We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Phone Number: 01604 408181
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 124 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 41
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 31
    Terrible
Nice pitch, shower blocks & toilets disgusting

First time here, came for a weeks camping with family. Our pitch itself is pleasant and convenient. The toilet/shower block is the worst we have experienced in our 3 years of... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed 5 days ago
Lee R
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Finally after many many years a family member came to Billing Aqu so i joined for a few days fishing looking forward to some good fishing .... 3 days x 2 adults = 4 fish ..... Only to be told on the last day by the baliff who had happly took our money ....Yes it has not fished well since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spainie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

First time here, came for a weeks camping with family. Our pitch itself is pleasant and convenient. The toilet/shower block is the worst we have experienced in our 3 years of camping! Really dirty and not a nice experience... The Venue is a nice pleasant space as is the pool area.. The supermarket area also needs a revamp, some of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee R
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family camped here and we stayed in a local hotel, but joined them each day to eat and spend time with them. The facilities, indoor pool, etc are all excellent. The toilets etc were clean and well kept. We all enjoyed the weekend experience.

Helpful?
Thank moxxy-girl
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

well spent 4 days camping at Billing for the VBOA vauxhall show with the vvoc (vauxhall vectra owners club) electrics worked fine camping area was flat with a few uneven areas showers and toilet blocks were clean and fine great place for the show but we are hearing that this maybe the final show at billing due to extra static... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davewolves73
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know about you but when I turn up camping, mostly I have been greeted by aging but friendly ladies who relive me of the the fee for the weekend and talk helpfully about the amenities that are available in the local area. At Billing one is confronted by a 10 strong security force including officious gate staff. Despite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Val1701
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent customer service though breakfast a bit too small for price Entertainers Jade, Katy, Kayleigh and Dizzy duck were fantastic; excellent indoor pool.

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have not stayed here so cannot comment but visited for an afternoon with a group of friends and thoroughly enjoyed it. Worth a visit if your in Northamptonshire, crazy golf was fun, arcades and bar. Probably make a decent cheap stag weekend if allowed

Helpful?
Thank Essexnat
Trudi246, Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we work hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
415 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The long awaited modernisation is so far very good. I just wish they would hurry up. I can not understand why they are so slow. The new lifts are the best feature and enlarged concourse on the ground floor

Helpful?
Thank braithwaite12
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback but unsure if this post is meant for the holiday park. More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent venue for taking a family, we took our grand daughter there and took our own picnic. She thoroughly enjoyed herself and so did we. The rides are reasonably priced and ideal for the 4-10 year olds. Some of the rides require them to be accompanied by adult, which was great for me, big kid at heart.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinhJ2539IF
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We would agree Billing is a fantastic place for families and offers something for everyone. We hope to welcome you back on park soon. More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I start, having spent many a good weekend at the park growing up , we were keen to take our grandchildren, for a day out, what a mistake. The good points, Plenty of picnic and nice walking areas. The man issue is how badly run and managed the park is by extremely rude and uninformed staff. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monkey62R
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not receive any information on arrival. We are unsure why you were not directed to our reception office just to the side of the main entry where you can locate all the relevant information about the park, facilities and events. Over the last year we have started to upgrade facilities... More 

Travelers who viewed Billing Aquadrome also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Castle Ashby, Northampton
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Billing Aquadrome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Billing Aquadrome and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Billing Aquadrome staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?