We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sailing Du Lac
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (51)
All photos (51)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good0%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“lesson”(2 reviews)
“kayak”(2 reviews)
“skiing”(3 reviews)
About
Located on the main beach of Riva del Garda and in the garden park of Hotel Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort you will find us, Sailing Du Lac Multi Sports Centre. Our centre is a meeting point for those who enjoy outdoor sports nature and enjoy plenty...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Viale Rovereto 44, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Website
+39 0464 552453
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
8
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lesson kayak skiing bikes lake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We came in the beginning October and the weather was still warm and sunny with blue skies. We had bikes from Sailing du lac which are a fantastic way to get around as there are miles of cycle paths in the town. They have wide...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Adrenaline6467
Sabine S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sailing Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Adrenaline, Thank you very much for this detailed review that also helps other persons to get an impression of this beautiful place and our sailing and windsurfing school. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and are sure that we will...More

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

What can we say - this was one of the highlights of our honeymoon, it was a fantastic adventure! We felt in very safe hands with our guide which meant we could really take it all in and enjoy every second. The big jump (7...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sophiejaneheath
Sabine S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sailing Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Sophie, We are so glad to hear that you spent your honeymoon doing this amazing adventure. We would love to see some of your pictures as well ;-) We wish you all the best for your future and hope to see you soon for...More

Reviewed September 6, 2018

At the main reception you receive a piece of paper on which they write the time you arrive. It can be10 to 15 minutes before your activity starts while you collect equipment etc. On returning from our paddle-boarding the return time was written on the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Andy B
Sabine S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sailing Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Andy, First of all we are really sorry for what happened. We think that this was just a misunderstanding. We will try now to give you some explaination. Unfortunately, according to the facts that you wrote, we can't understand exactly what happened to you...More

Reviewed July 19, 2018

Took a one hour SUP lesson with our three daughters, aged 13 and 10x2 in Riva del Garda. None of us had any SUP experiences. The teachers were great with the kids and everyone got a really great experience. Everyone was comfortable on the boards...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Omargus
Sabine S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sailing Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Omargus, We remember very well the day you had your lesson and that you all did a great job! Thank you very much for this fantastic rating. As you have now gained experience in doing SUP you can keep on practising on waters near...More

Reviewed July 12, 2018

Rented a kayak, great experience. Very helpful staff, you can just leave your bags in the renting place.. Quite windy area but seems better in the morning for this kind of activities.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank 944catiaf
Sabine S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sailing Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Catia, Thank you very much for 5 STARS :-))) We are very happy that you had fun on your kayak tour and that you felt comfortable with us. Hope to see you soon again. Sabine and the Team of Sailing Du Lac

Reviewed November 5, 2017

At the suggestion of our hotel (Lido Palace) we rented bikes here for two days. Aldo was very helpful in setting us up with bikes...he is friendly and funny. My husband wanted to try the e-bike and is now a convert. We also rented kayaks...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank RAD10977
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Did a morning of stand-up-paddling (SUP) which was great and very relaxing. Paddled alongside the harbour and then towards the middle of the lake where we relaxed on the boards. It was my first SUP experience but the instruction was very helpful so I had...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank 1563elena
Jana B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sailing Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Ciao SBAdvisor, Thank you a lot for your nice review! It is great to hear that we are sending home happy faces :-) Furthermore thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and especially with other people who are might be interested in visiting us....More

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Ideally located on the beach and with plenty of quality kit, dinghies, windsurf boards, stand up boards, bikes etc. We did quite a bit with them including a full five day sailing course for two adults and two children. Well taught and we all passed...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ex-seasider
Jana B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sailing Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear Ex-seasider, of course we are very glad that you and your family enjoyed the time with us at Sailing Du Lac and that we sent happy faces back home! :-) Thank you also for taking the time to share this experience with us and...More

Reviewed August 3, 2017

I signed up with my two boys (ages 10 & 14) for the Test Lesson windsurfing class. I was hoping that we would be put in the same group so we could enjoy the class together. We were lucky to be put together and were...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank SBAdvisor
Jana B, Public Relations Manager at Sailing Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Ciao SBAdvisor, Thank you a lot for your fabolous review! It is nice to hear that we could satisfy your wishes and expectations and that you had a great time! Furthermore thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and especially with other people who...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 63 nearby hotels
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
2,850 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Primo
139 reviews
.08 miles away
Parc Hotel Flora
783 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel Rialto - Ristorante Pizzeria
37 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 170 nearby restaurants
Il Re della Busa
260 reviews
.35 miles away
Restel De Fer
305 reviews
.18 miles away
Gelateria Flora
1,758 reviews
.10 miles away
Gelateria Cantonati
308 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 59 nearby attractions
Monte Brione
182 reviews
.34 miles away
Sabbioni Beach
243 reviews
.19 miles away
MAG Museo Alto Garda
371 reviews
.58 miles away
San Michele City Gate
111 reviews
.51 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sailing Du Lac staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines