Moorea Fun Roadster

Moorea Fun Roadster, Papetoai: Address, Phone Number, Moorea Fun Roadster Reviews: 4.5/5

Moorea Fun Roadster
4.5
Write a review
About
MOOREA FUN ROADSTER - Fun & Friendly - All our vehicles are available for rent: 4 hours / 8 hours / 24 hours or longer. VISIT OUR BEAUTIFUL ISLAND - Moorea, hair in the wind... With a Roadster you can : Access tourist attractions, Enjoy Activities, Make your local shopping, Enjoy the beautiful beaches, Enjoy local restaurants or snacks.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
190 reviews
Excellent
141
Very good
28
Average
10
Poor
7
Terrible
4

Sally M
Toronto, Canada18 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
Sorry for the long review, but please read. We had a stop on our Paul Gaugin Cruise to Moorea and when we got to port no car rental company there. We had spoken to a couple that had reserved with Moorea Fun Roadsters and we spoke to owner if he had a Roadster available and he had one. We were so happy that we got one and he drove us to his place for pick up and finalize details. It was very close by and they were quick to get us on our Island adventure for the day. I do recommend you book ahead of time on website and you will have no worries. We had a blast with the roadster and it’s perfect for driving around the island. But his service and hospitality doesn’t stop here. The next day we decided to spend the day at beach and when we arrived at dock no taxi wanted to take us to the beach. We were upset. So the owner was at the port and guess what? He drove us to the beach with great pleasure. Doesn’t stop there. Trying to get a taxi to port was another issue. No one would answer their phones. We were stuck again. We walked to the rental place to ask them to call a cab and they said they would drive us back to the port. Amazing guys, cars and so friendly. Definitely recommend them. But do book ahead and if planning outing while on island, don’t rely on taxis.
Written January 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Sally, thanks for your comment. It was a pleasure to help you. Stéphane
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TravelerJoSunShine
Saskatoon, Canada218 contributions
Oct 2019 • Couples
We had decided to rent a Jeep for the day we arrived in Moorea to do some exploring while waiting for our bungalow to be ready.
Wanted to tour the island, grab some liquor from the local distillery, fresh fruit, and some snacks from the grocery store.

This was our third time to the island but this time we thought we would change it up and explore it for a few hours on our own.

They had the Jeep waiting for us a our hotel (Hilton) the guy met us there and showed us a map of good places to stop.

Great service and highly recommend doing this!

Beautiful day and lovely to explore the island with the Jeep top down.
Awesome little vehicle!

I pre-booked this almost a year and advance and had nothing but good customer service! Highly recommend!
What a fun way to explore Moorea!
Written March 31, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GMill69
Oviedo, FL34 contributions
Jul 2014 • Couples
What a great time we had!! We laughed the entire day! We took the 8 hour rental, so we had plenty of time and had no need to hurry, but you can do the entire island in 4 hours. We booked and paid in advance via e-mail, so there was a bit of a discount involved. The staff was very friendly, very helpful, and they deliver and pick up at your hotel. They also had recommendations on what to see and where to eat, but we had done a 4X4 tour the day before, so we pretty much knew where we were going.
Yeah, the road is rough in spots and the ride gets a little bumpy, but, hey, we're in our 60's and it was no big deal.
We would do it again in a heart beat!!
Written August 6, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

cokerbud
Baytown, TX996 contributions
Jan 2015 • Couples
This was a something we were looking forward to on our visit to Moorea. We had made reservations and prepaid for the roadster. On arrival by cruise ship the entire island had been flooded with almost two feet of water over the arrival pier and due to the weather it was unsafe to tender in from the ship. The entire day was scrubbed by the cruise line but The Fun Roadster folks contacted us first to let us know they would be refunding our money because of weather and in about an hour the refund was posted on paypal. We look forward to another opportunity in the future and it is great when companies step forward and are honest and on the spot with customers. I highly recommend this tour because of the many other great reviews but more than that for the honesty.
Written February 2, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LilDaddy
Los Angeles, CA21 contributions
Oct 2014 • Couples
Great time!! So fast!! My wife and I absolutely loooooved it! Got the tshirt and everything!! Thanks for the good time!! See you guys next year!! “Vrooom!” We felt like big kids! Manuel and his wife we so nice from picking us up at the docks from our tender to taking us back after a great day! Spent the whole day driving, dining, and wading at various beaches. Oh you could rent for 4 hours but why be rushed when you could enjoy the whole day without worrying about time. Much appreciation! Ray & Carol
Written October 26, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen and Tom M
Highland Village, TX155 contributions
Mar 2015 • Couples
We did the 8 hour rental and used roughly 5.5 hours. You could get away with the 4 hour rental but I think you'd be rushed and looking at your watch.

We booked online ahead of time for the 10% discount. Company response to email was very prompt.

Our day begin right on time with an 8:30am drop-off at the Hilton. We spent 5-10 minutes getting the overview of the car and some recommendations about places to go see.

The car is small and I have a 2 seat roadster back home and this still felt small especially for my feet. But after a quick practice tour in the Hilton parking lot, I figured out the proper angle to sit and we were off.

One nice thing was that if you return early, there is a drop box at the Hilton for the keys so you don't have to hand them back right at the 8 hour mark. Not sure if the company has the arrangement with the other hotels.

Great way to tour the island and a great company in terms of service.
Written March 29, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kat | The Sweetest Escapes Travel Blog
Los Angeles, CA65 contributions
Jan 2015 • Couples
We had booked a buggy the night before and without a problem they deliered it to our hotel the next morning! They were so helpful and provided us a map including the best places to stop (which we did almost all of them). We went back and forth between renting for 4 or 8 hours but we decided to do the 4 hour which was the perfect amount! Before you return you have to fill it up but it doesn't use much gas and it cost about $8 to fill it back up! The road was bumpy at parts but it was like riding in a fast go kart around the island!
Written January 17, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Georgia S
Windber, PA18 contributions
May 2014 • Family
We rented these for 8 hours and had a blast!!! we got caught in a 10 min downpour and had to try and put the tops up..........it was so funny. If you are thinking of renting these book over the internet, you get a discount.
Written June 6, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelfun6639
Spokane, WA25 contributions
Apr 2014 • Couples
My husband and I booked this excursion prior to a cruise and we were not disappointed. We were met at the port and transported promptly to the location where the buggies were housed. We filled out the paperwork, were given a map as well as suggestions of where we might like to go and what to look for. Although there is little suspension in the roadsters, and some portions of the roadway were in need of repair, we thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Yes, we did feel the bumps and holes we drove over, but we survived nicely and had a great day seeing this glorious island! We felt like celebrities as we passed the large tour buses and had our pictures taken repeatedly. We definitely would recommend this as a different and extraordinarily fun excursion.
Written May 28, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

marinementors
Fort Lauderdale, FL78 contributions
Jan 2018 • Couples
We arrived by cruise ship and the owner was waiting at the pier side even though at the last minute our line changed harbors. A quick ride to the business and although we booked a tiny roadster, the owner upgraded us at no change. He must have realized the car we reserved and our age might not mesh. LOL Thanks for the upgrade to the Jeep type. The vehicle was spotless, ran perfect and our memories of this far away place will be in our mind forever. This was the best way for us to see this island at our pace. Next time we will rent it for all day, rather than 4 hours
Written May 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello thank you for your kind message. it has been a real pleasure to meet you. See you next time
Written May 8, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 120
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moorea Fun Roadster