We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belton House

Belton House Lincoln rd., Grantham NG32 2LS, England
+44 1476 566116
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
SAVAGED BY MINT GREEN HARPY

Incredibly rude staff at door greeted us as if we were naughty school children, we were given a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
xphaiea
,
Dorking, United Kingdom
via mobile
100% VISIT IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN, YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

I visited Belton House yesterday with my parter and our 3 children aged 3, 19months and 7months and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Trips-With-3-Kids
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Read all 1,516 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“national trust” (228 reviews)
“basement tour” (57 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Belton House Lincoln rd., Grantham NG32 2LS, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1476 566116
Write a ReviewReviews (1,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"adventure playground"
in 204 reviews
"national trust"
in 228 reviews
"basement tour"
in 57 reviews
"formal gardens"
in 61 reviews
"play area"
in 99 reviews
"the main house"
in 40 reviews
"second hand bookshop"
in 45 reviews
"boat house"
in 22 reviews
"all ages"
in 83 reviews
"nt properties"
in 26 reviews
"car park"
in 76 reviews
"extensive gardens"
in 17 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 100 reviews
"stables restaurant"
in 15 reviews
"interesting house"
in 32 reviews
"servants quarters"
in 20 reviews
"room guides"
in 26 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Incredibly rude staff at door greeted us as if we were naughty school children, we were given a list of thing we weren’t allowed to do, touch, instructed us exactly how to navigate the property and were hostile and snotty. My partner was told to...More

Thank xphaiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

I visited Belton House yesterday with my parter and our 3 children aged 3, 19months and 7months and all I can say is I am still go smacked with how amazing it was. I am not usually one to leave overly positive reviews but this...More

Thank Trips-With-3-Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Called here as my wife and I were in the area, the weather was beautiful and we walked around the gardens, we didn't go inside the house as we just sat and enjoyed the peace tranquility and views, there were families having picnics

Thank jasoncrawford7872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

As regular users of National Trust properties we were very pleased to find this delightful place off the A1 in central England it has a large car park and very accessible grounds lovely atmosphere and one of the best second hand book shops we have...More

Thank jonjon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Brilliant playground. Super picnic area. Lots of clean toilets. Seems to appeal to pleasant people looking for a good family time.

Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A lovely afternoon with the boys enjoying clumbing and exploring, followed by biking in the park whilst we sat with a coffee. Lots to do, will visit again.

Thank JudeB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Spent a delightful afternoon at Belton. Fantastic 17th C English Country House with knowledgeable and friendly stewards. The grounds are impeccably kept. A National Trust jewel.

Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well worth joining the National Trust to be able to use the excellent facilities at Belton. The kids adventure playground is amazing, the gardens and walks relaxing. A must for a visit.

Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Belton house with our national trust passes, got into the gardens and play area free, lovely grounds although we didn’t have time to see all of the lawns as we spent a good while in the play parks and picnic areas. Great place...More

Thank chriswilkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are members of the National Trust and so used our membership to enjoy a day here, we booked our timed entry tickets to the house the evening before as you cannot go into the house without a ticket and sometimes they run out on...More

Thank MinnieM1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Grantham
Belton Woods Hotel
1,947 reviews
.45 miles away
QLodges, Belton Woods
86 reviews
1.00 miles away
Eden House Hotel
367 reviews
2.11 miles away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
656 reviews
2.39 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Claret Jug
62 reviews
.44 miles away
The Stag
359 reviews
1.23 miles away
Belton Garden Centre
633 reviews
.22 miles away
Harry's Place
109 reviews
2.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ancaster Leisure
119 reviews
.38 miles away
St. Wulfram's Church
130 reviews
2.26 miles away
Belton Woods Spa
135 reviews
.37 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mccjgw
May 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AmyJess24 | Reviewed this property |
It runs pretty much every day so it should be fine on Friday. I think they only don’t run it if it’s icy or there’s a technical problem.
1
Vote
TheJacquesTravels
March 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from M H | Reviewed this property |
No you will struggle as there is a tall deer fence at the boundary to the road. It is a shame but unfortunately I think it would mean every man and his dog being able to walk into Beltin house grounds.
1
Vote
YorkshirePunky
October 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Choirman09 | Reviewed this property |
The indoor play area is part of the external part of the house. You would therefore pay the "Grounds only " price which according to the NT website is adult£12.70, Child £8.60 or family £34.00. The indoor play area is near... More
3
Votes
;