We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Party Night

Attended a party to party night at this location probably one of the best party nights we have been... read more

Reviewed December 24, 2018
hellgilbert
,
Barkston, United Kingdom
Fantastic golf break

Six ladies visited Belton Woods last week. What a fantastic golf break! The rooms in the hotel were... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2017
jansalt
,
Beverley, United Kingdom
Read all 21 reviews
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good38%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Dec 24, 2018
“Party Night”
Aug 8, 2017
“Fantastic golf break”
About
Contact
Belton Park, Grantham NG31 9SH, England
Website
+44 1476 542900
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
13
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
8
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2018

Attended a party to party night at this location probably one of the best party nights we have been to. Could not fault the evening in anyway, food & entertainment were excellent bar prices also very reasonable. Staff were very attentive and the whole place...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank hellgilbert
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Six ladies visited Belton Woods last week. What a fantastic golf break! The rooms in the hotel were really spacious, a twin room having two double beds. The staff in the reception area, restaurant and leisure centre were brilliant. So warm, helpful and friendly. The...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jansalt
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Belton Park Golf Club is in fantastic condition, best not to venture into the rough that protect the course. Amazing wildlife and very friendly people. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank David S
Reviewed July 28, 2017

23 seniors from Kirby Muxloe GC played their annual away day at Belton Park in July. The course was in very good condition and whilst not the longest course we play it was very challenging with some tricky greens to sort out those that get...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank David H
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Room was lovely pool ok wouldn't return food and drinks very poor value for money , was my second trip enjoyed the first time but hotel food has gone down since first visit

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank juliestappard
Steve R, General Manager at Belton Park Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Julie I suspect you stayed at Belton Woods Hotel? We are Belton Park Golf Club, we are not a hotel, we do not have a pool and our drinks and food are, I hope, excellent value for money. Kind regards Steve Rowley

Reviewed June 23, 2017

28 of us attended an Area meeting of our Society and were very well accommodated in a large room with tables arranged exactly as we had requested. Drinking water was provided and regularly replenished and a delicious sandwich lunch was provided with 4 different fillings...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank dianemichael2017
Steve R, General Manager at Belton Park Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Many thanks for your kind words. We are delighted you had a good visit. Regards Steve Rowley

Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We played Bolton Park twice and covered all 27 holes. The Greens were in excellent condition and the people at the Course were very welcoming. It's a very busy Club with, I believe over 1,000 Members, so pick your time to play as it can...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Greatblackhawk
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Played many times , both courses are challenging! Loverly greens , good condition through out , great to see hares and deer around the course take plenty of balls when playing the lakes course !!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jane M
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Thank you Belton Park Golf Club for a great society day. Being a member of a golf club i know how difficult it is to get a tee slot Saturday or Sunday at such a top club, so thank you for accepting our society. We...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank mikee148
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Enjoyed a golfing break with 3 rounds of golf. Two rounds on the woods course and one on the lakes course. The staff in the Pro shop were excellent. All facilities were of a very high standard.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Geoffrey A
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Belton Woods Hotel
2,115 reviews
1.17 miles away
Eden House Hotel
420 reviews
1.31 miles away
Angel & Royal Hotel
690 reviews
1.43 miles away
QLodges, Belton Woods
90 reviews
1.46 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 167 nearby restaurants
Claret Jug
69 reviews
1.15 miles away
Belton Garden Centre
711 reviews
1.15 miles away
China Inn
124 reviews
1.45 miles away
Tudors Restaurant & Wine Bar
169 reviews
1.46 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 57 nearby attractions
Ancaster Leisure
124 reviews
1.27 miles away
St. Wulfram's Church
151 reviews
1.30 miles away
Belton Woods Spa
181 reviews
1.13 miles away
Belton House
1,690 reviews
1.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Belton Park Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines