We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bude Tourist Information Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Car Park The Crescent, Bude EX23 8LE, England
Phone Number: +44 1288 354240
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 91 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 61
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Helpful

The staff here were so helpful and very knowledgable. We needed dog friendly places to eat inside and they had all the information we needed

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Hkingston
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here were so helpful and very knowledgable. We needed dog friendly places to eat inside and they had all the information we needed

Helpful?
Thank Hkingston
Sussex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very knowledgeable staff made our stay in Bude very enjoyable. Plenty of information here, pretty shop with items for sale, and toilet facilities outside. Perfect thank you.

Helpful?
Thank curly60
West Midlands
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Has all the info you need for enjoying/having days out in all part of Cornwall. Staff very helpful & welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank quilpie
BudeTourism, Manager at Bude Tourist Information Centre, responded to this review

Hi Quilpie, Thank you so much for your review. I hope the information you found in the office enhanced your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2016

Called in to get information about the Area and were helped and advised by a respectful, polite and friendly young guy. He recommended a couple of walks and did one today. We will do the second tomorrow. Great helpful Tourist Office.

Helpful?
Thank PTulip
BudeTourism, Manager at Bude Tourist Information Centre, responded to this review

Hi PTulip, Thank you so much for your review. We're spoilt for choice with walks in the Bude area, so I'm not sure which we suggested for you, but I hope they involved a cream tea! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2016

The people inside are very friendly and helpful and there is a small shop. This though is one of the most expensive places to park in the town. The parking bays near the Canal are better placed and cheaper. best place to park is at Sainsbury's which is free for 1.5 hours. It's slightly out of sight, at the top... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulsview
BudeTourism, Manager at Bude Tourist Information Centre, responded to this review

Hi Paulsview, Thank you so much for your review. There are a selection of car parks in the Bude area owned by Cornwall Council, Town Council and a private operator. The car park here at the Tourist Information Centre is currently priced at £1 for two hours up to £5 for 24 hours. Our staff are always on hand to... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2016

By entering the tourist info center you enter a nice shop with some friendly ladies helping you out about Bude and surroundings !

Helpful?
Thank Luc M
BudeTourism, Manager at Bude Tourist Information Centre, responded to this review

Hi Luc, Thank you so much for your review. The staff really enjoy looking after our customers and keeping the shop stocked with unique and thoughtful gifts and souvenirs. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2016

Arriving in Bude and without accomodation we went straight to the Tourist Information, who went over and above to help us. Unfortunately we were unable to find a B&B close to the beach/town but did manage to find one a bit further out. Penny took my number and took the trouble to call me back even though, by then we'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine W
BudeTourism, Manager at Bude Tourist Information Centre, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thanks so much for your review, and for naming a member of staff who has particularly impressed you! We all strive to ensure our visitors make the most of their time in Bude, we hope you enjoyed staying at your accommodation! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Dulverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2016

We decided to visit Bude for the day,such a very nice seaside town only let down by the toilets at the Tourist Information Centre.I have to use the dissabilty toilet in my wheelchair,the toilet floor was full of water (not from cleaning)and slippery,the seat dirty and smelly. I hope this was just a Friday afternoon blip.

Helpful?
Thank 1ontop
BudeTourism, Manager at Bude Tourist Information Centre, responded to this review

Hi 1ontop, I'm sorry to see that you have given us a 2/5 review because of the toilets, as we are not responsible for them. However, we do understand your frustration about the toilets being dirty. Bude-Stratton Town Council have very recently taken over the management of the public toilets by the TIC and at Summerleaze and Crooklets Beach from... More 

Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2016

The Tourist Centre in Bude , is very clean ,and full of wonderful information, the staff are outstanding and very helpful, and also are able to help with all sorts of information in and around Bude ,and the surrounding areas

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
BudeTourism, Manager at Bude Tourist Information Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thanks so much for your review. The staff in the TIC strive to ensure our visitors make the most of their time in Bude - it really is fantastic when people appreciate our services! We look forward to seeing you again... More 

london
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2016

Set in the lower part of Bude in the middle of the town's car park,(no concessions for Blue Badge Users please note !), those who served the town with dispensing information did their jobs well and pleasantly. In particular on my first contact by 'phone with this centre, Clare, made my booking a stay in the Brendon Arms as easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbce
BudeTourism, Manager at Bude Tourist Information Centre, responded to this review

Hi jbce, Thanks so much for your review. It's great when staff are mentioned by name, as we really do strive to ensure our visitors are looked after and make the most of their time in Bude. The rules for Blue Badge parking in Cornwall Council Car Parks have recently changed, but thank you for understanding that we are not... More 

Travelers who viewed Bude Tourist Information Centre also viewed

 

Been to Bude Tourist Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bude Tourist Information Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?