Boss Frog's Dive, Surf and Bike

Boss Frog's Dive, Surf and Bike, Napili-Honokowai: Hours, Address, Boss Frog's Dive, Surf and Bike Reviews: 4.5/5

Boss Frog's Dive, Surf and Bike

Boss Frog's Dive, Surf and Bike
4.5
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Write a review
About
High quality Maui snorkel gear rentals is Boss Frog's top priority. Boss Frog's offers a full range of beach rental equipment including high quality snorkel gear, performance surfboards, SUPs, boogie boards, golf clubs, mountain bikes, hybrid bikes, beach cruisers, road bikes, coolers, chairs, float belts, digital cameras, and an assortment of island related apparel and accessories. Our sales agents are trained to be knowledgeable, friendly and helpful to all customers, which maximizes each customer's experience. Boss Frog's prides itself on making customer service a priority.In addition to rental gear, Boss Frog's maintains a large retail selection of beach equipment, including high-end sunglasses, rash guards, reef safe sunblock, board shorts, sarongs, mens and womens clothing, sandals, snorkel gear, beach toys and gifts. We have the best on-Island selections of Maui Jims, Sunclouds, Sanuks and Reef slippers for adults and kids. All customers are greeted with the Aloha spirit at our locations. We also book great activities on the island.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
133 reviews
Excellent
103
Very good
17
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
8

Sean
24 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
Ashley is absolutely and ridiculously out of this world awesome. We booked the weekly snorkel gear rental for the six of us ages 10 thru 75. It's 2 sets for price of one when booked for the week... incredible value. Ashley made check-in super simple and is genuinely just good people. It was great to have the gear with us for the week rather than trying to pick it up during the busy morning times. Because we picked up around noon, Ashley even told us a local spot to grab lunch. The gear was good and drop off super easy also. Highly recommend.
Written August 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

megklee30
Appleton, WI264 contributions
Oct 2019
We had such a good experience with Boss Frog's service and snorkel gear on Kauai that we didn't look much elsewhere when we came to Maui. The prices are similar to the other places. We rented gear for 7 days. I'd recommend not picking the cheap snorkel gear option (wherever you go). You'll want the step up. The person was super helpful making sure we had the right fit for everything. Very easy to return at the end of your week.
Written January 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Have a great week snorkeling! For your convenience, you can also return gear at our Poipu, Kapaa or Koloa location.
Written January 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Matt M
3 contributions
Jan 2016 • Family
Curtis at the Boss Frog's location in Kahana on Lower Honoapiilani Rd is outstanding. He listened to our list of possible activities and accommodated all of our needs while working within our budget. We had exceptional service and received a great price. He gave us professional service from telling us about areas to not miss and even helped load stand up paddle boards onto our car. I wish we had come here day one and not waited. We had booked other activities like zip lining, which was great, for a good deal on groupon, but I'm sure we would have received as good, if not a better deal through Boss Frogs. In addition to high quality activities we participated in like snorkel trips to Molokini and Turtle Town and attending Ulalena, we rented equipment (standup paddle boards) and were instructed on procedures from transporting to proper use. Finally, I appreciated his honesty. I asked about whale watching in addition to snorkeling and he advised me to just do the snorkel trip and save the money for another activity because I'd see whales on the snorkel trip anyways. Don't go anywhere else but Boss Frogs and ask for Curtis. Thank you
Written January 6, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hitekcwby
Surprise, AZ91 contributions
Aug 2015 • Couples
The confirmation I got in writing from Frogman said that check in was 7:15 AM...We were there at the slip at 7:00 AM and the boat had left already at 6:30 AM... Screwed our plans for the day..... Thx guys !
Written September 4, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, This customer received inaccurate boarding information from a 3rd party booking company, not Boss Frog's. Additional, on the morning of charter, this customer was upgraded to a different boat leaving shorty after the scheduled departure of the Frogman, so their day on the boat was salvaged (or even improved to a larger, more expensive vessel) We reached out to the customer and they seemed happy with the service and our response to their concerns. Boss Frog's
Written September 28, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Renee H
Salt Lake City, UT120 contributions
Oct 2019
They have so many ads showing $1.50/day or $10/week snorkeling equipment. While that is true, the quality of that price range is so bad, most will want to choose at least the next step up in equipment. That’s what my daughter and I did. We ended up paying $75 for a 4 days rental. So your $10/person for 7 day rental ends up being $37/person for a 3 day rental. That’s a big difference!!

On the plus side, one of the masks’ straps broke the first day and they exchanged it without a problem.
Written October 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are sorry you feel this way. Our prices are competitive with the rest of the island. Thank you for giving us a try.
Written October 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mandy_in_Texas
Dallas, TX56 contributions
Jul 2019
I can go in to tons of detail, but who cares about all that. Bottom line, we made purchases at both the Napili and Ma’alaea Harbor Shops locations. Received inaccurate information (which we found out about after the fact) at both stores, and the woman at the Ma’alaea location was rude and dismissive when the interaction veered "off script." They may be great at renting dive equipment, but we won't go back.
Written July 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mandy, We are sorry you had a negative experience at the Maalaea shop. We will follow up to find out more information so we can take action with employee and discipline then and/ or provide retraining depending on the situation. Mahalo
Written August 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

tjpage
Tacoma, WA65 contributions
Nov 2018
If you are looking for a place to get all your beach exploring accessories, Boss Frog’s is the spot. Friendly helpful staff with lots of recommendations & suggestions for a successful dive. Check them out.
Written November 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glad you had a fun dive, thanks for coming to Boss Frog's!
Written November 6, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

EZWash
Saint Peter, MN555 contributions
Feb 2017 • Couples
Rented gear and went ahead and booked trip, complete with sals pitch. (We were moving condos and needed to kill some time). No pressure and lots of time spent fitting equipment. It is our go to rental shop.
Written February 3, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review, we aim to give great customer service to all of our customers.
Written February 11, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John G
51 contributions
May 2016 • Family
Fast, easy, and affordable rentals. Rented fins and mask/snorkel, clean, great condition. Also rented a SUP, no problems and "snorkel Dave" will strap it on your car if you want. Camera rentals if you are interested. All in all a fun rental experience. Stop by and say hi to Dave and Michelle!!
Written May 26, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

miscellani
270 contributions
Sep 2019 • Couples
We stopped at Boss Frog’s by Napili to get a couple of snorkel masks to try it out for the first time. The lady who helped us was very kind and informative and guided us through the process very efficiently. She explained the differences of the masks and helped us get fitted and gave us a map marked with the best newbie snorkeling locations. We had a great time and enjoyed swimming with the sea turtles! Returning the gear at a different location was easy and hassle free. Thanks, Boss Frog’s!
Written September 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glad we could you out and make snorkeling a cinch!
Written September 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 133
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boss Frog's Dive, Surf and Bike

Boss Frog's Dive, Surf and Bike is open:
  • Mon - Mon 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue - Sun 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Restaurants near Boss Frog's Dive, Surf and Bike: View all restaurants near Boss Frog's Dive, Surf and Bike on Tripadvisor