We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Dess | Banchory, Aboyne AB34 5BD, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 1339 883536
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description:

Based on Royal Deeside in Grampian, Aberdeenshire we offer a range of...

Based on Royal Deeside in Grampian, Aberdeenshire we offer a range of Outdoor and corporate teambuilding activities. From quad biking round our mud-splattered course and kart racing on our asphalt racing circuit, to hitting the bullseye on our fully automatic archery range and breaking a clay at our clay shooting facility. We offer something for everyone from 8 years to 80 years. At the park there is also a coffee shop, conference room, children's play area and 3 self catering cottages.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 103 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 68
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Lunch stop

Popped in for quick lunch.was very busy & a bit hot inside so sat at bench outside.service was good for place being so busy & my mushroom soup & sandwich did the trick.a regular... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days ago
Ian M
,
Aboyne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Popped in for quick lunch.was very busy & a bit hot inside so sat at bench outside.service was good for place being so busy & my mushroom soup & sandwich did the trick.a regular lunch stop for me & will be back soon

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The archery was good. The man who did this was really nice . However we booked this by default, I initially asked about a child's climbing wall and I was told I could only access this if I booked something else too. This was later corrected by another member of staff on that the climbing wall was not in fact... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl R
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Archery Lesson here at the outdoor activity park. Sorry to hear that you was not best pleased with our communication skills at the front desk, firstly let me apologise for this, we are training new staff at the moment and it’s not an easy front... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We can't really improve on our previous reviews of this place, but the standard is always excellent. The summer BBQ's have started again and as usual the quality of the food on offer and the standard of service cannot be beaten. The very best in beef,pork sausages and chicken coupled with friendly service and a happy atmosphere....whats not to like?

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We visited Deeside activity park this weekend and were extremely let down and disappointed. Firstly the "play barn" was in need of a really good clean (very dusty), new pedal go-karts (punctured tyres and wobbly seat) and absolutely no atmosphere at all. The menu which was received was also rather poor and very over priced. Instead of leaving we stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annaisabelladuncan
Management response:

Thank you for your comments about your visit to Deeside Activity Park. However, we are NOT a 'Playbarn' and we do not offer tubing. What we do offer is a great range of outdoor activities, including Clay shooting, Quad Biking, Kart Racing, Archery, Fishing and 4x4 Off Road Driving, with very competent and friendly instructors to guide you safely through... More 

Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

What a terrific & varied gem this place is ... We opted for the quad bike trek but the activities offered are greatly varied for all tastes & desires. Very competitively priced too I feel. Also the small restaurant is a must stop for some of the farms beef products .... Beautifully cooked & damn tasty!!

Helpful?
Thank demonice
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Team DAP would like to thank you for your recent review about your visit to us at the Park, so glad that you found everything to your liking, we are all about good safe outdoor activities, and good handmade home cooking in the coffee shop with our famous Cairnton Aberdeen Angus Beef as the star of the show. We look... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Lovely Setting and an enjoyable afternoon. We chose 2 hours quad biking and 1 hour kart racing. Positive Constructive Comments - We felt that the 2 hour quad biking session was limited in the sense we repeated the same circuit numerous times and we recognise and understand issues relating to an area that could not be used but given we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bjk02
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

We thank you for your review, and we have taken on board your comments as to the 2 hour quad biking, We don't get much call for it, most people could not manage two hours riding a quad. So we will be looking into that offering. Now with regards to the cost, this is down to the insurance that is... More 

Salford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

We took my 11 year old to go Quad Biking, she loved it (and so did I) so we came back a couple of days later and my partner had a go with my daughter! The staff were really friendly and helpful and we all had a great time; including my 2 year old!! Thanks to Ewan for the expert... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I have past on your comments to Euan, he was delighted. We look forward to seeing you all at the Park again really soon. regards Team DAP More 

Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

We took the family taster package, and was thoroughly enjoyed by us all. Started with rifle shooting, which my 8 year old son showed us all how it was done. Then as one of the quads wouldn't start, we had a short wait, at which point Kenny as he knew we were also keen to try the archery, gave us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ma3str08
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to put up your review, Kenny and the whole team was just thrilled to see your very kind comments. We do work hard at doing our very best here, and thank you for saying just that. We are all about the whole experience from booking to departure. We look forward... More 

Peterhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

Can't praise this Restaurant enough . my wife and myself popped in for lunch on Saturday .The girls were really attentive and helpful .My wife had a ham salad I had a Steak roll with sauté potatoes mushrooms and onions Being in the food business ourselves how nice it is to have food as lovely as this . Can't remember... More 

Helpful?
Thank shielhill5000
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Well thank you for taking the time to put this up on Trip Adviser, Its so nice to pass on your high praise to all the staff, Our food offering is very much Farm to Fork and all about good honest plates of home cooked food. We want to thank you for your coming in past to see us and... More 

Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

I have to congratulate the D.A.P on the improvement to its catering since our earlier visit (and review). The steak mince with skirlie was superb and I noted good reports on the lasagne at a neighbouring table. Our server, Ann, could not have been more attentive and helpful. Many thanks.

Helpful?
1 Thank cromar
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

We thank you for your review, and are delighted to hear that you felt you seen improvements on our food offerings. We do try very hard to get it right all the time. I have passed on your comments to the kitchen and to Anne herself, so thank you also for that. We look forward to your next visit. kind... More 

Travelers who viewed Deeside Activity Park also viewed

Aboyne, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Deeside Activity Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Deeside Activity Park and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Deeside Activity Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?