Franco's Bar

Franco's Bar, Positano: Address, Phone Number, Franco's Bar Reviews: 4/5

About
An al fresco bar with a difference. Positano’s newest watering hole is not just another seaside bar. An elegant raft suspended above the sea, vibrant with the colours of the Amalfi Coast, it represents, in design and details, a unique convergence of talented artists and craftsmen, assembled here to pay tribute to the man whose impeccable taste did so much to define the signature style of Le Sirenuse. The result is a contemporary al fresco bar with an old-fashioned, quality-first drinks menu; a place for amore, for friends, for a post-swim aperitif, for quiet contemplation of all that beauty.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

Popular mentions

4.0
305 reviews
Excellent
190
Very good
45
Average
22
Poor
19
Terrible
29

Renee B
1 contribution
Fantastic Franco’s Bar
Sep 2021 • Family
We had the most magical time on the terrace at Franco’s Bar, thanks to our server Siria. The view, the drinks and the atmosphere made even better with Siria’s drink recommendations. She was a delightful server and even took a photo of our family we will be using for our Christmas card

We will definitely be back in the future and bring friends and family.
Written September 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jay
Frosinone, Italy1 contribution
Outstanding service
Sep 2021 • Friends
I was with a group and the service from Siria was fantastic. She recommended great drinks and was a delightful hostess . Great experience
Written September 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Maggie B
1 contribution
Siria - best service!
Sep 2021 • Friends
Such a beautiful bar with even better drinks and the most amazing service!! Siria made our night in Positano one to remember and we will go back because of her!! Her drink suggestions, lovely conversation, and fabulous service was amazing.
Written September 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

johnmorr24
Waterford, Ireland54 contributions
Nice bar, cool vibes and good service ..but pricey and long queues
Aug 2021 • Couples
Visited here on our stay in positano. First of all it’s not cheap - €22 a cocktail , €9 small beer , €5 espresso, €5 water …and the minimum spend is €20 per person.

It’s busiest at sunset and offers an amazing view of positano, there’s a cool vibe and great music.

Major downside - it’s small and they don’t take bookings so if you go around sunset time expect to queue for 30 mins to an hour to get in. Then once your seated you could be lucky and have a great seat overlooking the view or be at the back of the bar almost out on the road.

In my view it’s worth it for the view seats and the staff and service was very good. If I was in positano again I’d probably go back there.
Written August 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit – in particular we appreciate your kind feedback on our service. We hope to welcome you back again one day.
Written September 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Adtay1
London, UK55 contributions
Nice view, nice drinks (expensive) but awful patrons.
Jul 2021 • Couples
There's a long queue to get into here. Unsurprisingly it has one of the best views in town.

The service is good and everythingis clean. Drinks are tasty, but at £20 per cocktail it's not the cheapest. It's perhaps somewhere to say you've been but full of people obsessed about finding the perfect instagram picture.

I may sound old and miserable, but goodness me these people are bloody annoying!

If it's your thing visit. Otherwise there's plenty of other places to sit in peace and avoid the social media halfwits.
Written July 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for visiting and for leaving us your feedback. We are of course very sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your time with us but hope you enjoyed your cocktail, the view and our service.
Written September 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dustynne B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions
Extremely rude staff
Jul 2021 • Family
We came here at 5:30pm with our 6 month old baby, place was empty, there was an empty table in the shade for 4 people but because we were only 2 (plus baby) they were wouldn’t let us sit there. we were only going for a couple drinks. The woman who served us was extremely rude and not accommodating at all. Don’t waste your money at this pretentious place on 22 euro drinks and a faux theme.
Written July 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are extremely sorry to hear you felt unwelcome and we didn't manage to offer you the experience you were looking for. Please accept our sincere apologies and please do stop by in future if you are able to so that we can ensure you have a lovely experience at Franco's.
Written August 6, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dyan K
London, England, United Kingdom172 contributions
Tourist trap if there ever was one
Jun 2021 • Couples
Total tourist trap, EUR22 for a cocktail, EUR20 per person minimum spend and you’re most likely to end up with the table looking at the road. At a stretch you can justify spending EUR22 on a cocktail if you have a table that overlooks the sea and town but there are literally only 4 or 5 of them. And to get them they put you on a waiting list, so you start by the road, hop to the middle and if you persevere long enough you’ll end up with a sea view. If you’re prepared to sip one cocktail and bide your time for an ‘influencer snap’ this is your place. If you want a good cocktail with a decent view in Positano then this certainly isn’t the place. I’d highly suggest you spend your money elsewhere.
Written July 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Dyan, thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to leave your review. We are extremely sorry to hear you did not feel welcome. We pride ourselves on warm attentive service and we are sorry we did not manage to meet this standard in your experience. We hope to welcome you back again one day so that we can ensure you have a lovely time at Le Sirenuse.
Written September 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kimberley
Rome, Italy70 contributions
Amazing Cocktail. Top Class
Jul 2021 • Solo
I was looked after, so very well by the bar manager Mattia. He greeted me with smiling eyes every night (of my 5 nights in Positano), I would’ve liked to have seen his smile (staff wearing masks)
The cocktails release your tastebuds, my favourite was ‘Green Eyes’.
Being at Franco’s is to tick off a bucket-list experience.

Mattia, is a gem, the mixologists so very experienced, wait staff are fantastic and kind.

Franco’s Bar is a must do!!!
Thank you Mattia and your team for taking care of me.
Written July 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Mattia will be particularly delighted to know you enjoyed his company. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.
Written July 16, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachel
New York4 contributions
The views and drinks incredible!
Aug 2020
Perfect late night or aperitivo time! The drinks and vibe are wonderful. Laid back but upbeat and fun. You see the most incredible views looking out from Positano to the water views with side views of the beautiful hills of Positano. Great for cocktails or late night cap!
Written July 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased to hear you had fun at Franco's and enjoyed the vibe. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Written July 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mel Jones
Neath, UK44 contributions
Great!
Aug 2020 • Couples
Visited on our honeymoon - fab location, amazing view, lovely drinks and we love the DJ! Quite pricey but to be expected for the location - totally worth it!
Written November 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for choosing to visit us during your honeymoon. We're delighted to hear you had a lovely time! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Written December 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 203
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing