We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cooking Vacations Italy

414 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Cooking Vacations Italy

414 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Positano
from $208.83
More Info
from $127.76
More Info
from $940.91
More Info
from $72.43
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Via Guglielmo Marconi 177, 84017, Positano Italy
Get to know the area
Day Trip to the Amalfi Coast: Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento
Day Trips

Day Trip to the Amalfi Coast: Positano, Amalfi & Ravello from Sorrento

574 reviews
The Amalfi Coast is one of southern Italy’s most in-demand destinations, and on this full-day tour, enjoy an in-depth journey through the famously scenic region. Don’t worry about charting the narrow, hilly roads yourself: a comfortable, air-conditioned mini-coach \ transports you directly from Sorrento to the villages of Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello, complete with hotel pickup and drop-off for added convenience. A small-group size means plenty of personal attention.
$72.43 per adult
414Reviews12Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 363
  • 32
  • 8
  • 5
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JessicaO750 wrote a review Jan 2020
Windsor, Canada45 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
My sister in law and I enjoyed the week long slow cooking in Positano program. With 5 cooking classes we learned an incredible amount from the chef. All the food we made was delicious and has been easy to replicate at home. The hotel was wonderful-well appointed and comfortable. The tours to Capri and Amalfi were fantastic. There was plenty of free time in the schedule to enjoy the stunning Positano beaches and everything else the town has to offer. As a matter of fact I think the balance of planned activities versus free time was perfect. Lauren and Rino are wonderful hosts with Rino being quite possibly the best driver in all of Italy! Everyone from Lauren and Rino to the chef, the host at the family run hotel, the Amalfi tour guide and the Capri boat captain/tour guide made this an absolutely perfect week.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Capri100, Owner at Cooking Vacations Italy
Responded Jan 28, 2020
We truly enjoyed having you in our Slow Cooking Positano week - in the kitchen and on the tours. We are thrilled that you enjoyed Amalfi, Ravello and Capri and our special food lover's tours along the way. Glad you felt safe and secure with Rino, yes he is the best driver!!! Let us know if you have questions on the recipes as you start to prepare them in your own kitchen. Thank you from all of us at Cooking Vacations! We hope to welcome you to Italy again very soon!!!
Read more
Julie G wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
I had the most amazing 7 days in Positano attending the Cooking Vacations school with hosted by Lauren and Rino. The accomodation was perfect and the whole experience was faultless. I learnt so much and ate so much, and being a single traveller Lauren and Rino went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of at all times. The restaurant was beautiful and the head chef a great teacher. The tour to Capri and the road trips around Amalfi were also a wonderful experience. Highly recommend every aspect of this tour and the lovely Lauren and Rino. I will be back.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Capri100, Owner at Cooking Vacations Italy
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Grazie Mille! Thanks for joining us in sunny Positano - it was our pleasure to cook with you, tour the Coast and enjoy all of the delicious foods. Glad you learned, and as you prepare the recipes in your own kitchen, please call us with any questions you may have. We are thrilled you loved every part and hope to welcome you again soon! Thanks from all of us at Cooking Vacations!
Read more
Michael L wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
My wife and I finally got the chance to visit Italy together. We both have family in-country, but never travelled there together. When we were planning our voyage, we heard about Cooking Vacations from a friend that raved about them. We figured "why not?" Let me tell you, the whole experience of Positano while getting back to our roots in authentic Italian fare was fabulous beyond our wildest imagination! Lauren and Rino were the perfect hosts. Knowledgable, attentive, and just plain fun! Although it was an experience that we won't soon forget, we are hedging our bets, so to speak, and have booked our return visit for this year! I'll be back to report again! Grazie!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
WorldTravelerCO wrote a review Jan 2020
Thornton, Colorado763 contributions340 helpful votes
Our family of three had an incredibly disappointing experience with Cooking-Vacations in Venice. Extremely overpriced for what you get, do not recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Capri100, Owner at Cooking Vacations Italy
Responded Jan 11, 2020
We hope you understand, as we have tried to explain: you reserved a 1 cooking class only, which we even offered your child half price on. You did not sign up for the Venice Food Lover's Walk with tastings, nor the Rialto Market Tour with tasting - both with an English speaking guide (if you did - it would have been a full day of touring, but the cooking class is a half-day). We also called our chef during your cooking class to make sure everything was ok and everyone said yes-so we are sad after the fact, that you are not satisfied. Please understand that you have misunderstood what you signed up for and the price. We strive for excellence and want every guest to be happy and will be happy to refund you the entire amount just the same, but we have not heard back from you after several attempts. We are here to make everyone’s cooking experience fun and memorable, so if you change your mind, please let us know. Grazie from all of us at Cooking Vacations.
Read more
susan4design wrote a review Dec 2019
Huntsville, Alabama5 contributions3 helpful votes
As the year comes to an end, I am thinking about some of the highlights of my 2019. One of the most memorable was our trip to Positano thanks to Lauren! How lucky I was to have found her and let her organize our time in her beautiful city! The lemon lifestyle cooking class was so much fun and we all learned real skills to prepare a delicious meal. Lauren and Rino were the perfect hosts and I will have them in my heart for their wonderful hospitality and generosity. From picking us up at the train station to answering all our questions they truly know how to make you feel like a real friend and made our experience there so easy. Thank you for everything and we WILL be visiting you again soon!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Capri100, Owner at Cooking Vacations Italy
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Grazie Mille!!! Thank you for trusting us and letting us plan a cooking class that perfectly fitted your needs. We are so grateful that this trip was one of the highlights of 2019 for you. We were lucky to have welcomed you!!! As you prepare the recipes at home in your kitchen, please know you can always call us or email for questions or even new recipes as the seasons change. We are always here for you anytime!!! It makes us all so very happy when we touch the hearts of guests and make memorable lasting impressions. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts - all of us from Cooking Vacations!!!
Read more
Previous