We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
80
All photos (80)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“hour rental”(5 reviews)
“own pace”(6 reviews)
About
MOOREA FUN ROADSTER - Fun & Friendly - All our vehicles are available for rent: 4 hours / 8 hours / 24 hours or longer. VISIT OUR BEAUTIFUL ISLAND - Moorea, hair in the wind... With a Roadster you can : Access tourist attractions, Enjoy Activities...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
B.p. 1507, Papetoai 98729, French Polynesia
Website
+689 87 25 60 70
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Moorea Fun Roadster
from $150.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
71
8
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
8
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the entire island hour rental own pace manual transmission cruise ship regular car gave us a map the fruit juice factory belvedere lookout take photos french polynesia via email our honeymoon manuel buggy jeep vehicle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The jeepster rental was a great way to,do it yourself at your own pace. The guys at the rental were very helpful with maps and recommendations. We were able to go where we wanted and stay as long as we wanted. Best tour of our...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank DMOily
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a fun way to get around the island and check out the sights on your own time. I am 6’1” and it was pretty cramped for me and the petals are awkwardly placed far to the right side. Next time I will rent...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Michael N
Manuel P, Gérant at Moorea Fun Roadster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello thanks for your response we have different roadsters and buggies. Small,large,fast, slow, automatic, manual every one can find what he wanted.

Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

A vehicle rental is a great way to see island just not with a roadster from this vendor. We had concerns with the steering (roadster needed an alignment)and brakes. Not safe to give tourists poorly maintained vehicles.More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank redpepperpie
Manuel P, Propriétaire at Moorea Fun Roadster, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Hello,thanks anyway for your message. the island of Moorea is not big, you have been at least once or twice before our agency if your vehicle had a problem if you had stopped we would have changed with another vehicle without problem, I'm sorry he...More

Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Super easy to book online, we rented a mini Jeep cruiser for 8 hours.Owner was very helpful & dropped off and picked up the buggy at the Sofitel,gave us maps & good advice on where to go. Buggy was loads of fun to drive even...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank michanddebs
Manuel P, Gérant at Moorea Fun Roadster, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Hello,thank you very much for taking the time to give your opinion, we are very happy to have participated in the success of your trip to Polynesia

Reviewed November 15, 2018

We were on the island with only a few hours to see the sights. One of the kiosks at the harbor suggested Moorea Fun Roadster. We were so glad we did! Manuel picked us up and took us to the rental office. We were offered...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Medea13
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We knew the Roadster was going to be small, but it is really small. There is nowhere to store much of anything. You can bungie cord a bag to the back, and put some things by your feet, but that's it. It's really LOUD. There's...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Gigi513
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Because of the cost of the hotel, our goal was to spend as much time there as possible, enjoying our overwater bungalow at the Sofitel. However, we knew we'd get to Moorea from Papeete too early to get settled into our rooms, so renting our...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Y3311DPmm
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

The Moorea Fun Roadsters need to do some maintenance on their roadsters. They deliver to the hotel, which is nice. And we had a wonderful day exploring the Island of Moorea. Saw many things we wouldn’t have seen without the rental.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TravelingAldy
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We arrived by cruise ship and the owner was waiting at the pier side even though at the last minute our line changed harbors. A quick ride to the business and although we booked a tiny roadster, the owner upgraded us at no change. He...More

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank marinementors
Manuel P, Propriétaire at Moorea Fun Roadster, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hello thank you for your kind message. it has been a real pleasure to meet you. See you next time

Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Don't get me wrong these little cars are fun and the proprietor is very friendly and helpful. At $US 150 plus fuel for 4 hours they are expensive compared to a small car hire. They are noisy to drive and if you go off the...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Garry M
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Hotel Hibiscus
834 reviews
.34 miles away
Hotel Les Tipaniers
822 reviews
.46 miles away
Fenua Mata'i'oa
147 reviews
.89 miles away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
2,911 reviews
1.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 82 nearby restaurants
A L’Heure du Sud
174 reviews
.18 miles away
Le Lezard Jaune Cafe
451 reviews
.53 miles away
Mayflower
666 reviews
.34 miles away
Le Coco D'Isle
464 reviews
.50 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 153 nearby attractions
Captain Taina
232 reviews
.32 miles away
Moorea Boat Tours
134 reviews
.83 miles away
Tiahura Beach
52 reviews
.37 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tobyl597
May 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Manuel P | Property representative |
Hello I think it is ok
1
Vote
Google Translation
2zebras
July 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from Manuel P | Property representative |
Hello No problem if you want to book later. You can send me an email at my Adress email. mooreafunroadster When the cruiser ship are in Moorea we know there is lot of people at the same time and we wait ours customers... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
2zebras
July 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from Manuel P | Property representative |
Hello No problem to book for this day We'll pick you up at the dock
1
Vote
Google Translation