Pevero Golf Club

Pevero Golf Club, Porto Cervo: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Pevero Golf Club Reviews: 4.5/5

Pevero Golf Club
4.5
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
About
An extraordinary sea view and challenging golf course designed by Robeert Trent Jones - par 72 - Costa Smeralda - Home of the 1978 Italian Open.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets


4.5
106 reviews
Excellent
71
Very good
28
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
2

MRBClarke
25 contributions
The course is good with little forgiveness and a good experience at a premium for the wonderful views
Jul 2019 • Couples
18 holes with my wife in the 90+ heat but we loved it. There are limited markers and for us Americans, you can convert to yards, it's a fun course with some challenges.

Our rental clubs were in great shape and the staff took great care of us. Food afterwards was delicious and a draft German beer was a delight after a hot round.

The clubhouse/locker rooms are a little dated but my wife and I are both so glad we beat the heat and got our round in and experienced some terrific views.
Written July 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mr. Clarke, many thanks for your review, We wait for you soon at Pevero. My best
Written September 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anthony S
Manchester44 contributions
Vastly overpriced
Sep 2018 • Couples
My wife and I played Pevero in the last week in Sept. The location is stunning but the price was far to high for the course and facilities. I have played Open course in England and Scotland that were cheaper than Pevero. On top of that everything was an extra. If you play a top course the UK the range balls, ball makers, etc are all included. Pevero did not even provide a hand full of tees. Pevero needs to up it's game if it wants to see itself as a high end golf club.
Written October 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mr. Anthony, we hare sorry if something was not like your expectations. We would like to report that other services at Pevero are free , like water stations on the course and pull trolley. Many thanks for your review and our best regards.
Written October 3, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

FrankDoorenbosch
Leende, The Netherlands243 contributions
Value for money
Aug 2018 • Couples
Played 9 holes during our stay in Sardinia. Service of the place is excellent and the course was in great condition.
Fully worth the money!
Written August 29, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jim V
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States146 contributions
Beautiful Golf Course
Jun 2018 • Couples
We only played 9 holes, but we're really glad we golfed here. The staff were very professional and attentive. The clubs I rented were excellent (Ping). The course was in good shape. Once we got accustomed to reading the distance in meters we started playing a little better!
Written July 8, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

They grey shark
Zurich, Switzerland1,544 contributions
Ginestre Cup
Jul 2017 • Friends
Excellent course and well maintained. The wind and the heat make it a very challenging course. Fantastic view and lovely golf
Written July 30, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

machugh2016
Leeds, UK19 contributions
Amazing views and a quality golf course
Jul 2017 • Friends
Pevero is a high end golf course with prices to match. Despite the price played as a 4 ball and we all really enjoyed the course. Condition was excellent. Greens good and slick and layout of the course very good as you would expect from a designer such as Robert Trent Jones. The views are outstanding and makes it obvious why the course is rated so highly. Bit of magic with James Bond on the 16th tee! You have to get over that quickly as the 16th tee shot is very challenging! We were made very welcome by all at the club and enjoyed an excellent lunch on the terrace with more amazing views. Definitely worth the trip for us from Porto Rotondo and one that will live long in the memory.
Written July 20, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Øyvind M
Asker, Norway284 contributions
Challenging course with a view
Jul 2017
The Pevero Golf Club is a nice course with lots challenges. This "hilly" course has several holes with magnificent view over the Porto Cervo bay with all its yachts. The course-layout is magnificent - typical RTJ - using all the terrain and topography to the fullest. Large greens and challenging bunkers. Maintenance could have been better on fairways. Great Club-house and restaurant, but is it worth the €310 for two players and a buggy?
Written July 10, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jane B
Cape Town140 contributions
Felt we were playing our home course
Jun 2017
We decided to play golf whilst staying in Canniglione and contacted Pevero golf club to book, hire clubs and buggy. We were so well received and played the back nine with the most superb veiws!
Written June 25, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jukka S
5 contributions
Golf trip
Jun 2017 • Friends
Very nice and 'fair' golf course, but a little too long for a normal club player- it of course depends what you are waiting. Staff and stuff were excellent and decent price for lunch. We came from Poltu Quatu and it was a bit difficult to find- navigator found the way but there are no signs to lead to the course - maybe from the south coming it's better
Written June 3, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir, many thanks for your review, we hope to have you back soon. My best
Written June 6, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David J
Adelaide River, Australia64 contributions
High end golf
May 2017 • Family
Stunning location, good course, friendly helpful staff, and good value in off season. Almost not a criticism but only complaint is that the menu in the bar / restaurant is "too fancy".
Written June 2, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir, many thanks for your review. I will suggest to the F&B department what you have indicated. My best
Written June 6, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 22
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing