The Oyster Lounge

The Oyster Lounge, Mumbles: Tickets, Tours, Address, Phone Number, The Oyster Lounge Reviews: 4/5

The Oyster Lounge
4
About
Great bar! Lovely pint (and cheap!) Live bands and Karaoke nights Relaxed atmosphere Pool table
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.0
9 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
2

madaboutUk
UK17 contributions
A really friendly bar
Nov 2019 • Couples
Visited Mumbles and stayed close to the promenade. Much to the despair of my ever loving wife, I needed to find a venue to watch the footie on the Sunday, popped into the pub next door which had advertised (on the website) live sport shown to find “we are watching 4 in a bed” a the response to “Is the football coming on”.
So next stop the oyster lounge, greeted with a proper (not false) friendly welcome and we took our seats. Although not being from the area, we were treated like locals and made this our “go to” for an evening drink during our stay.
The bar staff were really friendly, welcoming and up for a chat as were the locals.
Forgot to mention the great prices - thanks all!
Written November 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

James G
5 contributions
A great laugh!
Jul 2019 • Friends
Service is always amazing! I felt right at home and had a great time! Live music on the weekends with a great crowd
Written August 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

beckyk1402
Swansea, UK1 contribution
👌🏻
Jun 2019 • Friends
Excellent venue for live music, always a good atmosphere in there, staff are always friendly! Come here regularly and can always guarantee a good night!
Written June 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rees W
Swansea County, UK21 contributions
Open mike night Thursdays.
Feb 2019
Starts at after 9pm and runs 'til after the last bus back to town. Lots of performers, many of whom are only interested solely in their own performances before leaving after sitting or standing around chatting loudly during other performers' turns. The general constant chatter hubbub during performances significantly mars any enjoyment of the entertainment. One real ale, not cheap.
Written February 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ashley D
1 contribution
A lovely bar in a lovely village
Jun 2017 • Friends
If you are ever thinking of coming down Mumbles for a couple of drinks make sure you visit this pub! Great atmosphere with fantastic staff who are really pleasant and a great place to watch live music on the weekend.
Written July 14, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

James G
5 contributions
Really warm welcome!
Jul 2017 • Solo
The staff were amazing! Bar maid Paula was a great laugh and made me feel really welcome! Would advice anyone visiting mumbles to come and have a pint at the bar. You'll have an amazing time and a lovely pint. You can't go wrong!
Written July 10, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gemma A
5 contributions
Terrible place!
Apr 2017 • Couples
The staff and regulars were rude, arrogant and abnoctious, the whole place was grubby and uninviting. Stay away, there's a lot of other lovely places to go nearby
Written April 16, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I'm really sorry to read your thoughts on your last visit, we do pride ourselves in being a welcoming venue for all to visit, but it looks like be may have failed to achive this on your last visit. If you can get back to me with the date of your visit and if known any details of staff members that you interacted with on your visit I will discuss the matter further with the team. I'm also interested in understanding in more detail your thoughts on our venue if you can claify these to me I will look to get any issues addressed urgently.
Written July 12, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nici B
11 contributions
Terrible Experience
Apr 2017 • Friends
We were turned away at the door as we were told it was a private party which I can confirm it wasn't as a family member is in the band that were playing. None of us had been drinking as we all work together and had only just finished so there was no reason to refuse us entry. Very upset as I know many others were.
Written April 16, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, i'm sorry to hear that you had trouble gaining access on the night in question we really don't like to turn people away but there are occasions where we can't avoid it. It is possible to hire the lounge for a private party and on such occasions we can only admit guests of the party into the Lounge. If you can confirm the date of your visit i'll check our diary to confirm if we had hired the main Lounge out that night, once i've established that I can look into the matter further for you.
Written July 12, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cal T
Swansea, UK8 contributions
Great night!
Sep 2016
Great bands in there, great atmosphere, and cheap beer! Can't go wrong! Karaoke Wednesdays and bands Fridays! And even music every other Saturday! :)
Written September 16, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing