We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billing Aquadrome

Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
+44 1604 408181
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointed

I've stayed here previously and have really enjoyed it! But I stayed here recently and have been... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alicia G
via mobile
Weekend break

We came for a weekend getaway with the kids, the fair was open but most shops closed. We understood... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
spiky-kitty
,
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 158 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good18%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible25%
Travelers talk about
“swimming pool” (14 reviews)
“land rover” (7 reviews)
“hot air” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1604 408181
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here previously and have really enjoyed it! But I stayed here recently and have been throughly disappointed! The fair closed at 8pm on a weekday which was annoying, the 'hovercraft' boats were constantly going off making so much noise all day, all the...More

Thank Alicia G
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, many thanks for your recent comments. Our new hovercraft school as proven every popular and we feel it's a great addition to the park. With regards to our swimming pool, these rules are due to health and safety and must be place for the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came for a weekend getaway with the kids, the fair was open but most shops closed. We understood as slightly early in season. Toilet/shower facilities I can't fault. The only real let down was the attitude of the staff on reception! Rude, abrupt and...More

Thank spiky-kitty
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thank you for your recent review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the standard of our facilities, our teams work really hard so they will be overjoyed to hear this. We do however apologise that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been going to Billing for 25 years for the American car shows. At first my friends and me liked it so much we would take occasional weekend breaks just to chill out for a relaxed weekends camping. What was a very good relaxed...More

Thank Roger G
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Roger, we have adapted our events schedule this year in order to become more family friendly. We are sorry that this has caused an inconvenience to you, however we do hope that you will join us at some of our new shows and events!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly called short our 3 night break in the camping pod. Frankly they are just in the wrong position and too small for a family of 4. I was really disappointed with them. The camp sites were extremely crowded ( I'm not sure if this...More

Thank Sammushrow
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, thanks for your recent review of your stay with us. Our camping pods are designed for up to 4 people to sleep comfortably, therefore we do apologise that you were disappointed with them. We do feel that we have a vast amount of space...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

whilst i understand toilet blocks may need to be closed for maintenance at times, i dont understand so many of the camp facilities no longer being open during may half term. chippy- closed, ice cream parlour-closed independent shops-closed. whats worse was that very little entertainment...More

Thank Craig N
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Craig, thanks for your recent comments. Some of our facilities have been closed however we do also have some fantastic new activities such as the Willow Lake Hovercraft School. We are very sorry that you felt this way regarding our entertainment. We do have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

fantastic weather....but still couldnt make up for the recent onsite facilities that have been closed, and the poor entertainment for the kids.... such a shock as last year was first rate and the family have been looking forwards to this for monthsMore

Thank WarnPeople
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thanks for your recent comments regarding your stay. We do have some great facilities on site such as the fun fair and hovercraft school, we do also have children's activities in the Venue as well as indoor and outdoor play areas. We do apologise...More

Reviewed May 16, 2017

Firework usually in November, restaurant, camping, outdoors with lovely places to walk, fairly quiet, kids' play area outside the restaurant.

Thank Alice S
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Hi Alice, thanks for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in our tent for 2 nights over the easter weekend. We camped at Shelduck 3 with friends who had a mix of tents and caravans. We had a decent size pitch for our tent and electric hook ups were available. Nearby was a...More

Thank Nikki C
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Hi Nikki, many thanks for your recent review, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and used our on park facilities during your time here. It's great to hear that you enjoyed they entertainment and activities such as the fun fair and we...More

Reviewed April 17, 2017

Stayed here over the Easter break 2017 in our tourer didn't really expect a lot as last time was a bit of a disaster,but I believe you get what you pay for my kids enjoyed it to the max so as far as I am...More

Thank Michelle H
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Hi Michelle, thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, we are glad that your family enjoyed your Easter break and our park activities such as the fun fair! We hope to see you return to us again soon.

Reviewed February 13, 2017

Have been visiting Billing every year for 17 years and sad to say, have watched it decline. We used to camp as part of an organised event and in years past, our weekend was excellent. However, this is no longer the case. Toilet blocks are...More

2  Thank Leesyg39
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Hello, many thanks for your recent comments. We are disappointed to hear that you feel this way about our facilities. Our cleaning team work very hard to keep our standards of cleanliness high at all times. However we do take all customer comments very seriously...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Fayre and Square
21 reviews
.22 miles away
Oriental Paradise
283 reviews
.19 miles away
The Shed Cafe
50 reviews
.22 miles away
Billing Mill
329 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sywell Country Park
211 reviews
2.91 miles away
Abington Park
259 reviews
1.98 miles away
Abington Park Museum
14 reviews
2.10 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Ema B
With the electric hook ups is it a male or female I will need to link up to the power outlet?
May 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hi Ema, The electric hook ups are all female. Thanks, Billing Aquadrome
0
Votes
jaynefuller1962
Hi am thinking of bringing my family over but have been told you are not open for day visitors anymore is this correct.
March 30, 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from soulfinger | Reviewed this property |
I have checked out the current systems and can confirm that day visitors are welcome here at Billing. Entry fees will depend of f there is and event show taking place but generally it is £5 per car based on 5 persons in the... More
0
Votes
mcginlay94
Hi can anyone help me with the restaurants/takeaways here? I am just wondering if any serve fries, or at least not traditional English chips
August 1, 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Donna C | Reviewed this property |
Loads of places to eat and they all do different things so you should be ok.
1
Vote