We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Group golf lessons with Jack

Couldn't have a better teacher for our group sessions (all beginners - six of us). Very patient... read more

Reviewed July 2, 2019
Neil H
,
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Golf break review

This is a golf review, for a group of 6 golfers staying 4 nights. St Pierre is set in wonderful... read more

Reviewed May 4, 2019
788robk
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 119 reviews
All photos (67)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“sunday lunch”(5 reviews)
“trophy bar”(2 reviews)
About
This popular golf course frequently hosts European professional events.
Contact
Chepstow, Wales
+44 1291 625261
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
38
43
17
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
38
43
17
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate sunday lunch trophy bar stayed here the kitchen evening meal afternoon tea marriott breakfast rounds starters facilities veg accommodation terrace
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights as a couple . Even as a guest with a 20% discount the food and beverages were not in my opinion good value. We stayed ina room in the 100s which was down a flight of stairs. Rooms not large...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank John H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Important to stress that we were not at this gorgeous location for the golf. The course looked delightful but we were here for a one night hotel stay. Just the two of us .At all points , which means at reception, the bar ,the Brasserie...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank keithandlizdunt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went their for Sunday lunch on the 1/9/19. Food was very excellent. Lots to chose from the only let down was the roast potatoes.why do they deep fry them. You can’t beat roast potatoes done in oven they were very greasy. Starters so many to...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Barbara M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed 1st day of golf however the weather was against a 2nd round Stayed overnight Lovely surroundings with a good room. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Evening meal was goid

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 837bd
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We played this course and honestly did not enjoy a minute of it , condition is shocking , terrible greens , no signage just awful. This is definitely a case of cashing in on it’s better brother , £40 cost and to be honest when...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Mark P
StPierreManager, Front Office Manager at St. Pierre Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear Guest We were sorry to read that you were so disappointed with your round of golf. We do take your feedback regarding the golf course most seriously and will investigate some of the points raised. We do hope that you may reconsider, and that...More

Reviewed July 2, 2019

Couldn't have a better teacher for our group sessions (all beginners - six of us). Very patient (and he needs to be!) and relaxed. Handing out advice freely but not over complicating or too much too quickly. Highly recommend you using him if you're after...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Neil H
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

This is a golf review, for a group of 6 golfers staying 4 nights. St Pierre is set in wonderful grounds with many ancient trees and the first impression was good as we drove into the course. Our tee time was for the Monday midday...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 788robk
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Great welcome on arrival from Lorraine. She spent the time giving us all the information needed needed. Room are basic but comfortable and spacious. But would be good to be updated. Location is good to be able to do some local sightseeing. Grounds are large,...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Tclarkjnr
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Had a lovely meal here during the week ~ Special mention to Emily in the kitchen for making this an unusually excellent culinary experience!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Andy G
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Never have I experienced such craziness whilst trying to book a room! It started off with a drive from Cardiff to chepstow to have a look around and book a room for a wedding. As I arrived at reception and enquiries about booking, I was...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jul117n
LorraineB2182, Front Office at St. Pierre Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Please accept my sincerest apology that your booking experience was not a straightforward one. Unfortunately all Hotel Reservations are handled within our Central Reservations and are not booked at site. I have passed on your feedback relating to the calls made and the conflicting information...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from St. Pierre Golf & Country Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines