We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Sana Sherwood Forest

Sherwood Forest, Rufford NG22 9DN, England
+44 844 826 6205
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great but unclear description

This is a great place to chill and relax and recharge your batteries however they do not give all... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
annhappy2016
,
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
One of my favourite spas

Really love it here. There are so many rooms to experience it fills the whole day without rushing... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Lisa G
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 870 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“steam rooms” (126 reviews)
“twilight spa” (56 reviews)
“water beds” (50 reviews)
LOCATION
Sherwood Forest, Rufford NG22 9DN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 844 826 6205
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

This is a great place to chill and relax and recharge your batteries however they do not give all the information required on booking. I visited with a friend having booked the chocolate indulgence package for 2 people. On arrival at 11am we were told...More

1  Thank annhappy2016
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Really love it here. There are so many rooms to experience it fills the whole day without rushing. My friend and I did the spa day for two. £75 each. Including refreshments, snacks and lunch. Its good value for the day and i would definitely...More

Thank Lisa G
Reviewed 4 days ago

Went on the twilight spa experience as well as having a couple of treatments and completely blown away by the whole experience. Fabulous surroundings, great staff, excellent food options in Vitale cafe. Felt completely pampered and relaxed by the end of our stay.

Thank paulssister
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Went on a twilight spa with the other half and enjoyed it on the whole. Staff were polite and friendly and that pool is lovely on an evening. Be aware that the hot tubs are very popular but there are only two of them and...More

Thank Mad09Derby
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I booked the overnight spa break at centre parcs for my partner and I in Nov 2017 after the refurbishment. Having stayed at centre parcs during winter wonderland for the last 3 years and loved it, I wanted to incorporate a marriage proposal to my...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a fantastic time at the Aqua Sana Spa today. I had a superfood facial and a back neck and shoulders with therapist Lianne. Wow so relaxed and feel totally pampered would highly recommend to all. From a busy work Mum hour to really switch...More

Thank Flickadee87
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself daughter and sis in law booked a few hours spa and my brother paid for us to have a back/neck/shoulder massage. The spa is beautiful so relaxing.Very clean and lovely staff. After my massage i was a little sore which i expected as I...More

Thank Lynda064
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to Sherwood as a larger group and the women of the group went to the spa one morning. I had an Elemis Facial and a hot stone massage and it was amazing!! I had a lady called Natalie P and she was really...More

Thank becca111090
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to ba able to say how much we enjoyed my birthday treat at Aqua Sana but I can't. Unfortunately both my husband and I contracted Gastroenteritis a day before we were due to go. Having been here before and enjoyed the experience,...More

1  Thank World_Wide_05_13
Sharon_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Aqua Sana Sherwood Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

May I kindly request that you contact the Guest Services team via the ‘Contact Us’ section on our website, as we would appreciate the opportunity to look into your comments. Kind regards Sharon Press Guest Services Executive

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked here well in advance and were really looking forward to it,don’t get me wrong we had a very good day and the staff and the facilities are really good however don’t think you will be able to relax.It may be we chose...More

Thank Gary M
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
The Pancake House
237 reviews
.46 miles away
The Rose Cottage
737 reviews
.77 miles away
The Coach House Cafe
7 reviews
.77 miles away
Cafe Rouge - Center Parcs Sherwood Forest
209 reviews
.36 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rufford Abbey Country Park
692 reviews
1.35 miles away
Go Ape Sherwood
344 reviews
1.55 miles away
Sherwood Pines Forest Park
590 reviews
1.56 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Diane T
August 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Josevern C | Reviewed this property |
Hi you can go back to your locker. They are just across from the restaurant. Also if you need a dry towel or gown you can pick them up in the changing room too. Hope that helps
1
Vote
largey96
August 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nyb134 | Reviewed this property |
Hi You can book a spa day package which includes a treatment along with the access to use all facilities however, from what i remember, if you book a treatment only, you cannot use the rest of the facilities. Also do not... More
0
Votes
Michelle N
April 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mav3rick87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Michelle sorry for the late reply, I didn't pay for the whole Spa day just the treatment which was neck, back and shoulder for 45 mins for £45. We did have the opportunity to access the relaxation room and then the... More
0
Votes