We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3 Nestles Avenue | Hayes Middlesex, Hayes UB3 4SB, England
Phone Number: +44 800 195 0777
Website
Today
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description:

London Motor Museum. The London Motor Museum located in Hayes, Greater...

London Motor Museum. The London Motor Museum located in Hayes, Greater London, is home to one of the largest collections of both classic and custom automobiles in Europe (the number may have risen since you have read this paragraph. The Museum has over 200 of the finest collectables including a 1937 Auburn Speedster, a 1967 'Eleanor' GT500 and a 1937 Lincoln Zephyr with over £155,000 worth of customisation. The London Motor Museum is truly remarkable.More than just classic cars the London Motor Museum boasts a wide range of unique vehicles and exhibitions, ranging from the 1930's to the present day. Exhibits include The Movie Car Section, The Bat-Cave (home to both the 1966 and 1989 Batmobile), Muscle Car Alley, The Supercar Paddock (home to some of the fastest cars in the world), and much more. As well as boasting a diverse collection the museum also has fantastic facilities including a café and a gift shop. You can also enjoy a film or documentary in our 24-seat cinema room. If all that has given you an appetite, you can enjoy a freshly made Burger and delicious milkshake in our unique Burger Bus which has a diner area in the top deck. The London Motor Museum is a great day out and we promise that you will have great time. Prices Standard Online Price Annual Membership Adult £30.00 £22.50 £75.00Child £20.00 £15.00 £40.00Student £20.00 £15.00 £50.00Senior £20.00 £15.00 £50.00Family £75.00 £56.25 £110.00

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.59*
and up
London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 318 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 73
    Excellent
  • 91
    Very good
  • 50
    Average
  • 36
    Poor
  • 44
    Terrible
Staff were amazing to our son on his birthday

I know the prices are extortionate, but both times we have been there, we have got a discount from a coupon. After the first visit a few years ago, our son declared it to be his... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
Sarah A
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A wonderful day trip for children. My son loves the museum very much. But the management should review the price as it's very expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Yaadhav
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nowhere on the museum's website menu does it say 'Prices', so the logical button to click is 'Purchase tickets' to see how much it costs to visit. Although very expensive, I was just about prepared to pay £37.50 for myself and son as a treat. HOWEVER, on arriving at the museum I was asked to pay £50 instead! It turns... More 

Helpful?
Thank MOTononon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I know the prices are extortionate, but both times we have been there, we have got a discount from a coupon. After the first visit a few years ago, our son declared it to be his favourite place in the world, so when the school announced an INSET day on his birthday it was the obvious choice for a surprise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Spur of the moment visit & thought it was very overpriced. £22.50 per person if booked online but a whopping £30.00 each on the door. Think £10.00 would be a reasonable charge. The condition/standard of the cars was mostly poor & the whole place was really freezing cold. However, the staff were very friendly & helpful. Wouldn't recommend unfortunately.

Helpful?
Thank Lucky177
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I surprised my partner with a trip to the Motor Museum for his birthday and arranged with the staff that he was allowed to sit in the Batmobile and a few other cars. I can't compliment the staff enough, very helpful and we were allowed to pick which ever car we wanted. Needless to say that my birthday boy was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B
Museum_GM, Receptionist @ LMM at London Motor Museum, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your visit, we are all new staff here and we are slowly trying to bring the place back up to where it needs to be and will take a bit of time but i'm thrilled that you both enjoyed it so much and will look forward to seeing you again. :) Clare More 

Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the London Motor Museum in October 2016 and I was not impressed with the line up of cars at all, some looked half done and very rough. Not up to the standard we would expect for London. Not enough British cars,and we see better cars at our local car shows. Also we went with our cousins who... More 

Helpful?
Thank 543clemo
Museum_GM, Public Relations Manager at London Motor Museum, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your visit to London Motor Museum. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. The management of London Motor Museum takes complains very seriously and whenever it may come to some technical problems, I would like to assure you that we have standards and procedures to eliminate the... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Over priced place. The cars are parked so close to each other. The cars are a mixture of 60s, 70s and 80s American cars and few of other European cars. The café is very poor. The3 coffee machine was out of order. They have on telephone line so you cannot pay with your credit card if someone is on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank OsamaDaoud
Museum_GM, Public Relations Manager at London Motor Museum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review London Motor Museum. Truly valuing opinions of our customers, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do our best to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality and services. The café in our museum now offers a variety of delicious cakes and sweets that you can treat yourself with.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Halft term week and we were looking forward to visit this museum which actually looks like a warehouse located nearby Heathrow airport, therefore if you are not driving, then you need to pay a train ticket from Paddington (if coming from London). We got a promotion from a website and paid £35 for a family ticket which I still regret... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diego P
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2016

This is just a bunch of clapped out cars not at all as advertised. Dont waste your time. I was over from Aus, and went here as the website made it sound good. Big waste of time and money.

Helpful?
1 Thank pammyceevee
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2016

Went 2 weeks ago if u like cars it's cool but not really worth the money overcharged which is why it is so quite

Helpful?
2 Thank Jospencer1977

Travelers who viewed London Motor Museum also viewed

Hounslow, Greater London
 
Hayes, Greater London
 

Been to London Motor Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of London Motor Museum and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Aston, United Kingdom
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from London Motor Museum staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?