1st Airport Taxis LTD
1st Airport Taxis LTD
4.5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
london luton airport taxis service to and rom luton airport Whether you’re travelling for business or leisure, we know how stressful it can be when you’re travelling to and from the airport. We want to make sure your onward journey is both cost-effective and stress-free! That’s why we’ve partnered with trusted taxi firm london Luton Airport Taxis LLA , who can save you up to 30% on your trip in comparison to other firms.
Duration: < 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying

  • LouLou P
    Norwich, United Kingdom4 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Smooth in all aspects
    Very smooth process to book. Arrival communication was a little tricky but "control" was very easy to contact and provided excellent assistance. Car found at appropriate meeting point, the journey was smooth and arrival at destination was on time (which couldn't be said for the flight!). An excellent service.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written July 16, 2023
  • Christine F
    29 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent efficient service
    Despite flight times being delayed several times, you kept in touch all the time and the taxi was ready on arrival at Luton. Clean comfortable car with a lovely driver who took us efficiently to where we needed to be. I couldn’t fault the service and would definitely recommend and will use again myself.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written July 21, 2023
  • Sergey D
    10 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    5am journey
    I was traveling from london to luton at 5am. Ish came 15mins early and gave us a call to let us know. It was his final ride for the day, he started at 5pm and was finishing at 5am so, even tho he was quite tired he was still very polite and chatty :) Car was clean and he helped with the luggage we had. Customer service was 24/7 and very easy to connect to, also the guy on the phone for CS was straight to the point and knew what he was doing! Would definitely recommend the company and driver. ish
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written July 25, 2023
  • IFallToPieces
    Elstree, United Kingdom17 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great airport transfer service
    Got a transfer from Luton airport. Given lots of updates, friendly driver on time with nice, comfortable car. A decent child seat was provided (as requested). Reasonably priced too, have used before and will do again.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written July 28, 2023
  • Paul T
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Outstanding Service - Perfect for Families !
    Outstanding service. We’ve used 1st Airport Taxis several times recently. Taxis are very new, perfectly clean. Service is on time, very well coordinated with email/text keeping me updated on timing. Drivers very polite and courteous, e.g., pushing our very large luggage through a very busy Heathrow! As a family of 4 with 2 young children, both a toddler seat and a booster seat are provided. Great service and I really appreciate it. Thanks again, awesome service. Gives me much more confidence to travel with a young family, knowing we have your services available to get to/from the airport.
    Visited August 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written August 24, 2023
  • Peter J
    London, United Kingdom266 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent
    Return trip to Luton Airport, drivers on time, polite, excellent drivers, spotless cars. Kept informed on pick up/drop off and return, very reasonable price. Highly recommended, will use again.
    Visited September 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written September 20, 2023
  • Johnathan D
    14 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great First Experience
    Great service from start to finish. Easy on line booking process, good communication and excellent updates. Really helpful to be able to track the driver on the day. This is the first time we have booked a car to the airport but will definitely do it again. From our location the cost was not much more than parking but so much easier, especially for the return journey after an overnight flight. No hesitation in recommending 1st Airport Taxis.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written January 6, 2024
  • Rachel P
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Happy friendly airport service
    This was the first time we had used 1st Airport Taxis for a visit back to the UK. Our happy driver Raja was extremely friendly, communicative and made our journey from the West Midlands to East Midlands very straightforward, particularly when travelling with our toddler. They also guarantee a baby car seat when most other companies don’t. Should we be arriving into Birmingham airport again and needing a transfer, we will most definitely be booking with 1st Airport taxis in the future
    Visited February 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written February 8, 2024
  • Liza B
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Very reliable taxi service
    I have used 1st Airport Taxis a couple of times and always found them to be very reliable. The cars are always spotless and the pre-trip communication is always clear, concise and timely. I would highly recommend them.
    Visited March 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written March 1, 2024
  • Emma S
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Friendly professional service
    I have used this taxi service several times now to travel from the airport. The driver is always friendly, polite and professional. Collected from the terminal. Comfortable ride. I travelled with my two children. I can highly recommend.
    Visited April 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written April 14, 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles471 reviews
Excellent
355
Very good
30
Average
9
Poor
10
Terrible
67

Simon S
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021
I paid the premium amount (double what I would expect to pay) for an "executive" car that I assumed would be a premium service. I asked for 2 children's seats which clearly indicate a family arriving. The driver was late for the meet and greet despite being told by text that we were nearly finished with immigration. The driver was scruffy in sandals (not the most important I know but "premium service"). The "executive" car was a very small Mercedes. 2 dirty children's seats were in the back leaving no space for anyone else. Having confirmed there would be proper Covid measures we were expected to be cramped in the back and one up front. Except there was then no room for any luggage. After a very long flight, tired and exhausted, I then had little energy to argue with the operator at base who was unapologetic and claimed no responsibility. He claimed I should have known what I was getting. Trapped, I had to agree to get a 2nd car which I had to pay cash for. In total, I paid £120 for a horrible service (the drivers were pleasant - I do not wish to criticise them, only the company).
Written June 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, We hope you are doing well. We are really sorry that we could not meet your expectations but we need to clarify that you have booked this service online by yourself and you chose a saloon car which was clearly not big enough to accommodate 2 adults, 2 children with baby seats and lots of luggage. In our opinion, you should have booked an MPV car and this is what the operator tried to explain to you over the phone. I hope this will help to explain the situation. Kind regards
Written June 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kenniff
London, UK81 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Family
I’d give them no stars.
On Monday 20th June I booked and paid for an 8 seater minibus to take 6 people to the airport on 23rd June. On 22nd June at 5pm in the evening they emailed me to say “ Just to let you know that we do not have any driver available tomorrow due to the train strike, so we won't be able to provide you with the service.

We have cancelled this booking and refunded your money back. Please make alternative arrangements for your travel.“

Needless to say that at 5pm on the day before a train strike I had no success in booking an alternative taxi.

They took my money and confirmed the hire…. Then went back on their promise at the last minute. Absolute rubbish behaviour.
Written June 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Paul H
Cornwall, UK77 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022
With the Heathrow Hoppa bus only leaving the airport once an hour to go to our hotel, we decided to book in advance the meet and greet/airport transfer service provided by First Airport Taxis. Our flight was due to arrive at 6:20am. It was delayed by 15 minutes and so we fully expected our driver to be waiting for us in the arrivals hall. He was not. It took 3 phone calls to their head office and 2 responses from the driver before he turned up after we had been waiting for over 40 minutes. This is not the service for which we had paid £39. They have since reimbursed me the £8 meet and greet fee but that is not the point. If they cannot be relied upon to be there on time I will not use them again nor recommend them to any of my friends.
Written February 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, We do apologize if this happened. Please kindly send us your reference number so we can look into it. We will get back to you soon. Kind regards, --
Written March 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marco M
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 • Family
Everything went well, the booking experience was excellent and it is very easy to make changes to your reservation (we changed the pickup time and received a confirmation immediately). The driver arrived 10 mins earlier and called a few mins after that to make sure he was in the right place. So very good service and super communication.
Written December 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review, 1st Airport Taxis value your feedback. We would greatly appreciate all feedback, and we will use them to improve our services
Written December 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paul Wright
Merstham, UK11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020
Wow such a first class service in both our journeys, a most professional and polite driver assisted with our requirements in drop off and pick up from Gatwick airport... The online booking service is easy and amazing delivering everything we required including a child’s seat plus fantastic follow up communication. We would all have no hesitation in recommending and using their service es again... the should called 1st Class Airport Taxis.... thank you for an amazing service
Written October 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review, 1st Airport Taxis value your feedback. We would greatly appreciate all feedback, and we will use them to improve our services
Written December 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah S
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Friends
Our return booking was made nearly a year ago but the day of return we had to beg to get a taxi as they said we had only booked 14 hours ago. They were going to leave us totally stuck. Also they put the return price up nearly £20 as they had made a mistake. This booking was made nearly a year ago and checked a couple of times to confirm it. They caused so much unnecessary stress and we feel totally taken advantage of. So very disappointing and not what anyone needs whilst traveling.
Written June 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Anna_123
London36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
Booked 12 hrs prior to needing the taxi, requested two car seats on online form and double checked quickly via email. The taxi was really easy to find and on time, the car was super clean and the car seats were for the correct ages, clean and ready to use. Good safe drive home and really friendly driver, will be using the service again. Thank you for a safe, reliable and good service! I would highly recommend!
Written May 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review, 1st Airport Taxis value your feedback. We would greatly appreciate all feedback, and we will use them to improve our services
Written December 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Veronika KM
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022
I booked a transfer with 1st Airport Taxis LTD from Luton to London with unique aim to save the time, as I arrived in the evening with 3 children and yet had some plans in London for that day. The price was relatively good (although obviously high in comparison with train). In order to avoid any time gap, I even booked the Meet and great service. The company was responsive, checked my car seat needs, and confirmed dispatch of the taxi half an hour before requested time. Our plane arrived on time but - nobody waited for us. Thus we moved directly to taxi station. Many taxis there, but not ours. I called to the company who claimed that the driver was “somewhere there in the hall” and would join us. This lasted about 45 MINUTES. Cold weather, hungry children, no taxi. 5 calls. I was always told that the taxi was there and the operator was surprised that the driver still did not contact us. Finally somebody came. We learned later that it was another driver quickly found to replace the first driver.

Later the company wrote to me that “driver we reserved for you his car broke down at the last moment, so we arranged a new driver for you that's why he couldn't meet you inside the arrival hall“. I do not believe them. This is not what I was told during all the calls I had with them. It seems rather to be an universal excuse. If I knew their driver was not there, I would prefer do take the shuttle and the train or another taxi. But I had already paid them all the costs so I could not just cancel it on my own. Later, they „generously“ refunded the cost of Meet and greet service. Shame and ruined plans instead of nice welcome.
Written May 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mike S
Albufeira, Portugal1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021
My company booked (Booking Reference 62531) an early morning "Meet & Greet" from Luton Airport to transfer me to Heathrow to catch an onward milk run connection.
I arrived on time. Several drivers from reputable companies were waiting for other business travellers. No one from 1st Airport Taxis Luton had turned up – not even without a sign. As I was wheeling my luggage around the hall, I received a phone call on my mobile. “You wait at Costa Coffee” my absent driver shouted in very poor English.
I asked him how long he would be. “You wait” was all I got back. After five minutes, I called him back – as I didn’t have much time to waste. I could tell from the back ground sounds that he was still in his car. “Where are you?” I quite reasonably asked. “You wait!” was all I got back.
By this time, I had trundled my luggage outside. Other taxis were waiting for fares.
I shouted at my aggressive absent driver, that this was not what my company had paid for. If he had an accident, I could understand but what was the problem. “Parking too much money” was the shouted response.
I telephoned the 1st Airport Taxis Luton head office and reached another aggressive man from what I guessed was Pakistan (my family are from Sri Lanka). “If you got a problem, we cancel taxi” the boss shouted at me. I thought about it for a few moments, and then decided that I would rather walk to Heathrow rather than be spoken too like this. “Fine – Cancel the taxi then!” I retorted. To a stunned silence from my aggressive taxi boss, having had his bluff called.
So far, 1st Airport Taxis Luton have refused to refund our money and that was on the 23 of August.
They are rude and unreliable – avoid!
Written November 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tom
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Friends
I booked a 16 seater minivan, and a 6 seater and an 8 seater showed up. Thankfully I didn't need the last two spaces, but a 6 seater + an 8 seater would have cost close to 50% less if I'd booked that. The driver of one of the cars told us that he had been subcontracted at the last minute as 1st airport didn't have any taxis left to fulfil our order. He also then charged £20 extra to do a second drop off less than a mile away from the first. I took both of these issues up with 1st airport the day after, and they didn't care.
Written August 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, We hope you are well, at 1st Airport Taxis we value our customers. Just to clarify that our 16 seater vehicle had broken down so instead of a 16 seater we had sent you 2 large vehicles, which combined fare was equal to a 16 seater fare, but with one vehicle customer had done 2 extra dropoffs and customers agreed with the driver to pay extra £20 for the extra dropoffs. Furthermore, there were in total 10 passengers. I hope this will clarify this matter. Kind regards,
Written September 7, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 465
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

1st Airport Taxis LTD - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Luton HotelsLuton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Luton
All things to do in Luton
Day Trips in LutonCasinos & Gambling in Luton
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars