We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Il Santellone Wellness Spa

105 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Il Santellone Wellness Spa

105 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brescia
from $245.72
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Via del Santellone 116 Santellone Resort, 25132 Brescia Italy
Get to know the area
 Magic Christmas tour in Brescia
Cultural Tours

Magic Christmas tour in Brescia

The exclusive tour only in the Christmas period! This special time brings magic in Brescia. Together with the professional local guide, you will visit the most beautifully decorated places in Brescia. You will feel spellbound with the charming atmosphere, which you can feel only this time of the year! What is the story of the Christmas tree? Who was the first to decorate it in the world? What magical things can happen during the Christmas period? Have you heard about Christmas spells? You will hear miraculous Christmas legends about Brescia. You will visit the charming and magical Christmas tree of Brescia. What makes it so popular? What local products must taste at Christmas? Fill your heart with the joy and experience magic of Brescia.
$735.93 per adult
105Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 34
  • 15
  • 17
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Bart wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
This was our 2nd time in Il Santellone. Rooms, facility's, breakfast and restaurant are perfect! Very, very friendly employees and staff.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
JasBia wrote a review Jan 2019
Stuttgart, Germany15 contributions6 helpful votes
We are already the 2nd in Santellone. It’s a great place to stay, specially the architecture of the monastery is very nice. We was there with family, one baby, two small dogs and our stay was enjoyable. We come back for sure :)
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anders M wrote a review Jul 2017
South Denmark, Denmark1 contribution
Separate managements at the Santellone resort respectively the pool area makes swimming difficult and almost impossible. The outdoor pool area is managed by a separate company that offers restaurant, spa and pool facilities. The big blow-up occurs as the management of the two clearly has not made their proper internal agreements as to how the hotel guests can use the pool. In their marketing material as well as at the state of booking, the resort tell customers that they offer an outdoor swimming pool as part of the resorts facilities. However, in reality, usage is very limited and hotel clients have to ask the pool management if it is ok to use it. The hotel staff clearly does not want to interfere with the staff of the pool and thereby offer the least service for their guests and make swimming possible. Furthermore, the resort has many events such as weddings. At the time of our arrival at 3 pm a wedding was about to start at the resort and we were told the pool therefore was closed. The party would continue at night with a disco around the pool. That still meant that no swimming was allowed in the afternoon and it didn't matter that the wedding party shouldn't go there until around midnight. Why? No reason that made any sense were given. We were also told that another wedding should take place the day after and the pool would only be open from 9.30 - 12 am. So, out of a 4 day stay, pool access was cut down to some 2 days. Five minutes after arrival. Talk about disappointed kids. We made our dissatisfaction clear and asked for a discount as we felt we did not receive the commodity we had purchased. However, no sign of "seeing it from the customers point of view" was offered and a discount was out of the question. We could get a free room upgrade to something 20 euros more expensive a night. It wasn't an upgrade for us since it meant no direct exit to the terrace but a 2nd floor condo. To make things worse the first wedding was held 2 feet from our door with 60 happy cheering and very noisy Italians right next to our bed until about 1 am. What a crappy start at a so-called wellness resort. This was as far from wellness as it could be. The third day looked as there would be no obstacles to enjoy a swim and spend a day in the pool area. BUT upon arrival at the pool there were a lot of "riservato" signs on the sun beds. The reason is that the pool is a public pool and residents have memberships which give them a chance to reserve beds and arrive at their time of convenience. Great. So, when the pool was finally open for hotel guests it was occupied by locals with bed reservations. The four of us were lucky to find one free sun bed and enjoy the day in a very crowded pool. On the fourth and last day, the weather went bad and the pool was closed at noon. None to blame, but as the skies cleared and the sun returned at 4 pm, the lifeguard had gone home and we were not allowed into the pool as the pool management had a rule that a lifeguard had to be present. No regards if kids were accompanied by their parents. "Can't you just call him and ask him to return?" I asked. I don't have his phone number the attendant answered. Are you kidding me? Again, very little understanding that some wellness-resort-guests are there to enjoy a little wellness but can't have it. Oh what, it was only 199 euros a night. Il Santellone is a very beautiful old monastery. However, present day management is making a mock of the monks who once resided here. I'm sure they had a lot more curtesy than present day management. As a marketeer and a professional within CEM (customer experience management), I have three recommendations to the hotel management: 1. Straighten out your arrangements with the pool management so the customer will never see or feel any inconveniences as to using the pool. Make sure that your guests have the possibility as to ALWAYS use the pool (within opening hours) and that they never have to negotiate if it's ok. 2. Advise guests that you are a resort that have events like weddings which can interfere with the convenience of the stay. Don't have paying guests stay in rooms neighboring loud drinking parties. Make the proper arrangements IN ADVANCE to make the stay as comfortable for the guests as possible. 3. Improve your staffs' competences within the basic must-knows of service-management. When they communicate with obviously very unsatisfied guests they should be able to listen to the guests and make some arrangements for the guests to feel comfortable again. It is called "damage control" and you should look it up. Conclusion and lesson learned. We had 1.2 days out of 4 to swim at what was expected to be a wellness resort. As a "vacation-booker" I have to be a lot more specific in my future requests. It shouldn't be that way but apparently it is. It would suit the Santellone management very much to offer a very disappointed family an apology. Or maybe a glass of wine the next time we're in Franciacorta, Italy. One thing's for sure: we're never coming back to stay at Santellone.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Turrina, Direttore at Il Santellone Wellness Spa
Responded Aug 13, 2017
Dear Mr. Anders, We learn with regret your overall judgment about your stay, unfortunately it took place in the high season with full occupancy of the hotel as well as the outside pool (opened also for public use) . However, We would like to underline that after your disappointment we offered you three solutions: 1) the possibility to leave the hotel WITHOUT paying any penalty for the first day, as you were disappointed 2) the free upgrade to a Suite Bilevel, on the 2nd floor, in order that the event wouldn't be out of your room 3) the possibility to stay just one night, and then decide to stay or to leave the hotel. The day after, you decided on your own to stay for the 4 days booked even if you knew about the services restrictions . We would like also to inform you that the staff of the Resort is well trained, respectful and polite, this every day according to our guests. Your suggestions and comments are welcome, but in this case I find them frankly pretentious. The Managing Director
Read more
kfjb wrote a review Sep 2016
San Luis Obispo, California94 contributions13 helpful votes
Large and pleasant solarium. Very nice indoor pool. Steam rooms was large and beautiful while sauna was small. The fitness center is almost non existent with just three cardio machines. They provide tea, water and fruit for guests. Robes are quite small.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2016
Helpful
Share