We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billing Aquadrome

Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
+44 1604 408181
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Family with inlaws

The site is lovely and clean and as it is off season there are no children. If you are camping... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2017
hippyhighway
via mobile
Needs investment

Could be one of the best sites in the country but due to poor management and a lack of investment... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2017
129Steve
,
Watford, United Kingdom
Read all 174 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible27%
Travelers talk about
“swimming pool” (15 reviews)
“american car” (9 reviews)
“land rover” (7 reviews)
LOCATION
Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1604 408181
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The site is lovely and clean and as it is off season there are no children. If you are camping, caravaning or in a Motorhome the fields are flat and spacious. We have stayed in a static which is clean but very basic even though...More

Thank hippyhighway
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent review. Our customer feedback is very important to us, therefore your comments will be passed onto our management team to continually improve our park. We hope to see you return to us again soon.

Reviewed September 6, 2017

Could be one of the best sites in the country but due to poor management and a lack of investment in the camping side of the business in the toilet and shower facilities in particular, it is the worst we have stayed at. Need mark...More

Thank 129Steve
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello, thanks for your recent comments, our team does work very hard to keep our facilities up to a high standard so we are very sorry that this wasn't met during your visit. Our security team are also available 24/7 to assist our visitors. Your...More

Reviewed August 30, 2017

The only saving grace was the hovercraft operated by Willow Lake Hovercraft School, who saved the weekend!

Thank Ian l
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Hi Ian, thanks for your review. We agree that the hovercraft school is great fun and we are glad that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay!

Reviewed August 29, 2017

Had a great bank holiday weekend camping here but not the cheapest for the poor facilities. They need more electric hook ups!!! Toilet blocks were dirty and not operational for a time. there is no hot water in the wash blocks. The fair is ok...More

Thank Adam F
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Hi Adam, thank you for your recent comments, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We are very sorry that you felt disappointed with some aspects of the park and these comments will be passed on to the appropriate managers....More

Reviewed August 25, 2017

Hi having recently returned from the balloon festival in our touring caravan along with family and friends, we were all thoroughly disappointed not only with the balloons only going up once the whole time we were there but the lack of stalls, they were appalling,...More

1  Thank Warner31
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent comments, we are very sorry that you felt disappointed with the Balloon Festival however with the nature of the event there are very strict health and safety rules which must be stuck to during bad weather. Again, we are...More

Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Billing Aquadrome this weekend because we wanted to attend the balloon festival. I hadn't been to the site before but assumed that it would be similar to the many other campsites that I have stayed at. I paid around £50 for two...More

1  Thank Catherine B
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hi, we are very disappointed to hear about your recent stay at Billing Aquadrome. Pure Leisure Group welcomes customer feedback and comments and your views are important to us. Could you please email our customer relations department - the email address can be found on...More

Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

The advert said £5. Per adult . No mention of the £5 to park the car needed to get there. And despite waiting all day all we got to see was a few balloons bob about but none went up. Nothing to do but spend...More

1  Thank Richard B
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hi, We are extremely disappointed to hear that you didn’t enjoy your recent visit to Billing Aquadrome. Unfortunately due to unforeseen weather conditions the balloons were only able to fly on Sunday morning at 6am. Billing Aquadrome tried their best to ensure a fun filled...More

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I booked in here last minute for a holiday for our kids. So here's the situation, my stepdaughters BF and his son and myself and my son were going camping but with me temporarily without a car we booked in a rental...More

1  Thank Steve H
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hi, we are very disappointed to hear about your recent stay at Billing Aquadrome. Pure Leisure Group welcomes customer feedback and comments and your views are important to us. Could you please email our customer relations department - the email address can be found on...More

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Turned up late Friday afternoon. Booked 2 pitches on shelduck meadow with electric. Area was rammed and very disorganised and could not get 2 pitches together as you are not allocated pitches. There were some pitches available but where uneven and hard to establish whose...More

1  Thank djjglgejr
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hi, we are very disappointed to hear about your recent stay at Billing Aquadrome. Pure Leisure Group welcomes customer feedback and comments and your views are important to us. Could you please email our customer relations department - the email address can be found on...More

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Very confused on bad reviews. We are here at the moment. We want to stay another day. The fair and arcade is great. Kids love it. My purse doesn't lol. Only thing missing to make the perfect place is a man made beach. Toilets and...More

Thank dawn_mids
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Hi Dawn, thanks for your recent review, we're glad that you're having such a great time! We will pass your comments on to the team and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Fayre and Square
35 reviews
.21 miles away
Oriental Paradise
327 reviews
.19 miles away
The Shed Cafe
53 reviews
.22 miles away
Billing Mill
347 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sywell Country Park
224 reviews
2.81 miles away
Abington Park
280 reviews
1.98 miles away
Abington Park Museum
17 reviews
2.22 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ema B
May 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hi Ema, The electric hook ups are all female. Thanks, Billing Aquadrome
0
Votes
jaynefuller1962
March 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from soulfinger | Reviewed this property |
I have checked out the current systems and can confirm that day visitors are welcome here at Billing. Entry fees will depend of f there is and event show taking place but generally it is £5 per car based on 5 persons in the... More
0
Votes
mcginlay94
August 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Donna C | Reviewed this property |
Loads of places to eat and they all do different things so you should be ok.
1
Vote