We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Skegness Pier Grand Parade | Skegness, Lincs, Skegness PE25 2UE, England
Phone Number: +44 1754 761341
Website
Description:

Completely rebuilt and reopened in April 2014 Skegness Bowl offers you a...

Completely rebuilt and reopened in April 2014 Skegness Bowl offers you a full size 10 lane, 10 pin AMF bowling facility, the ideal venue for a great time out for families and friends. As well as enjoying a fun filled game of Bowling, we also have The Hollywood Diner and and licenced bar. You can also have a ride or take a chance on a variety of amusement arcade games. Parties of all kinds can be arranged, with a great selection of food.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 105 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 49
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Worth a visit ?

We visited Skegness Bowl on two occasions over our long weekend stay, both were early evening, several discounted deals are available ,on bowling ,food and drinks it's well worth... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Brian D
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Skegness Bowl on two occasions over our long weekend stay, both were early evening, several discounted deals are available ,on bowling ,food and drinks it's well worth checking them out before you pay, they also have a happy hour (two hours) which is good value for your money. We did not eat here but menu looked ok. Kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed Skegness Bowl on a couple of occasions during your weekend stay. Thank you for visiting us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Skegness :) More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

A lovely environment, very welcoming and pleasant. The assistant manager was very good with the children, top marks here one of the better experiances with bowling.

Helpful?
Thank Fran031
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your 5 star review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon! :) More 

Sileby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Skegness bowl was okay, balls need sorting they rumble down the allies as they are full of bumps & dents.

Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you had a fun day out at Skegness Bowl. It is a shame you didn't mention a ball with a dent at the time, we would have taken it straight from the lanes. I wonder if you were aware that behind the seating along the wall, there is a whole row of spare balls... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We visited the diner within Skegness bowl to have some lunch. It was a relatively quiet afternoon when we arrived. When I approached the food counter, I was told that there would be at least a 45 minute wait for food. Well...we decided to leave the diner at this point and to find an alternative venue to eat. The member... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry to read your review. I would be extremely grateful if you could email gw@ukpiers.com the date and time of your visit so I can investigate your comments further. Our delicious and freshly prepared food from the Hollywood Diner can be served to the bowling lanes and to the seating areas outside. Therefore the Diner can... More 

Burgh le Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Went bowling last night with a friend I had not seen in a very long time and it soon became a disaster! Firstly we waited 20 minutes at the bowling desk but no staff were anywhere to be seen. None at the bar, none at the food stand and none at the bowling desk. After getting fed up of waiting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Hello, I am extremely sorry to read your review. The level of service you describe does not meet our high standard of customer service that we aim to deliver. Unfortunately when you visited the team were preparing to close. The duty manager was in Laser Quest as he was closing it down and the rest of the team were in... More 

Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2016

Though busy worth waiting for, staff friendly and fun, food and drink reasonably priced, could do with some new bowling shoes, lanes are clean but could do with a little truing, a thoroughly good 90 minutes was enjoyed by all though

Helpful?
Thank diane_warmington
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you all had a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon :) More 

Paulton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We got there and paid for 4 of us to play an hours' game. The food and drinks were expensive for what it was, and whilst bowling there were a number of times the pins either stayed down or the mechanism broke completely. We then lost out on time we paid for because we had to wait for them to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammie W
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

I apologise for the problems that occurred during your game. We do have two full time mechanics on board that are working hard to keep the lanes up and running in good order. With the hours bowling you do automatically get an extra 5 minutes added on to the time. However I agree that if the problems lead to you... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go bowling we enjoy doing it back home and saw there was one under the pier. As you first come in it looks very nice american style decor. A game for both of us was £11.90. We were put on lane 3. There was a group of people playing on lane 1 who were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kitty C
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to read that you experience difficulties with our lanes when visiting. We have two full time mechanics on board to ensure our lanes are in full working order. If you could kindly email gw@ukpiers.com it would be great if I could contact you further. I apologise once again and I do hope you will give us... More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2016

Went to this place whilst on a four-day golfing break with friends. Had to use up a couple of hours to suit an afternoon tee-off time. Played a couple of games and then had a drink. Looked like a fresh, newish attraction that was reasonably busy. All systems were operating properly to provide good entertainment for a short time.

Helpful?
Thank BRIAN19462015
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed time in Skegness Bowl whilst briefly visiting Skegness. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back for more entertainment next time you are in the area :) More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Was ok, had a burger with chips think it was about £7 which was good when it came out..... The food did take about 45 mins but that didn't matter .....

Helpful?
Thank Emma19932
JSmith767376, Guest Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that your enjoyed one of our Gourmet Burgers. I do apologise for the wait - all of our Gourmet Burgers are cooked freshly to order and they can take a little longer than the norm at busy times. We hope to welcome you back again soon :) More 

Travelers who viewed Skegness Bowl also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Skegness Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Skegness Bowl staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?