We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macrobert Arts Centre

Open Now: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
FABULOUS NIGHT OUT

Went to see the Ladyboys of Bangkok and had a great night however as the review is about the centre... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ukbobdog
,
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Ladyboyz Show

We were a group of work colleagues attending the Wednesday night show. The show is great stunning... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
luvubecks
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Read all 85 reviews
All photos (19)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
About
Macrobert Arts Centre is the main arts centre for Stirling and the Forth Valley area, and a cultural hub for Scotland. Located within the University of Stirling, we offer a huge variety of activities with over 400 live performances including drama...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Contact
Queens Court | University of Stirling Campus, Stirling FK9 4LA, Scotland
Website
+44 1786 466666
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stirling
from $18.55
More Info
from $593.56
More Info
from $100.16
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
49
25
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
49
25
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stirling university plenty parking all ages panto theatre cast film performance stage auditorium vue wee costumes bridge exhibition
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to see the Ladyboys of Bangkok and had a great night however as the review is about the centre I can say it is really an excellent place to visit , parking free and not far away , people friendly and very helpful ,...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ukbobdog
Macrobert_Stirling, Marketing and Communications Officer at Macrobert Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of work colleagues attending the Wednesday night show. The show is great stunning costumes and a good few laughs thrown in as well. You have to be a good sport happy to join in with the show. We look forward to...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank luvubecks
Macrobert_Stirling, Marketing and Communications Officer at Macrobert Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely feedback, it's great to hear you had a good night. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed May 28, 2019

Attending Ballet West end of year show - great performance - venue being altered and public areas cordoned off while work ongoing - despite this excellent venue good theatre and easy access with plenty parking. Well worth a visit

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank JIM T
Macrobert_Stirling, Marketing and Communications Officer at Macrobert Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Hi Jim Thanks for your lovely feedback and supporting us during the University's redevelopment. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Claire-Louise

Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic wee theatre. Bar prices not steep like most theatres either. Shares the striking university campus.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank grahamg502
Macrobert_Stirling, Marketing and Communications Officer at Macrobert Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Thanks for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed December 28, 2018

The Jester did his best but this was worse than the worst school production. The singing was awful, the Queen then later Prince Charming had such a high voice with a bizarre accent you missed half of the dialogue. We left at half time.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Margaret M
Macrobert_Stirling, Marketing and Communications Officer at Macrobert Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Hi Margaret. We work hard to bring the best performance year on year and the actors involved are highly regarded professionals. However, we really appreciate your feedback and were truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our performance on this occasion.

Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Hilarious from start to finish. Jester (male lead) did amazingly at reacting to the kids, and great to sed the actors having fun and laughing at themselves. The costumes were incredible, choreography and choral numbers were amazing, and every one of the cast were excuse...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank RLilly84
Macrobert_Stirling, Marketing and Communications Officer at Macrobert Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed the panto! Thanks for you lovely feedback and we hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

usually johnny is missed every 2nd year,but this year was brilliant.Excellent cast and really funny.Slight bias though as daughter pal was in the kids cast.I felt that the pro cast jelled really well and it was a really proffessional performance and good to see Kara...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank bigkevPolmont
Macrobert_Stirling, Marketing and Communications Officer at Macrobert Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed this year's panto! Thanks for your lovely feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Great panto this year. Fun for all ages, with jokes at both kids and adult levels. Great venue without being too big that people on stage are nothing more than a dot which can happen in some of the bigger theatres. Ample parking at night...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank tomalli68
Macrobert_Stirling, Marketing & Communications Officer at Macrobert Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Hi Tom Thanks for your lovely feedback! Great to hear you enjoyed the panto this year. Best wishes, Claire-Louise

Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Saw a fantastic show today with my 3 year old daughter and 4 year old nephew. There was no scary baddies just lots of dreams and imagination and giggles. The cast were excellent and even sat down for a chat afterwards. Can’t rate this highly...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Claire A
Macrobert_Stirling, Marketing & Communications Officer at Macrobert Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Hi Claire Great to hear you had such a good time. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed November 30, 2018

We went to the Panto at the MacRobert and had a great evening after we eventually found it. The centre is very pleasant with a bar, snack bar and restaurant as well as a theatre and a seperate film centre. It is situated with the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Alanthebairn
Macrobert_Stirling, Marketing & Communications Officer at Macrobert Arts Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Hi Alan Thanks for your feedback. The University of Stirling is currently undergoing a redevelopment phase, meaning Queen's Court (the large roundabout at the front of Macrobert Arts Centre) is closed at the minute. I'm really sorry for the confusion and difficulty you had getting...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
Stirling Court Hotel
725 reviews
.18 miles away
The Royal Hotel
938 reviews
1.18 miles away
Travelodge Stirling City Centre
283 reviews
1.76 miles away
The Portcullis Hotel
229 reviews
1.89 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 265 nearby restaurants
The Meadowpark
605 reviews
.45 miles away
Corrieri's Cafe
433 reviews
.52 miles away
Birds and the Bees
973 reviews
.72 miles away
Legends Coffee House
66 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 155 nearby attractions
National Wallace Monument
3,367 reviews
.40 miles away
Dumyat walk
33 reviews
.47 miles away
Uniquely Scotland
72 reviews
.49 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sarah g
December 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from Macrobert_Stirling | Property representative |
Hi Sarah, bringing food into the auditorium isn't a problem as long as it isn't something that's likely to make a mess or be disruptive (noisy packaging that might annoy other audience members if that makes sense). And we... More
0
Votes
JimAnderson
October 18, 2015|
Answer
Response from Lindsay H | Property representative |
Hi Jim, In our Mainhouse there are no seats that obscure your view, or make it harder to see / hear. It really depends on how close or how far you like sitting from the stage in our theatre. If you give the box office a... More
0
Votes