1st Airport Taxis LTD

1st Airport Taxis LTD, Luton: Hours, Address, 1st Airport Taxis LTD Reviews: 4.5/5

1st Airport Taxis LTD
4.5
Taxis & Shuttles
Read more
12:00 AM - 11:55 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:55 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:55 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:55 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:55 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:55 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:55 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:55 PM
Write a review
About
london luton airport taxis service to and rom luton airport Whether you’re travelling for business or leisure, we know how stressful it can be when you’re travelling to and from the airport. We want to make sure your onward journey is both cost-effective and stress-free! That’s why we’ve partnered with trusted taxi firm london Luton Airport Taxis LLA , who can save you up to 30% on your trip in comparison to other firms.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
381 reviews
Excellent
294
Very good
26
Average
8
Poor
8
Terrible
45

Paul B
Nottingham, UK33 contributions
I live in Nottingham and so do not know anything about Taxi options in Luton but I found 1st Airport Taxis on the internet.

The price was competitive and the service was first class!

Easy Jet cancelled both my flights from Luton, so I ended up transferring to Stansted with my family of 4. The driver was early and waiting for us on arrival. The car was clean (Mercedes C Class) and the driver drove safely - good experience.

Then Easy Jet cancelled my return flight so at the last minute I had to call again and they picked us up from T5 Heathrow. Again the driver was onetime and nice friendly guy (clean E Class).

I highly recommend this company. The drivers wore face masks and he explained that the cars are sanitised after each airport run.

They sent me email confirmations and also text messages and the drivers called my mobile - very professional.

Many thanks and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Thank you
Paul
Written August 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your review, 1st Airport Taxis value your feedback. We would greatly appreciate all feedback, and we will use them to improve our services.
Written December 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Marco M
1 contribution
Family
Everything went well, the booking experience was excellent and it is very easy to make changes to your reservation (we changed the pickup time and received a confirmation immediately). The driver arrived 10 mins earlier and called a few mins after that to make sure he was in the right place. So very good service and super communication.
Written December 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your review, 1st Airport Taxis value your feedback. We would greatly appreciate all feedback, and we will use them to improve our services
Written December 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

modas1
London, UK7 contributions
Great experience from start to finish - the site is easy to book with, it is clear which size vehicle to go for thanks to the detailed descriptions and the team were responsive and helpful with any questions I had. Very few companies offer the child seat option, which was the reason I booked 1st Taxis.
The driver monitored our flight, which was delayed, he was communicative, patient and friendly.
Written February 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi, We hope you are well, at 1st Airport taxis we value your booking. Thank you for this positive feedback this motivates us to work hard we will be looking forward to providing the best service possible in the future. Kind regards
Written March 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kenniff
London, UK82 contributions
Family
I’d give them no stars.
On Monday 20th June I booked and paid for an 8 seater minibus to take 6 people to the airport on 23rd June. On 22nd June at 5pm in the evening they emailed me to say “ Just to let you know that we do not have any driver available tomorrow due to the train strike, so we won't be able to provide you with the service.

We have cancelled this booking and refunded your money back. Please make alternative arrangements for your travel.“

Needless to say that at 5pm on the day before a train strike I had no success in booking an alternative taxi.

They took my money and confirmed the hire…. Then went back on their promise at the last minute. Absolute rubbish behaviour.
Written June 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Paul H
Cornwall, UK12 contributions
With the Heathrow Hoppa bus only leaving the airport once an hour to go to our hotel, we decided to book in advance the meet and greet/airport transfer service provided by First Airport Taxis. Our flight was due to arrive at 6:20am. It was delayed by 15 minutes and so we fully expected our driver to be waiting for us in the arrivals hall. He was not. It took 3 phone calls to their head office and 2 responses from the driver before he turned up after we had been waiting for over 40 minutes. This is not the service for which we had paid £39. They have since reimbursed me the £8 meet and greet fee but that is not the point. If they cannot be relied upon to be there on time I will not use them again nor recommend them to any of my friends.
Written February 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi, We do apologize if this happened. Please kindly send us your reference number so we can look into it. We will get back to you soon. Kind regards, --
Written March 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Simon S
4 contributions
I paid the premium amount (double what I would expect to pay) for an "executive" car that I assumed would be a premium service. I asked for 2 children's seats which clearly indicate a family arriving. The driver was late for the meet and greet despite being told by text that we were nearly finished with immigration. The driver was scruffy in sandals (not the most important I know but "premium service"). The "executive" car was a very small Mercedes. 2 dirty children's seats were in the back leaving no space for anyone else. Having confirmed there would be proper Covid measures we were expected to be cramped in the back and one up front. Except there was then no room for any luggage. After a very long flight, tired and exhausted, I then had little energy to argue with the operator at base who was unapologetic and claimed no responsibility. He claimed I should have known what I was getting. Trapped, I had to agree to get a 2nd car which I had to pay cash for. In total, I paid £120 for a horrible service (the drivers were pleasant - I do not wish to criticise them, only the company).
Written June 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, We hope you are doing well. We are really sorry that we could not meet your expectations but we need to clarify that you have booked this service online by yourself and you chose a saloon car which was clearly not big enough to accommodate 2 adults, 2 children with baby seats and lots of luggage. In our opinion, you should have booked an MPV car and this is what the operator tried to explain to you over the phone. I hope this will help to explain the situation. Kind regards
Written June 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sarah S
2 contributions
Friends
Our return booking was made nearly a year ago but the day of return we had to beg to get a taxi as they said we had only booked 14 hours ago. They were going to leave us totally stuck. Also they put the return price up nearly £20 as they had made a mistake. This booking was made nearly a year ago and checked a couple of times to confirm it. They caused so much unnecessary stress and we feel totally taken advantage of. So very disappointing and not what anyone needs whilst traveling.
Written June 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Veronika KM
1 contribution
I booked a transfer with 1st Airport Taxis LTD from Luton to London with unique aim to save the time, as I arrived in the evening with 3 children and yet had some plans in London for that day. The price was relatively good (although obviously high in comparison with train). In order to avoid any time gap, I even booked the Meet and great service. The company was responsive, checked my car seat needs, and confirmed dispatch of the taxi half an hour before requested time. Our plane arrived on time but - nobody waited for us. Thus we moved directly to taxi station. Many taxis there, but not ours. I called to the company who claimed that the driver was “somewhere there in the hall” and would join us. This lasted about 45 MINUTES. Cold weather, hungry children, no taxi. 5 calls. I was always told that the taxi was there and the operator was surprised that the driver still did not contact us. Finally somebody came. We learned later that it was another driver quickly found to replace the first driver.

Later the company wrote to me that “driver we reserved for you his car broke down at the last moment, so we arranged a new driver for you that's why he couldn't meet you inside the arrival hall“. I do not believe them. This is not what I was told during all the calls I had with them. It seems rather to be an universal excuse. If I knew their driver was not there, I would prefer do take the shuttle and the train or another taxi. But I had already paid them all the costs so I could not just cancel it on my own. Later, they „generously“ refunded the cost of Meet and greet service. Shame and ruined plans instead of nice welcome.
Written May 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mike S
Albufeira, Portugal2 contributions
My company booked (Booking Reference 62531) an early morning "Meet & Greet" from Luton Airport to transfer me to Heathrow to catch an onward milk run connection.
I arrived on time. Several drivers from reputable companies were waiting for other business travellers. No one from 1st Airport Taxis Luton had turned up – not even without a sign. As I was wheeling my luggage around the hall, I received a phone call on my mobile. “You wait at Costa Coffee” my absent driver shouted in very poor English.
I asked him how long he would be. “You wait” was all I got back. After five minutes, I called him back – as I didn’t have much time to waste. I could tell from the back ground sounds that he was still in his car. “Where are you?” I quite reasonably asked. “You wait!” was all I got back.
By this time, I had trundled my luggage outside. Other taxis were waiting for fares.
I shouted at my aggressive absent driver, that this was not what my company had paid for. If he had an accident, I could understand but what was the problem. “Parking too much money” was the shouted response.
I telephoned the 1st Airport Taxis Luton head office and reached another aggressive man from what I guessed was Pakistan (my family are from Sri Lanka). “If you got a problem, we cancel taxi” the boss shouted at me. I thought about it for a few moments, and then decided that I would rather walk to Heathrow rather than be spoken too like this. “Fine – Cancel the taxi then!” I retorted. To a stunned silence from my aggressive taxi boss, having had his bluff called.
So far, 1st Airport Taxis Luton have refused to refund our money and that was on the 23 of August.
They are rude and unreliable – avoid!
Written November 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Paolo Anguoletti
Sutton, UK2 contributions
I paid an extra charge for the "meet and greet" service at the London Heathrow Airport ... and I got disappointed. They did not monitor my flight as they claimed they could do with the consequence that the driver came 40 minutes later than the scheduled appointment. I called the office and complained about the driver not showing up. The driver told the office he was in late by no more than 15 / 20 minutes, but, actually my waiting was for much longer. Finally, they apologised .. but ... yet ... they did not discount the extra charge for what they couldn't provide. I really do not advice you to trust their "meet and greet" extra. If you really wish to use this taxi company, just go for an ordinary transfer service and meet the driver at the airport pickup point.
Written April 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 378
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 1st Airport Taxis LTD

1st Airport Taxis LTD is open:
  • Sun - Sat 12:00 AM - 11:55 PM