We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pirate Adventureland

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great family fun.

We had a great time here with the grandkids while visiting the local area. A good variety of holes... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
AndreJB1664
,
Solihull, United Kingdom
via mobile
Not bad

It was decent, we had fun, lack of toilets was a bit disappointing I would come to this crazy golf... read more

Reviewed July 6, 2019
stevensT3854BJ
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
All photos (38)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good45%
  • Average13%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“crazy golf”(14 reviews)
About
Fun for ALL the family!.. Pirate themed 'Adventure Golf' & 'Walk The Plank' High Ropes Course. Hot and cold refreshments to boot! At the Shark Bite Cafe with outdoor seating.
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Beach Road | Beach Lawn, Weston super Mare BS23 1AT, England
Website
+44 1934 419666
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
21
22
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
21
22
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure golf crazy golf value for money obstacles fun weston children leaflet kiosk toilets
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had a great time here with the grandkids while visiting the local area. A good variety of holes and obstacles to make this a challenge, but not not too much of one. Great family fun, that was capped off with my wife and granddaughter...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AndreJB1664
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A compact but great mini golf corse, well designed and maintained. A fun hour or so for the whole family.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JS-JN
Candice R, Manager at Pirate Adventureland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Adventure Golf and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner visited pirate adventureland golf last week after the staff at 'crazy hills putting' were extremely rude to us before we had even paid. The girl who served us at pirate adventureland was friendly and welcoming unlike 'crazy hills'. The course was...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Rachel31T
Candice R, Manager at Pirate Adventureland, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thank you Rachel for taking the time to review us! It really does make our job all the more worthwhile to read such kind comments😄

Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Always enjoy a bit of crazy golf, the dearest crazy golf I've ever paid. Did enjoy it tho, wasn't any toilets. But there are toilets a little bit further away. Would recommend

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank thewench39
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

It was decent, we had fun, lack of toilets was a bit disappointing I would come to this crazy golf again

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank stevensT3854BJ
Candice R, Owner at Pirate Adventureland, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review. Unfortunately we do not have toilets on site, however the seafront toilets are located just across the road from us on the promenade👍

Reviewed May 12, 2019

We LOVE our adventure golf and seek it out when we visit new places. Pirate Adventureland in Weston is a brilliant example of a way to spend a little time having fun for a few quid! It is very well kept and the tee areas,...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ClaireAdamMoss
Candice R, Owner at Pirate Adventureland, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Thank you Claire for your very positive review and kind words. It's always great to hear comments from our customers when a good time was had. We do put a lot of time and effort into keeping our course clean & it makes it worth...More

Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

This is purely a review on the high ropes. Firstly this is half term, there are 2 members of staff on who frankly cannot cope (not their fault). We had to wait 45 minutes just to get on, there is no queue! Due to no...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank staceyh651
Candice R, Owner at Pirate Adventureland, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your visit with us was not up to our usually high standards. If you would kindly take the time to look at our reviews the majority are very positive. Unfortunately we did not meet your standards on this occasion....More

Reviewed September 2, 2018

The Golf course is great, real fun for all age groups, the only criticism is that there is very little space between greens so people can wait if you are following a group. The greens themselves are fun with real challenging cambers and fun obstacles,...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sheila T
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Lovely place to visit we went and our game of crazy golf lasted and hour. A fair few groups of families playing a head of us and behind us but we didn't really feel rushed and was able to enjoy the game. Friendly staff and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank slavicaonions
Reviewed August 14, 2018

A relatively compact high ropes course which is amazing value for money. This means the price will not become extortionate if you have several children, and is not off-putting if you're passing Weston and want to drop in for a clamber. There is a good...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Thomas M
Bob V, Guest Relations Manager at Pirate Adventureland, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Hello Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are always delighted when we get positive feedback because it gives a boost to the whole team. We do hope that you'll visit again when you're in the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
2,001 reviews
.04 miles away
The Beaches Hotel
145 reviews
.10 miles away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
776 reviews
.12 miles away
Royal Hotel
793 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 329 nearby restaurants
Demetris Taverna
779 reviews
.09 miles away
Seaton Restaurant
255 reviews
.08 miles away
Bare Grills
1,050 reviews
.10 miles away
Prezzo Weston-Super-Mare
341 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 110 nearby attractions
Weston Sand Sculpture Festival
634 reviews
.16 miles away
Grand Pier
3,430 reviews
.14 miles away
Winter Gardens Pavilion
38 reviews
.26 miles away
Silica
10 reviews
.19 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chriswhela
October 20, 2016|
Answer
Response from 77Craig | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, late in answering this question. We visited on a Saturday lunchtime.
0
Votes