We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Dess | Banchory, Aboyne AB34 5BD, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 1339 883536
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description:

Based on Royal Deeside in Grampian, Aberdeenshire we offer a range of...

Based on Royal Deeside in Grampian, Aberdeenshire we offer a range of Outdoor and corporate teambuilding activities. From quad biking round our mud-splattered course and kart racing on our asphalt racing circuit, to hitting the bullseye on our fully automatic archery range and breaking a clay at our clay shooting facility. We offer something for everyone from 8 years to 80 years. At the park there is also a coffee shop, conference room, children's play area and 3 self catering cottages.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 108 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 72
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Review of cafe and shop ... excellent

Can't comment on the activities though sure they'd be fun for the young (or young at heart.) Did however patronize the farm shop. Excellent, especially the steaks and burgers from... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't comment on the activities though sure they'd be fun for the young (or young at heart.) Did however patronize the farm shop. Excellent, especially the steaks and burgers from the farm. We had lunch and breakfast at the cafe too. Also excellent though beware that hot food finishes at 4pm. Generous portions. Add to this really friendly staff and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The food is lovley here, lots to do, play park for kids and you can go go cart racing and quads too. they have just recently opened a fishing lake we went to the open day of the lake and all the kids had a ball they had bandy nets for the younger kids to catch the insects in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank carole b
Cilla W, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your taking the time to put up a 5 star review , we are all about including everyone to get out and enjoy the wonderful Royal Deeside Country side , really glad you enjoyed our open day on our fishing Loch , and we look forward to seeing you back at the park really soon .... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently visited for a family birthday meal. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly we were very impressed with the service. Will defiantly be returning!

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 4 star review. It was our pleasure to have you come for your birthday meal here at the park. thank again from Team DAP More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

I have now been 3 times and will be returning again and again! My son is autistic and wanted to ride a motorbike. A quad being the nearest thing I was happy for him to try, he has had a fantastic time at DAP where the hour is tailored to his abilities so he gets the best experience-he comes away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moira G
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are all about including everyone and excluding no one, this is what we do best Tailoring your booking of activities to your abilities. So we cant wait you have you back again really soon. kind regards from all at Team DAP. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Absolute fantastic day out, Kenny our instruction was brilliant. Took us out in the defender for our off road driving. ( this I highly recommend loved it) then on to the target shooting, very annoying as I was the only one that didnt hit the blue tin can.. Then on to the quad bikes, this is a proper off road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra U
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Well Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at the park, i am just so glad we was able to give you 4x4 off roading. We look forward to you coming back to see us really soon. kind regards Team DAP More 

Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Popped in for quick lunch.was very busy & a bit hot inside so sat at bench outside.service was good for place being so busy & my mushroom soup & sandwich did the trick.a regular lunch stop for me & will be back soon

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review, yes we are often very busy at lunch time, and we are so glad to be busy, so thank you for kind comments, we are a small team here at DAP , and we try very hard to ensure that everyone who comes to see us gets the great welcome and friendly service... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The archery was good. The man who did this was really nice . However we booked this by default, I initially asked about a child's climbing wall and I was told I could only access this if I booked something else too. This was later corrected by another member of staff on that the climbing wall was not in fact... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl R
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Archery Lesson here at the outdoor activity park. Sorry to hear that you was not best pleased with our communication skills at the front desk, firstly let me apologise for this, we are training new staff at the moment and it’s not an easy front... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We can't really improve on our previous reviews of this place, but the standard is always excellent. The summer BBQ's have started again and as usual the quality of the food on offer and the standard of service cannot be beaten. The very best in beef,pork sausages and chicken coupled with friendly service and a happy atmosphere....whats not to like?

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
Cilla W, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to see you at the park , thank you for your support . Regards from the whole of team DAP More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We visited Deeside activity park this weekend and were extremely let down and disappointed. Firstly the "play barn" was in need of a really good clean (very dusty), new pedal go-karts (punctured tyres and wobbly seat) and absolutely no atmosphere at all. The menu which was received was also rather poor and very over priced. Instead of leaving we stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annaisabelladuncan
Management response:

Thank you for your comments about your visit to Deeside Activity Park. However, we are NOT a 'Playbarn' and we do not offer tubing. What we do offer is a great range of outdoor activities, including Clay shooting, Quad Biking, Kart Racing, Archery, Fishing and 4x4 Off Road Driving, with very competent and friendly instructors to guide you safely through... More 

Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

What a terrific & varied gem this place is ... We opted for the quad bike trek but the activities offered are greatly varied for all tastes & desires. Very competitively priced too I feel. Also the small restaurant is a must stop for some of the farms beef products .... Beautifully cooked & damn tasty!!

Helpful?
Thank demonice
Deeside A, Manager at Deeside Activity Park, responded to this review

Team DAP would like to thank you for your recent review about your visit to us at the Park, so glad that you found everything to your liking, we are all about good safe outdoor activities, and good handmade home cooking in the coffee shop with our famous Cairnton Aberdeen Angus Beef as the star of the show. We look... More 

Travelers who viewed Deeside Activity Park also viewed

Aboyne, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Deeside Activity Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Deeside Activity Park and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Deeside Activity Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?