We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billing Aquadrome

Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
+44 1604 408181
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
shameful

This used to be a brilliant place to visit and take your kids fir a mini break,however now its a... read more

Reviewed December 24, 2017
Rosie D
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Excellent service, thanks Kaz

very friendly and welcoming, will definitely go back. The breakfast was delicious. The beds in... read more

Reviewed November 13, 2017
jazzyryan
,
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Read all 176 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible27%
Travelers talk about
“swimming pool” (15 reviews)
“american car” (9 reviews)
“hot air” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1604 408181
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"swimming pool"
in 15 reviews
"american car"
in 9 reviews
"hot air"
in 2 reviews
"toilet and shower facilities"
in 2 reviews
"kids club"
in 2 reviews
"large site"
in 2 reviews
"easter weekend"
in 2 reviews
"curry house"
in 2 reviews
"land rover show"
in 6 reviews
"caravan site"
in 2 reviews
"off road"
in 2 reviews
"car boot sale"
in 2 reviews
"every evening"
in 2 reviews
"fishing"
in 11 reviews
"dizzy"
in 6 reviews
"funfair"
in 6 reviews
"katy"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2017

This used to be a brilliant place to visit and take your kids fir a mini break,however now its a very sorry ,sad delapidated place that needs a tremendous amount of work and renovation to make it as it once was.Muddy, messy pot hole roads...More

Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Hello, thank you for your recent review, we are very sad to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay. There are aspects of the park which we are currently working very hard to refurbish and bring up to our high standards which we do...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

very friendly and welcoming, will definitely go back. The breakfast was delicious. The beds in the room were very comfortable

Thank jazzyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent review, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The site is lovely and clean and as it is off season there are no children. If you are camping, caravaning or in a Motorhome the fields are flat and spacious. We have stayed in a static which is clean but very basic even though...More

Thank hippyhighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent review. Our customer feedback is very important to us, therefore your comments will be passed onto our management team to continually improve our park. We hope to see you return to us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Could be one of the best sites in the country but due to poor management and a lack of investment in the camping side of the business in the toilet and shower facilities in particular, it is the worst we have stayed at. Need mark...More

1  Thank 129Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello, thanks for your recent comments, our team does work very hard to keep our facilities up to a high standard so we are very sorry that this wasn't met during your visit. Our security team are also available 24/7 to assist our visitors. Your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

The only saving grace was the hovercraft operated by Willow Lake Hovercraft School, who saved the weekend!

Thank Ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Hi Ian, thanks for your review. We agree that the hovercraft school is great fun and we are glad that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Had a great bank holiday weekend camping here but not the cheapest for the poor facilities. They need more electric hook ups!!! Toilet blocks were dirty and not operational for a time. there is no hot water in the wash blocks. The fair is ok...More

Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Hi Adam, thank you for your recent comments, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We are very sorry that you felt disappointed with some aspects of the park and these comments will be passed on to the appropriate managers....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Hi having recently returned from the balloon festival in our touring caravan along with family and friends, we were all thoroughly disappointed not only with the balloons only going up once the whole time we were there but the lack of stalls, they were appalling,...More

1  Thank Warner31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent comments, we are very sorry that you felt disappointed with the Balloon Festival however with the nature of the event there are very strict health and safety rules which must be stuck to during bad weather. Again, we are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Billing Aquadrome this weekend because we wanted to attend the balloon festival. I hadn't been to the site before but assumed that it would be similar to the many other campsites that I have stayed at. I paid around £50 for two...More

1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hi, we are very disappointed to hear about your recent stay at Billing Aquadrome. Pure Leisure Group welcomes customer feedback and comments and your views are important to us. Could you please email our customer relations department - the email address can be found on...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

The advert said £5. Per adult . No mention of the £5 to park the car needed to get there. And despite waiting all day all we got to see was a few balloons bob about but none went up. Nothing to do but spend...More

1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hi, We are extremely disappointed to hear that you didn’t enjoy your recent visit to Billing Aquadrome. Unfortunately due to unforeseen weather conditions the balloons were only able to fly on Sunday morning at 6am. Billing Aquadrome tried their best to ensure a fun filled...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I booked in here last minute for a holiday for our kids. So here's the situation, my stepdaughters BF and his son and myself and my son were going camping but with me temporarily without a car we booked in a rental...More

1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hi, we are very disappointed to hear about your recent stay at Billing Aquadrome. Pure Leisure Group welcomes customer feedback and comments and your views are important to us. Could you please email our customer relations department - the email address can be found on...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PreviousNext
12345618
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Great Billing Hotels
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing / A45 Hotel
515 reviews
.15 miles away
Westone Manor Hotel
585 reviews
1.43 miles away
The World's End
285 reviews
1.86 miles away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
379 reviews
2.03 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fayre and Square
38 reviews
.22 miles away
Oriental Paradise
346 reviews
.19 miles away
The Shed Cafe
60 reviews
.23 miles away
Scoffers Cafe
106 reviews
.82 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Ashby Gardens
447 reviews
2.59 miles away
Sywell Country Park
234 reviews
2.81 miles away
intu Watford
130 reviews
2.84 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Daniel T
February 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Adam F | Reviewed this property |
Hi yes I think so if you are just a day visitor
0
Votes
Daniel T
February 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hello, yes day visitors will be charged a £5 parking fee to visit. Some facilities to carry extra charges. Many thanks, Billing Aquadrome.
0
Votes
Ema B
May 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hi Ema, The electric hook ups are all female. Thanks, Billing Aquadrome
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123