Blairgowrie VisitScotland iCentre

Blairgowrie VisitScotland iCentre: Tickets, Tours, Address, Phone Number, Blairgowrie VisitScotland iCentre Reviews: 4.5/5

Blairgowrie VisitScotland iCentre

Blairgowrie VisitScotland iCentre
4.5
Visitor Centers
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Blairgowrie Information Centre is conveniently located in the centre of town. We offer a range of services to help you make the most of your stay. Our knowledgeable staff are here to help! Blairgowrie Information Centre is open all year round and our friendly staff can help you find out about the area including events, local history and hidden gems to visit. If you are interested in walking in the area, find out more about the Cateran Trail, a 64 mile circular walk which starts and finishes in Blairgowrie – maps are available from the Information Centre. If golf is your passion; within a five miles radius there are six Golf Courses including the Lansdowne Championship Course at Blairgowrie Golf Club, host to major PGA and SGU events. We also offer a wide range of retail including Harris Tweed and Heathergems jewellery.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
The area
Address
26 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6AS Scotland
Loading ...

4.5
52 reviews
Excellent
31
Very good
15
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
4

Peter B
Lanzarote, Spain71 contributions
Closed
Aug 2019
....it's been shut down, no doubt killed by cost cutters and the interweb, like air b&b. Sad...... T g ecsraff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable
Written August 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

J M
Perth, UK72 contributions
Closed
Mar 2019 • Business
Unfortunately Visit Scotland have permanently closed this popular and well used facility. The nearest tourist information offices are in Perth or Pitlochry and not relevant locally.
Written March 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Oneflateric
Blairgowrie, UK96 contributions
It's closed
Jul 2018 • Couples
During late summer 2018, this office closed down. Previously, it was a great source of local and indeed national info staffed by very helpful folk. A great lpss6
Written February 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your review and comments on Blairgowrie iCentre. This iCentre did close in late October 2018. The nearest iCentres are either Dundee, Perth or Pitlochry where the teams there are keen to help and provide information. Kind regards Katie
Written February 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dreamer802588
1 contribution
New cycle route from Rattray to Alyth
Sep 2018 • Solo
Recently heard about this cycle route - made a visit to this TIC to obtain some information on this route - no leaflet available but lady working showed me on an OS map where she thought the route ran, which turned out to be correct - well done - thanks
Written September 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you very much for your review of Blairgowrie iCentre. I am very glad that you were able to obtain help with the cycle route you were looking to do and that it was correct! The team enjoy all enquiries but especially those which require some investigation. I hope you enjoyed your cycle route and that you will visit another iCentre in the future for similar assistance. Kind regards Katie
Written September 21, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mollycatmum
North Lanarkshire, UK7 contributions
Light on but nobody home
Apr 2018 • Couples
Went to get ideas and information particularly on local walks. Website and sign in window said should be open and lights were on but door was locked. Went for a stroll round shops and came back 45mins later = no information and disappointment. Luckily met a couple of friendly locals who suggested a few walking routes and gave us directions
Written April 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your review of your experience at Blairgowrie iCentre. I would very much like to find out a little more about this please if you would be so kind as to tell me the day that you visited when you found the iCentre closed for 45 minutes? This is quite unusual and so the team and I are keen to explore why this was on the day you visited. The Blairgowrie team pride themselves on offering an excellent level of service and it is disappointing that you were not able to experience this when you arrived. I thank you in advance for the additional information. Kind regards Katie
Written April 23, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

traveller123456277
Portsmouth, UK258 contributions
Very helpful staff
Feb 2018 • Family
went in here to get some info on accommodation in the area and got some good info and ideas for our party size and budget.
Knowledgable and friendly staff - just what is required in a tourist info office !!
Written February 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Many thanks for your review of Blairgowrie iCentre and I am delighted to read of your experience. The staff do pride themselves on delivering an excellent level of service and always enjoy helping to plan a trip to the area. I hope you will be able to use some of the other iCentres in Scotland and that you will pop in again to Blairgowrie during the season. Kind regards Katie
Written February 22, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hazel H
Blairgowrie19 contributions
Excellent service from knowledgable staff
Oct 2017 • Friends
The staff in this Tourist Information Centre have a wealth of knowledge about the local area and are always pleasant and helpful.
Written December 30, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Hazel, Many thanks indeed for your review of Blairgowrie iCentre. It sounds as though you are a regular visitor to this iCentre and it is always great to hear such positive comments of the customer service given. Kind regards Katie
Written January 22, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Richard G
Blairgowrie, UK26 contributions
Excellent for resources, advice and gifts
Oct 2017 • Solo
Blairgowrie has a central location in Scotland and is therefore an ideal base from which to explore a variety of attractions. It may not have a huge number of attractions itself- though it's eateries are excellent- but there are many places within easy reach. Major towns, cities, mountains, lochs etc. Are little more than an hour away. The staff at the centre are well aware of this and offer insightful advice. Some resources are hidden away in the fairly small premises, but the staff make it clear that if you ask, they may well have the guide or map you seek, even if it is not out on display. It is scandalous that the centre is under threat of closure.
Written December 13, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Blairgowrie iCentre and I am delighted that you were so pleased with the service you received and the information available. Blairgowrie is indeed a compact iCentre but, as you say, the staff will present relevant information to customers to supplement an enquiry. I hope you enjoyed your visit and that you will return to the area again in the future. Kind regards Katie
Written December 21, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kevin M
North Wales, UK232 contributions
‘’Back in 10 minutes’’
Oct 2017 • Friends
This tourist information office is in a prime spot overlooking the Wellmeadow in the centre of Blairgowrie, and was in great demand when it opened for business, then shut for an extended ‘10 minutes’ on the morning of the last day of October. Rather inconvenient for those requiring early assistance to plan their day and having to hang around the Wellmeadow for an hour and then be faced with a queue. Some free leaflets and an area map were obtained but the staff member was in a lengthy conversation with a visitor by now and I couldn’t afford to waste any more time.
Written November 14, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Kev, Thank you for your review of Blairgowrie iCentre. I understand your comments of frustration at finding the iCentre closed for a period in the morning. At this time of year, we do operate on slightly reduced opening hours and predominantly with 1 member of staff working each day. Subsequently this means that, from time to time, there is a requirement for the iCentre to close briefly during the day. I am glad that you were able to obtain a map of the town and some leaflets but I am sorry that you were unable to wait to chat with the staff member on duty. I do hope that this did not deter from the enjoyment of your day out in Blairgowrie and that you will return to the area again. Kind regards Katie
Written November 16, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rosemaryhudson
Leamington Spa, UK35 contributions
Very helpful
Sep 2017 • Couples
The young lady who helped us went the extra mile to try to ensure we saw as much as we could in the areas where we intended to travel. Gave us relevant booklets and explained clearly the places too good to miss.
Written October 1, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Rosemary, Thank you very much for your review of Blairgowrie iCentre and your positive comments about the service you received. VisitScotland prides itself on giving first-class customer service at all times and to read that the staff member 'went the extra mile' is super. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Perthshire and that we will be able to help you again in the future. Kind regards Katie
Written October 18, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 50
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing