We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MiniLinks Lytham St Annes

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Absolutely fantastic

Me and my husband traveled to the area for a few days from Scotland. My husband grew up down here... read more

Reviewed July 5, 2019
Misslouboutin19
,
Scotland, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great way to spend an hour or so

The pitch and putt course is located just off the beach and also has putting and crazy golf. It’s... read more

Reviewed April 1, 2019
BigMerk
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 47 reviews
All photos (21)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good12%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“putting green”(4 reviews)
“great fun”(9 reviews)
About
MiniLinks® 18 Hole Par3 Golf Course: Ideal for beginners; perfect for avid golfers; even played & loved by MAJOR WINNERS Tom Watson, Martin Kaymer & Keegan Bradley AND Rickie Fowler! - Beginners & Juniors are very welcome. - Coaching available...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
South Promenade | Opposite The Grand Hotel, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
Website
+44 7964 277757
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
35
6
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
35
6
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pitch and putt putting green great fun mini golf crazy golf challenging holes small train all ages in great condition sea air par3 putter golfers ball pencil tee tournament
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband traveled to the area for a few days from Scotland. My husband grew up down here and used to come here 3 times a week with his dad and brother so he was so happy and excited to see it was...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Misslouboutin19
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Was a little disappointed in the flag holes on this putting green. Quite a few were well and truly raised. Just needs a little tlc. Unusual layout - the kids enjoyed it though.More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Fussy1is
MiniLinksGolf, Manager at MiniLinks Lytham St Annes, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

I'm so sorry you were disappointed with the Putting Green. We take pride in what we offer and I will pass on your feedback to our greens team who will assess this. With regards the layout - it is designed around the 'Himalayas' which is...More

Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

The pitch and putt course is located just off the beach and also has putting and crazy golf. It’s 18 relatively short (c100 yards) holes for £5 per person and it’s great fun. It’s not serious golf, and you will often be playing behind a...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank BigMerk
MiniLinksGolf, Manager at MiniLinks Lytham St Annes, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Hi, Thanks so much for your kind words - we try our best to deliver a good service. The maintenance of the course can be a challenge as we are also open all year, but it's good to see the hard work is paying off....More

Reviewed February 3, 2019

I was up in the area overnight and could not resist wandering over to the pitch and putt, to show my wife a bit of my history. It must be 30 years since I played there, but a large chunk of my youth was spent...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Charles721727
MiniLinksGolf, Owner at MiniLinks Lytham St Annes, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

What a lovely review - That was a pleasure to read! We are so pleased that you have such fond memories of our facility and that you can see the improvements that have been made. We have been running things here for 9 years now...More

Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Visited recently and it was very run down ok only £3 but still not worth the money it's not much more to go on decent crazy golf courses for example new Brighton one is not much more and it's eighteen holes with 2 different courses...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank bargainsavvy
MiniLinksGolf, Owner at MiniLinks Lytham St Annes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Hello, I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your visit. Our Crazy Golf course had a small investment last year to add artificial turf to the playing surfaces to increase visitor satisfaction but we would LOVE to be able to completely refurbish this...More

Reviewed November 13, 2018

I've made a habit of knocking a ball round this course each time on my last 5 visits. Andrew (who runs it) and his father Charlie are the happiest folk you could wish to meet. The location hosts tournaments and is very well looked after....More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Michael J
MiniLinksGolf, Owner at MiniLinks Lytham St Annes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Hi Michael, thank you so much for your kind words its made our day! We are a small family run business so we try our best to make everyone feel welcome. As one of the few courses in the area that are open all year...More

Reviewed September 5, 2018

Recently renovated & well maintained, this is a lovely little course on which to play a challenging round of pitch & putt. Terrific views over the mouth of the Ribble towards the Welsh mountains, & a bracing sea breeze too. Great fun!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank cilla d
MiniLinksGolf, Owner at MiniLinks Lytham St Annes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Its a true Links Style Course isnt it! The views are stunning as you point out. A perfect way to spend a few hours! Thanks for coming and do please visit us again soon!

Reviewed August 10, 2018

This year's 'Garstang Open' was contested at this fabulous pitch & putt course. Great value for a good 2 hours of fun!More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MandyW2086
MiniLinksGolf, Owner at MiniLinks Lytham St Annes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Brilliant! We do run our own Majors throughout the year which are Free to enter. We also run Golf Days at a very low cost which gives your group priority as well as our staff running a competition with prizes for you too - perhaps...More

Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Visited on Wednesday and then on Thursday as we enjoyed it so much. Lovely welcome on arrival and for £5 you get your clubs ball card and pencil. 18 challenging holes to play but brilliant for all standards. Well worth a visit. Should be more...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank whetheryouthink
MiniLinksGolf, Owner at MiniLinks Lytham St Annes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Thanks so much for your kind comments! We try our best and it's nice to see people enjoying themselves out on the course. We're open all year so please don't hesitate to come back and see us!

Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

This is a brilliant place to go with your children at any age! It is a thoroughly enjoyable day out in Lytham in a private place. The price is good and quite cheap, a great placeMore

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank GingerPrincess11
MiniLinksGolf, Manager at MiniLinks Lytham St Annes, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

5 Stars - excellent! We are glad you found something for all the family, no matter what their age ability level. We aim to provide affordable golf for all and we are pleased yu find us good value for money! We are all open all...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
The Lindum Hotel
623 reviews
.07 miles away
The Grand Hotel
1,568 reviews
.09 miles away
Mode
1,130 reviews
.11 miles away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
1,228 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 225 nearby restaurants
Anatolia Sea View
1,203 reviews
.06 miles away
Un momento
114 reviews
.31 miles away
Imli
752 reviews
.30 miles away
Tiggis St Annes
1,141 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 47 nearby attractions
St. Anne's Beach
469 reviews
.20 miles away
Ashton Gardens
282 reviews
.46 miles away
St Annes Pier
925 reviews
.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clarkes57
August 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from MiniLinksPar3Golf | Property representative |
Hi Clarkes57, Thank you for your enquiry. We welcome all ages and ability levels here at the ►►►MiniLinks Golf Course. Should you choose not to play, there is a perimeter fence from which you can safely view the rest of... More
0
Votes