لقد لاحظنا أنك تستخدم مستعرضًا غير معتمد. لذا، قد لا يتم عرض موقع ويب Tripadvisor بشكل صحيح.نحن ندعم المستعرضات التالية:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

‪San Domenico Church‬

513 تعليق
نأسف، لا تتوفّر رحلات أو أنشطة يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت في التاريخ (التواريخ) الذي حدَّدتَه. يُرجى اختيار تاريخ مختلف.

‪San Domenico Church‬

513 تعليق
نأسف، لا تتوفّر رحلات أو أنشطة يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت في التاريخ (التواريخ) الذي حدَّدتَه. يُرجى اختيار تاريخ مختلف.
513تعليق3س و ج

التعليقات

تقييم المسافر
  • 308
  • 172
  • 25
  • 5
  • 3
تصنيف المسافر
الموسم
اللغة
  • المزيد
عوامل التصفية المحددة
  • تصفية
  • العربية
تمت ترجمة هذه التعليقات آليًا من اللغة الإنجليزية. هل تريد عرض الترجمات الآلية؟
westy54 كتب تعليقًا في أكتوبر 2019
سيدني, أستراليا6,488 مساهمة925 صوت مفيد
+1
بدأ بناء هذه الكنيسة الحجرية الصغيرة ذات الواجهة القوطية وبرج الجرس في عام 1265 وتم الانتهاء منه خلال القرن الرابع عشر. تم تجديد الواجهة عندما قمنا بزيارتها وتمت تغطية الكثير منها ولكن يمكنك أن ترى من الصورة في الخارج أنها لم تزين إلى حد كبير باستثناء نافذة ورد فوق البوابة الوحيدة التي كانت مغطاة بشرفة. داخليا كان للكنيسة صحن واحد بسقف خشبي. كان هناك عدد من اللوحات الجدارية ، يرجع تاريخ العديد منها إلى القرن الرابع عشر ، حول الأسوار ، ولكن لسوء الحظ ، تعرض عدد كبير منهم لأضرار بدرجات متفاوتة عبر القرون. يقع المذبح المرتفع أمام كنيسة على الطراز القوطي مع قوس لانسيت يحتوي أيضًا على سقف مقبب صغير وثلاثة نوافذ زجاجية طويلة. يوجد مصلىان صغيران ، ولكل منهما قوس صغير أصغر ونافذة واحدة من الزجاج الملون على جانبي المذبح العالي. على الرغم من أن الجذب الرئيسي في الكنيسة هو الصليب الكبير الرائع ، الذي رسمه الرسام الإيطالي Cimabue في عام 1265. قيل أنه كانت هناك أضواء يمكنك تشغيلها لتسليط الضوء على ميزات Crucifix ، ويفترض بالتبرع بالمال ، ولكن بعد حوالي 10 دقائق من البحث استسلمنا. كانت الكنيسة تقع على طول أحد الشوارع التي تؤدي إلى موقف السيارات الخاص بنا ، لذا تستحق نظرة خاصة على الصليب ، ولكن لست متأكدًا من أني سأصنّف ذلك على أنه أمر لا بد منه.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يوليو 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
Frances S كتب تعليقًا في أكتوبر 2019
أشفورد, المملكة المتحدة457 مساهمة201 صوت مفيد
قاتمة مخيبة للآمال وتحت إصلاح الثقيلة خارج ؛ كان الداخل مظلمًا وكئيبًا إلى حد ما ، مع صلب صليب Cimabue المؤثر بشكل خاص. Dd لا المثابرة لتنشيط نظام الإضاءة اليسار حتى دون رؤية الكثير من اللوحات الجدارية كما أردنا أن نرى العديد من الكنائس في زيارة قصيرة.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: سبتمبر 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
Bel كتب تعليقًا في أبريل 2019
10 مساهمات
إنها إحدى الكنائس القوطية الرومانية الأصيلة في توسكانا ذات السقف الخشبي الأصلي.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: أبريل 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
NurseRoodaal كتب تعليقًا في يناير 2019
‪Cape Naturaliste‬, أستراليا377 مساهمة121 صوت مفيد
هناك بعض اللوحات الجدارية القديمة في هذه الكنيسة الصغيرة الهادئة التي تشتهر بها. بعيدًا عن المسار الرئيسي وأسفل التل ، تستحق هذه الزيارة زيارة للكنيسة ، خاصة عندما تقارنها بالكنائس الأخرى الأكثر تفصيلاً في المدينة.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يناير 2019
Google
1 صوت مفيد
مفيد
شارك
Borzov كتب تعليقًا في أكتوبر 2018
‪Rijeka‬, كرواتيا4,389 مساهمة1,066 صوت مفيد
بنيت كنيسة القرون الوسطى من عام 1275 وأكملت في القرن الرابع عشر. وهو مبني على الطراز القوطي التوسكاني النموذجي ومخصص للقديس دومينيك وكاهن قشتالي وقديس من علماء الفلك. هناك العديد من اللوحات الجدارية الثمينة في داخلها ، وأبرزها كونها صليبة مرسومة من قبل Cimabue ، الرسام الإيطالي ، من القرن الثالث عشر.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: سبتمبر 2018
Google
مفيد
شارك
السابق
12

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Domenico Church

513 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

San Domenico Church

513 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Arezzo
from $33.54
More Info
from $173.01
More Info
from $142.12
More Info
from $135.94
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Piazza San Domenico, 52100, Arezzo Italy
Get to know the area
Wine Tasting and Tour in an Organic Winery
Wine Tasting & Winery Tours

Wine Tasting and Tour in an Organic Winery

21 reviews
Indulging in local wine is a must when you visit Tuscany—and on this private tour, you’ll go behind-the-scenes at one of the region’s most scenic and esteemed wineries, located just on the outskirts of Arezzo. Learn about organic winemaking processes when you tour the vineyards, delve into the cellar to discover how wine is aged, and finally taste three organic wines, along with locally made pecorino cheese and cured meats.
$33.54 per adult
513Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 308
  • 172
  • 25
  • 5
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
westy54 wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia6,432 contributions922 helpful votes
+1
Construction of this small stone church with a Gothic style facade and bell tower was commenced in 1265 and was completed during the 14th century. The facade was being renovated when we visited so much of it was covered but you could see from the photo outside that it was largely unadorned except for a rose window above the only portal that was covered by a porch. Internally the church had a single nave with a wooden trussed ceiling. There were a number of frescoes, many dating from the 14th century, around the walls, however unfortunately a good number of them had suffered various degrees of damage over the centuries. The high altar sits in front of a Gothic style chapel with a lancet arch that also has a small vaulted ceiling and three long stained glass windows. There are two smaller chapels, each with a smaller lancet arch and one stained glass window on either side of the high altar. The main attraction in the church though is the large wonderful Crucifix, painted in 1265 by the Italian painter Cimabue. It was stated that there were lights which you could turn on to highlight the features of the Crucifix, presumably with the donation of money, however after about 10 minutes of searching we gave up. The church was located along one of the streets that lead to our car park so therefore worth a look, particularly for the Crucifix, but not sure I would rate this as a must see.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Frances S wrote a review Oct 2019
Ashford, United Kingdom457 contributions200 helpful votes
Disappointingly bleak and under heavy repair outside; the inside was rather dark and depressing, with a particularly poignant Cimabue crucifixion. Dd not persevere to activate the lighting system so left without seeing much of the frescoes as we wanted to see several churches in a short visit.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Bel wrote a review Apr 2019
10 contributions
It is one of the most authentic Romanesque-Gothic church in Tuscany with an original wooden ceiling.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
NurseRoodaal wrote a review Jan 2019
Cape Naturaliste, Australia377 contributions121 helpful votes
There are some very old frescoes in this quiet little church for which it is famous. A little off the main track and down the hill this church is worth a visit, especially when you then compare it with the other, more elaborate, churches in town.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Borzov wrote a review Oct 2018
Rijeka, Croatia4,389 contributions1,064 helpful votes
The medieval church was built from 1275 and completed in the 14th century. It is built in a typical Tuscan Gothic style and dedicated to Saint Dominic, a Castilian priest and a patron saint of astronomers. There are several very precious frescoes in its interior, the most notable being a painted crucifix by Cimabue, the Italian painter, from the 13th century.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234568
Frequently Asked Questions about San Domenico Church