We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Norway Fjord Travel
NFT is Bergen's No 1 ranked Private Tour & Guide supplier with a reputation of having the best local Guides that are born and raised in the Fjords they travel. NFT Do not employ low-cost seasonal guides from East Europe, as we believe your best experience is having real insight from real locals. We operate 4 Zodiac boats, 1 Grand Banks Yach and 9 Mercedes van's in our fleet of boats and vehicles.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Norway Fjord Travel

The Scenic Roadtrip - Oslo to Bergen via the fjords by private van

No other tour from Oslo comes remotely near this customer acclaimed day tour taking you from the Capital, over the mountains, and via the Fjords to the picturesque coastal city Bergen.

Also, while on this tour you are able to visit famous Flåmand the Flåmsbana Railway, or you can take a cruise on the Nærøyfjord that goes through the UNESCO site with staggering views along the route (additional ticket cost).

Unlike the jam-packed Oslo/Bergen train, there are no hordes of travelers in front of your lens and you can make stops on request at great scenarios all by yourself. This tour is hassle-free travel from hotel door to hotel door with the most spectacular scenarios along the way.

Norway Fjord Travel receives top reviews from its guests for their flexibility and providing local guides that are easy to be around, combined with top knowledge and humorous comments.

Needing flexibility of a 24 hr refund?

See the same tour with that option available.

Note: Tour ENDS in Bergen !!
Read more
11 hours
from $1,690.19

Private Tour: The Fjords in a Nutshell from Oslo, 24 hr Refundable

Get personalized attention and enjoy a flexible itinerary on this comprehensive tour of Oslo's fjords via luxury private transportation. With a dedicated guide, travel around Norway's famous fjords and listen to engaging commentary as you travel. Make as many stops as you like and consult with your guide on the itinerary to get the most out of your day.
Read more
11 hours
from $899.56

Viking Cruises Private Tour - Oslo to Bergen via the Sognefjord by private Van

From the born and bred Norwegian suppliers behind the most rated private tours commencing from Oslo. We are delighted to present this specially developed tour aiming at guests that will depart from Bergen on the Viking Cruiseline. The developers have taken previous guests on "The Scenic Roadtrip Oslo to Bergen's" advise - and developed a route that aims to give the Viking Cruise passengers the most valuable add on to their journey.

Departing by private van from Oslo, the passengers are able to now also see the parts of the stunning Fjords where their ship have no sailing depth to reach. And by combining a land-based private tour and the cruise - a traveler gets the best out of both worlds.

As you know, a picture says more than a thousand words and all the pictures in this itinerary is taken along the route. As a precaution to being "copied" from the many seasonal East Europeans that operates in peak season, a detailed list of places visited is not published online on the Viking Tour
Read more
12 hours
from $1,109.05
89Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TexansinJerusalem wrote a review Jul 2020
Venice, Italy143 contributions23 helpful votes
Booked this trip with a 50% deposit in January. Due to the pandemic, we are not trying to cancel but move the tour to 2021 when we rebooked our cruise. Been trying to reach Bjorn and company for almost 6 weeks and no response - left messages, emails, et cetera. The US Phone number has been disconnected, email response is non-existent. I always book private tours with only reputable tour groups - not sure what is going on but I am out a considerable sum for a 6 person party. Buyer beware - they may have been a good reputable company but to not even respond in months is unacceptable and buyer beware!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from NorwayFjordTravel, Owner at Norway Fjord Travel
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Dear Mr Solodak. As you are aware, we have replied by e-mail a number of times and your tour has been confirmed moved to 2121. You have also been notified that your deposit is valid 3 years ahead (2021,22 and 23) if you for some reason need to postpone further due to any unknown behavior from the Covid-19 virus that has caused so much problems for the entire travel industry. Covid-19 is also the reason for the long time it has taken for us to answer, and we admit that our customer service has been far from the reputable 5-star company profile we have created over the past years. On the other hand we have done something Norwegians are good at. Listening to proper advice from our health ministry and followed these to the smallest detail. And so have every business in our country. This has lead to two tings. 1. Customer service has for a time deeply suffered and your frustration is real and has good reasons. 2. Norway (a country the same size as the state California) has managed to fight the virus with only 255 people passing away. As of today - only three (3) persons are admitted to hospitals and we have less than 9100 persons infected during the whole pandemic episode. This means that despite the frustration you and also others have suffered, Norway is one of the absolutely safest destinations in the world. Both current and future. Most people would agree that even how frustrating the situation has been, it is better to have a lack of service. Than a service that will put you at risk during this totally new situation in the world. We look very much forward to seeing you in 2021 and to have the chance to provide a service that will make you alter your current rating of us as a firm. Kindly - Bjorn, Hanne, Ellie & Robert, NFT
Read more
1979Chas_Deb wrote a review Jun 2020
Locust Grove, Virginia218 contributions48 helpful votes
Norway Fjord Travel provided us with a great six day tour in Bergen, Geilo, and Olso. We added this on to a prior tour that ended in Bergen. Hotels were luxurious and the transportation was flawless (super experience on the 5 hour fjord excursion on a high-end luxury catamaran, the famed Flam railway, and the 'regular' Norwegian train system).
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Claire C wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I booked in February for myself and my son, and at A$1200, it was the most expensive part of our trip to Norway. I immediately paid and received an email, and when I emailed a question, that was quickly replied too. However due to travel restrictions leaving Australia, we are now not able to complete our trip. As part of the terms and conditions states a full refund will be given, I emailed on 22/4 letting them know that we would not make it. When I heard nothing back I assumed they were busy at this unique time. I have now sent 6 emails and 2 WhatsApp messages, which have been read, and have heard nothing back. I am now at a loss as to how I receive my refund. The website is still live and taking bookings for the date we would have traveled. I did let the owner know that I would be using Trip Advisor as a way to communicate hoping it may give him the opportunity to finally reply. Not only am I disappointed that I can no longer go, I did want to rebook thus tour at a later day but now have lost all confidence with this company. I have screenshots/ copies of all emails if the company believes I am wrong.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
cagney 1 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We were picked up directly at our hotel by the Guide and soon got out of town by a comfortable 6 seater Mercedes where all of us 4 had captains chairs. Was better feet space and comfort than we had in our plane. The Guide took care of all our luggage and we had the most educating conversation along the way to Voss about the scenery we saw. In Gudvange the wonderfull Mr Robert made sure we were to board the Premium cruise before the others - as he knew the personnel onboard the ship. We got more than we expected as he made a fast track for us where none is available to purchase. And this way - we had a first-row seat to the spectacular scenery from the cruise in the Naeroyfjord. The entire day was a true first-class experience where we could see how other travelers were bugged by not having a first-class service. The entire tour was a true delight and comes highly recommended. Kindly Gunter, Walter and Ulrike
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from NorwayFjordTravel, Owner at Norway Fjord Travel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Walter It is really good to know that you were happy with our service on the Flåm tour. As locally based suppliers we are fortunately able to provide insight and views that none of the foreign operators can, and even we are somewhat more costly - we see that people who actually choose the locals experience more and better. I hope little Gunter was happy with his visit to the locomotive. The engineer driving the locomotive is a personal friend, and he was most thrilled about the young Gunter's enthusiasm for trains. I can assure you that such a visit is seldom, but one of the advantages of traveling beyond the main season is that we are able to pull a few strings and do things that are not normally a part of the itinerary. Thanks a million for being the most enthusiastic family and also for choosing us as your vacation partner. Robert sends his regards from his vacation and was most thrilled when I showed him your feedback. I will take your offer for a visit when I come to Schwarzwald in May and look forward to meeting you again. Greetings from the Fjords - Bjorn
Read more
Anita wrote a review Feb 2020
Panjim, India1 contribution
Namaste from India! Last year me and my three girlfriends had a wonderful private tour to Flam. We have never seen something spectacular as Norwegian fjords!!! We had a amazing experience in Flam, nice ride by Flam steep railway which provided us with incredible views. We also want to mention our guide who was fantastic from a start to the end of the trip. We thank her once again for a wonderful day! I hope to come back one day with my family!!!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from NorwayFjordTravel, Owner at Norway Fjord Travel
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Anita. It was a delight meeting your group and I am so thankful for your frieds Arthur and Alexander who later joined us on your recommendation. They will return again this 1 of April and we have some very special plans for them in Flåm. They don't know yet, but we have opened a branch office in Flåm that will allow us to put full focus on what goes on there 😊. Our Greatest guide Anette sends her regards to all of you Kindly - Bjorn
Read more
Previous