hotel of this calibre and was disappointed and felt I didnt get value for money and for somewhere where you go to relax I didnt get the much needed relaxation, a part from walking along the beach.
Written August 2, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

humunuku01
Whitehall, MI193 contributions
A day at the Beach, or the Spa - Your choice
Feb 2016 • Couples
This is a beautiful newer hotel with very nice rooms, excellent spa area, great restaurant, and the outdoor spa is very rare in this region. A weekend might not be enough. The high season can be very pricey, but if you plan just right you'll be able to very competitive prices, get the good weather, and avoid the warm weather crowds. Book your spa experience first, then plan your days. You'll want a second appointment guaranteed, so book two. Then in between appointments, spend time for the walk through Cabourg. The market is total fun and there is a wide variety of shops along the main street. Then head to the promenade for a view of the channel or even a dip if you have hit it just right.
Written February 16, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 13
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing