We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Slug and Lettuce

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Nice place to lunch

We took advantage of the discounted lunch offer available on Mondays.Tried the chicken, bacon and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
elizablue
,
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing Steak!!!

You should try grilled steak here since it’s flavorful!!! Fabulous food and friendly staff as well... read more

Reviewed April 6, 2019
jamesnguy
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 73 reviews
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
“moist”(2 reviews)
“xx”(2 reviews)
About
The Slug and Lettuce Huddersfield is a friendly venue offering delicious food, great drinks and unforgettable experiences. Come and visit our recently refurbished unique bar and restaurant, which is perfect for any occasion including lunch/dinner...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Contact
40-44 King Street, Huddersfield HD1 2QT, England
Website
+44 7920 204745
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
21
20
10
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
21
20
10
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smothered chicken moist xx starters party
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Stood at the bar for 10 minutes ignored. One staff being trained to make a cocktail who then washed up. Neither acknowledged me. One other serving who ignored me then served someone who just walked up. Stood again then walked out. Wont go back. Shocking...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sueleedslass
SlugHuddersfield, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Sueleedslass, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologise again for the longer-than-usual wait time during your visit; as we explained, we were unfortunately short-staffed due to unforeseen personal circumstances affecting our team, and we also had a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took advantage of the discounted lunch offer available on Mondays.Tried the chicken, bacon and wrap which was really tasty. Another of my friends enjoyed the sausage and mash . Very good value and will be returning. Good place every to dine ,a varied menu...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank elizablue
SlugHuddersfield, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi elizablue, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback! We're glad you had a good time with us and hope to see you again soon - we have plenty of offers on throughout the week, and who doesn't love a great...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having had a meeting earlier yesterday, I decided to nip into the Slug and Lettuce for a spot of lunch before getting my 4hour train home. Slightly confused as to whether I was to be sat or needed to seat myself, I hovered by the...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank THATbeeitch
SlugHuddersfield, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi THATbeeitch, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. Our venue does not use ‘table service’; customers are free to choose their own table and then order at the bar...More

Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

You should try grilled steak here since it’s flavorful!!! Fabulous food and friendly staff as well. Definitely come back!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jamesnguy
SlugHuddersfield, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Hi jamesnguyen, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and service as much as you did, and can't wait to see you again. Best regards, Slug and Lettuce, Huddersfield

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

With 45 minutes to spare in Huddersfield I popped in today with friends for a quick round of drinks. Being a chilly day I fancied at hot chocolate. After queueing 15 minutes to order I ordered and was told the hot chocolate would be brought...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 508ruthb
SlugHuddersfield, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Hi Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologise again for the mistake with your order; as you said, it was a busy day and unfortunately your hot chocolate slipped through the crack, as it were. While we do our...More

Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Love it every time I am here, it’s been a while since I was at slug and lettuce and made the right decision to come back. Got 2 for 1 cocktails as always and then shared a chicken feast with friends and a chicken breast...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 5m1thy
SlugHuddersfield, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Hi Hollye794, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're glad to hear that you always have a great time with us - we look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Slug and Lettuce, Huddersfield

Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

We were here as a group of 6 for breakfast and wish we hadn't bothered. We ordered at the same time were all on the same table yet 2 came out one of which was a full breakfast with the sausages missing overcooked mushrooms burnt...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank natantkas
Reviewed November 19, 2018

We have breakfast here most mondays and the food is half price all day monday.The surrounds are very clean and the staff are very welcoming and genuine.the full english is excellent

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 4laurence
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Called in here today and the service was very good and I have to say... Clean and tidy... The service was that good they had sandwiches and cakes sent to the party people all freshly made and the staff are so friendly too... Be back...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mr n Mrs n
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Ate here for lunch on a Friday. There was a girl on the bar and one serving food, leavine a 10 minute+ wait at the bar. There was at least 50+ customers in the place. After ordering, the food arrived in about the same time...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jez961
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
The Huddersfield Hotel
83 reviews
.12 miles away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
918 reviews
.15 miles away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
797 reviews
.23 miles away
Cambridge Hotel
671 reviews
.54 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 598 nearby restaurants
Jax Bar & Tapas
13 reviews
.03 miles away
Cafe Mandalay
108 reviews
.01 miles away
Revolucion de Cuba Huddersfield
193 reviews
.05 miles away
Northern Tea House
191 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 130 nearby attractions
Lawrence Batley Theatre
118 reviews
.04 miles away
Huddersfield Art Gallery
69 reviews
.11 miles away
Huddersfield Town Hall
56 reviews
.16 miles away
Heritage Quay
15 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Slug and Lettuce staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines