We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fjord Tours

2,064 reviews
Bergen, Norway
More
About Fjord Tours
Choose Fjord Tours for great deals on vacations in Norway! Book fjord tours, hotels and exciting activities - all in one package! We offer a wide range of tours exploring some of the most popular tourist routes across this spectacular country. Whether you’re planning a long holiday in Norway or just a short break, let Fjord Tours be your expert guide - all year round. Fjord Tours combines beautiful fjord cruises with spectacular train and bus journeys. Enjoy a daytrip or a longer trip with stops in fairytale villages along the way. And thanks to the currently favorable exchange rates - there's never been a better time to visit Norway!
Closes in 17 min
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about

Fjord Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Bergen
from $214.45
More Info
from $208.64
More Info
from $242.96
More Info
Reviews (2,064)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveler rating
934
324
140
71
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
934
324
140
71
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flam railway nutshell tour round trip from bergen bergen voss day trip boat ride hairpin bends local train your luggage train trip hour journey fjord tour oslo central station beautiful scenery window seat bus driver self guided
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We chose 7-Night Aurora Pass because we wanted to have as much chances to see the Northern Lights, because we were travelling with children. We've enjoyed every moment of our chasing which includes voyage etc. , 1 night was 3 hours long in each directon....More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank m75phillip
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the whole trip from online at home before going. It’s wonderful. The highlight for me was the electric ferry through the fjords and for my husband the flam railway in the mountains. We had sunshine all the time in Norway but hoping up...More

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank mhcroft
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello, I booked a tour for 2 persons on March 14 for the Hardangerfjord tour for May 11, 2019. I am extremely dissapointed as we were missed almost half of the tour due to a bus that was not at the station at the schedule...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank jaybernabe
Fjord_Tours1, Salgssjef at Fjord Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very sorry that our transfer point information in this case was incorrect, which lead to this incident. The bus departed as planned, but with a different sign than what you had been informed. This is a failure on our side and we will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our trip along the Fjiords was amazing. Breathtakingly so. The captain of the ship gave good commentary in several languages. Turned the ship around for us to get good photos of waterfalls etc. A fabulous day in the fjiords.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank littlepatsy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did Norway in a nutshell in a day and loved it. It was super easy to do and the scenery is wonderful. The weather is very changeable in Bergen so suggest you leave it to the last minute to book as you really want...More

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank paulaaX7580XV
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Ford cruise from bergen will take you close to the beautiful fjords up and close. It's a fantastic way to explore the fjords and the spectacular scenery it offers. There are several boat cruises available from bergen and is highly recommended during your stay.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sajadibrahim
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on the Sognefjord & Nærøyfjord in a nutshell tour. We started in Bergen. After a day getting used to our surroundings, we embarked from Bergen train station. We left the majority of our luggage in the lockers which are relatively cheap and I...More

Date of experience: June 2018
10  Thank Jon S
Reviewed April 19, 2019

On 19.4 we took the Sognefjord and Vik tour with Gofjords. We went with the Fjord boat to Vik where our great guide Tord showed us around and told us interesting facts about the beautiful town and the viking churches. On the way back we...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Lucas S
Reviewed April 2, 2019

If there is a chance you will need to cancel, I would not recommend booking. It is NOK 600 per person to cancel, and they are not very helpful. Really disappointing to have to pay a huge fee when we won't even be on the...More

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Courtney H
HeineE4, Salgssjef at Fjord Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Courtney, it is a pity that you had to cancel the tour and I expect that you have received the refund to your account by now. Our tours consist of several means of transport and it requires manual handling to cancel all parts of...More

Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Tour was cancelled with absolutely no communication what so ever. Traveled all the from Bergen to Voss only to found out from a very kind hotel staff who was willing to call on our behalf that our tour was cancelled. Absolute scam. Do not book!

Date of experience: March 2019
7  Thank Gina C
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LaterChar
May 15, 2019|
Answer
Response from 1kkumar | Reviewed this property |
A trip through the fjords in winter is still a dream for me. A night at Flam is ok but one at Gudvagen is a bit of a strech - let alone 2 nights. May be stop over for a night at Underdal (Between Flam and Gudvegan). The... More
0
Votes
Aseemagr
May 12, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 1kkumar | Reviewed this property |
Carrying luggage on a train is not a problem. But if your trip includes bus and boat then dragging bags is a bit of a drag but doable, again no issues. On our Bergen-Flam-Oslo trip (arranged through a tour operator) we sent... More
1
Vote