Norway Excursions
Norway Excursions
4.5
City ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate ToursBus ToursDay Trips
About
Norway Excursions AS is a tour operator, who offers her services all over Norway and is specialized in high quality half- and full day guided tours / trips / excursions / activities in the beautiful and picturesque province of Møre og Romsdal. This area includes the ports of Alesund, Andalsnes, Geiranger and Olden, majestic fjords and impressive mountains. Our well trained and experienced tour guides take you to places including the ones you would never have thought of going yourself, such as hidden natural and/or historical treasures. They will tell you the story behind the sights and make your excursion in the Norwegian coastal area an unforgettable experience. Our tours are ideal for: -Individuals staying at hotels -Group and Private bookings -Cruise Ship passengers (Aida, Celebrity Cruises, CMV, Costa, Cunard, Hapag Lloyd, Holland America Line, MSC, Norwegian Cruise Lines, Oceania Cruises, P & O, Phoenix Reisen, Princess Cruises, Royal Caribbean, Seabourn, TUI)
Alesund, Norway

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Norway Excursions
Travelers talk about
(10 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles905 reviews
Excellent
756
Very good
99
Average
26
Poor
16
Terrible
11

Margaret Research
23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 • Solo
I really can't say I've got to grips with Norway after my recent Covid secure trip there up the ffjirds on a cruise ship with other sufferers of my particular condition. One small issue is it's always said that all Norwegians speak English but I definitely met several who hadn't a clue what I was talking about when ordering pork chops on one of our excursions inland to Innlanden so that aspect was disappointing. Also I learned that a Smurfasbord is a kind of buffet similar to the English buffet but with fewer items from the yellow food groups such as our much loved crisps and cheese. Mr Gudmunjohansennn the ships croupier talked me through it in impeccable Norwegian so I had to deduce what he was saying from his admirable skill at pointing at things and either smiling or frowning. Was glad to get home to Sharon and normality.
Written December 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, thank you for your review. However, I am quite sure that this review isn't meant for us. We do not work with "yellow food groups", and we do not know anyone with the names you mentioned :( Since you mention a ship's croupier, could it be that you joined the Hurtigruten? Best regards, Norway Excursions AS
Written February 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael M
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023
We did the Molde - Adventurous Ocean Road with Norway Excursions today. It was a fabulous tour. Our tour guide Denise was knowledgeable, relaxed and had a great sense of humor and our driver was very skilled. We saw everything we wanted to see, it was all seamless and the bus was in pristine condition. Denise sent us a text this morning advising where to meet her off the ship and we returned with lots of time to spare before sailing. I would thoroughly recommend Norway Excursions for an 'off the ship' experience - great value for money.
Written August 1, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you describe your experience with our company as "perfect"! Denise is wonderful so it's no surprise to us to hear how much you enjoyed her, but we're so happy that you did! Thank you for spending your time in Molde with us and for recommending us to others.
Written August 11, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ChinaShrek
Maine438 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022
I did the Adventures Atlantic Road excursion. I was on a cruise and their bus picked us up right at the cruise pier. They actually had two buses running. Make sure you book this tour ahead of time. it was sold out about a month before my cruise even left! Also, get on the buses early. They will fill every seat. The tour involves a nice overview of the Molde area and we stopped at three different places: on the Atlantic Road itself, in the village of Bud to walk around the Ergan Coastal Fort, and the top of Mount Varden for a view of Molde and of our cruise ship.I was disappointed to find the museum closed in Bud as well as the restaurant at the top of Mount Varden. This wasn't the tour company's fault but certainly detracts from the quality of the tour. The tour lasted four hour hours and was enjoyable.
Written August 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed yourself on our tour of Molde. Wishing you safe travels home and thank you again for joining us.
Written August 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paul W
Bromley, UK39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023
Great tour. My wife has difficulty walking. Tour was described as suitable for all and truly was. Met at port on time. Guide was an Italian but spoke good English and was very pleasant and chatty. Went to Mt Aleksa viewing point, a lighthouse we could climb up, a number of islands and a very interesting open air museum. Arrived back on time.
Written June 29, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review of our Ultimate Sightseeing Tour in Ålesund! We're happy to hear that you had a great day with us. Wishing you safe travels and thank you again for joining us!
Written June 30, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

YB34
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023
A good all round tour of Molde on the Atlatic Coast Road Tour. Nice scenic roads were travelled on to each location on this tour. First up was the Coast Road and I was surprised that we got to travel over all the road and bridges first, then turned around and went back to the pedestrian walkway. Just about enough time to get all the photos I needed of the highest bridge before we moved off again to the Fort. Our lovely tour guide, Julia, of whom I met on the Trollstigen tour a few days before in Alesund, was her usual knowledgeable self with the commentary. The coach full of Germans and only little old English me, but translated the history all the same in both languages. Final stop was Molde Varden, but it was an overcast ending to the tour and all the 222 peaks were not as visible as they had been a few days earlier, when I visited myself. All the same, a nice little tour for those that know of the Atlantic Coast Road and want to visit it.
Written September 10, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of our excursion in Molde. We're happy to hear that you had a good time with our fantastic guide Giulia. Thank you again for joining us.
Written September 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Thomas Grau
Stuttgart, Germany3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Couples
Two days ago we were on a tour in Molde with the guide Peter. His knowledge about the destination, historical backgrounds (j.e. Bud), hints and advices were outstanding and interesting. The performance deserves a special benefit (Thomas G., Germany).
Written July 13, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with our guide Peter on our excursion to the Atlantic Ocean Road. Thank you for joining us and safe travels!
Written July 14, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dianne J
Frederica, DE18 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 • Solo
This review is for the "Molde the Adventurous Atlantic Ocean Road" tour. Norway Excursions does great tours......unfortunately, this one was disappointing.
The tour was disorganized and began late. Silvia wasa very nice person, but not a good guide. The narrative was stilted and stiffly delivered making it uninteresting and unpleasant. We hurred to get back because, as we were told several times, there was an afternoon tour that needed to begin on time. All stops were rushed.

Of the sites visited, the best was the Mount Varden viewpoint. The Atlantic Road was interesting and the scenery along the drive was quite beautiful, but the overall experience was not nearly as spectacular as advertised. As for the open air museum in Bud....sadly, it was very poor and should be eliminated from any tour. I will say that there was a building we were unable to visit at the museum so perhaps this would have helped.
As much as I enjoyed other tours by Norway Excursions, this one I cannot recommend.
Written July 7, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our tour in Molde. We do appreciate your feedback and will make sure our team sees this. Thank you for your kind words about our other excursions and our company as a whole. We appreciate it. We thank you for joining us on another one of our excursions and we wish you safe travels!
Written July 11, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SuziewooziePerth
Perth, Australia187 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020
We were booked on a tour in Bergen with this Company later in the year but had to cancel. They were kind enough to issue a prompt refund to us. Wonderful communication via email with Anita. Would definitely use them for future tours when we next plan to travel in Norway.
Written March 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Beth S
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 • Friends
Ocean Road excursion was just OK. It was a long bus ride to see the famous bridge was a turn in it which was impressive. It was nice to have done it but would not do again. The weather was also cool and windy which probably impacted the experience too. The guide was good however
Written June 11, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that the Atlantic Ocean Road did not live up to your expectations. We are however, thankful that you joined us for the experience and we wish you safe travels home!
Written June 12, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BSinPNS
Pensacola, FL712 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023
We had an excellent tour with Norway Excursions in Molde. Not only did we see the Atlantic Ocean orad, bt we also had an interesting drive along the coast with stops at Bud and Mount Varden. We saw far more than those who took the ship's excursions. Our guide from Slovenia ws excellent and very failiar with the area.
Written August 20, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review of our excursion in Molde and of our fantastic guide Jana. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent time on our tour and that you saw more than the cruise ship excursions! Thank you for spending your time in Molde with Norway Excursions AS.
Written August 23, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 693

Norway Excursions - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Alesund HotelsAlesund Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Alesund
All things to do in Alesund
Day Trips in AlesundZoos & Aquariums in AlesundAmusement Parks in Alesund
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars