We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Southport
Post
Inbox
Search

Portland Hall Spa

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Lovely day

Lovely relaxing day, therapists, and receptionist so friendly and welcoming. Treatments were... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Guest H
,
Southport, United Kingdom
Lovely spa but needs improvement

Was our 4th visit to Portland hall spa, firstly our times were changed the day before via email no... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Wiganhunny
,
wigan
Read all 2,077 reviews
All photos (275)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
“course meal”(187 reviews)
“spa pool”(134 reviews)
“my mum”(176 reviews)
About
Portland Hall Spa is a Moroccan themed day spa offering peace, quiet, relaxation, and exceptional customer service.You'll find warmth, cosiness, and quirkiness in the unique, fabulous surroundings of an old Synagogue in the town centre of Southport...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Contact
17A Portland Street, Southport PR8 1LR, England
Website
+44 1704 537733
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveler rating
840
424
217
200
394
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
840
424
217
200
394
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course meal spa pool my mum massage and facial hot stone massage mud rasul birthday treat fresh fruit lovely spa lovely relaxing day staff were lovely food was lovely relaxing atmosphere value for money be visiting again candlelit synagogue
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We booked a spa afternoon on groupon. I wasn’t expecting much as the deal was pretty cheap. The staff were lovely very welcoming and friendly. The car park isn’t great so would recommend parking on street. The food was lovely and the girls were all...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank xxLyndsayxx
Reviewed 3 days ago

I really wanted to write a lovely review for this place as the receptionist was so friendly but sadly not. Firstly the parking, although there is a few spaces on site it’s a very tight squeeze. Then to the experience indoors - following a lovely...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank cheryl g
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We received a Groupon voucher for our birthdays. My 50th and my husbands 60th. We thought it was a great idea. When we finally looked into it my husband paid £45 extra for the 3 course meal. Originally it was for the light lunch but...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Briscoej69
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely relaxing day, therapists, and receptionist so friendly and welcoming. Treatments were amazing. Food delicious. Decor is a little tired, and communal relaxation area not very relaxing, but everything else made up for this small niggle. Thank you!x

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Guest H
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a lovely day. Great staff food lovely massage excellent and spa pool was fantastic. Love the style of the building and will return

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank tilly787
Portlandhallspa, Manager at Portland Hall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you had a lovely day and we are glad that you had such a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was our 4th visit to Portland hall spa, firstly our times were changed the day before via email no phone call. When we arrived we was offered a drink. Then we had our treatments. The back massage and facial was really lovely and the girls...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Wiganhunny
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely girls day having 3 treatments, arrival drinks and a light lunch. Nice deep massage - highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Daydream62219
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bought in June and booked in June for 28/09/19 for friends 30th. Paid to upgrade from light lunch to 3 course meal. Paid to add on candlelit pool with bubbles and strawberries. Confirmed both spa and hotel a couple of times over the months and...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my sister got the groupon deal....when you get this be prepared for them to not care about you in the slightest. After sitting for 45mins with no communication, we were seated at a dirty table in the restaurant. Whilst waiting we saw a...More

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Michelle Q
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely building, serene, atmospheric & relaxing. Reception good with offer of a variety of drinks whilst completing forms. My massage was excellent but my daughters was rushed and her therapist seemed unsure what to do as she had health problems and my therapist had to...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Morag R
Portlandhallspa, Manager at Portland Hall Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback we really do appreciate it! We are so glad that you had a good time, we are a private day spa we do not have communal facilities we do have a candlelit pool experience that has to be...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
The Talbot Hotel
310 reviews
.03 miles away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
1,860 reviews
.12 miles away
The Vincent Hotel
1,425 reviews
.17 miles away
Dukes Folly Hotel
359 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 427 nearby restaurants
Twelve
285 reviews
.10 miles away
The Fig Bistro
173 reviews
.14 miles away
Forge Brasserie
529 reviews
.11 miles away
Lings on Kings
796 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 109 nearby attractions
The Atkinson
759 reviews
.22 miles away
Wesley Street
86 reviews
.14 miles away
The Royal Arcade
7 reviews
.16 miles away
Wayfarers Shopping Arcade
5 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorna180
January 3, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from happybunny22000 | Reviewed this property |
They are used - washed but used.
0
Votes
Journey714745
December 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elizabeth C | Reviewed this property |
We did but you can rent them as well.
0
Votes
klc9598
November 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from Emma-Jayne L | Reviewed this property |
Portland hall is nearly always on either Groupon or wowcher and is for a three treatment deal. However you can also build on the voucher, paying a massively reduced price for additional treatments. For £110 I reckon i got... More
0
Votes
Frequently Asked Questions about Portland Hall Spa