We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Authentic Scandinavia

#6 of 72 Tours in Oslo
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Authentic Scandinavia
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
69
All photos (69)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
About
Authentic Scandinavia is based in Oslo, Norway and has been offering both guided and self-guided tours and experiences since 2008. We like to call ourselves specialists since we only sell what we know well. We always aim to give our travellers...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Grenseveien 82, Oslo 0663, Norway
Website
+47 22 94 13 70
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Oslo
from $40.77
More Info
from $228.48
More Info
Visit Oslo Pass
231 Reviews
from $47.50
More Info
from $192.41
More Info
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
63
9
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
9
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews detailed itinerary hurtigruten cruise st petersburg independent tour thon opera northern lights overnight ferry travel independently self driving planned itinerary vouchers provided city passes highly recommend this company rib boat arctic circle amazing trip booked this tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The tour I chose was Ice Hotel, Northern Lights & Hurtigruten. Jessica did a great job assisting us from the start of the tour to the last part. Was very responsive and prompt in all inquiries I did. And also did some suggestions to make...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Madsco115
AuthenticScandinavia, Sales and Operations Manager at Authentic Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Madsco, thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback; we really appreciate that. I will also gladly let Jessica know! It is great to hear that you enjoyed most of your trip, and that you got to see Northern Lights!...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ice Hotel and the Treehotel are both unique and incredible accommodations that are very worthwhile to experience. We did a 3 night tour with our first night at the Treehotel in the "Cabin". The Cabin had an awesome view and a very comfortable bed....More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank amandagY3449PV
AuthenticScandinavia, Director of Sales at Authentic Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you very much for your review and detailed feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed both the Treehotel and the Ice Hotel! These are both amazing experiences. We are however sorry to hear that you were affected by a delayed train;...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked 3 separate trips together into one longer one. We went to Kiruna, Sweden to see the Northern Lights (unfortunately the weather was bad and we were unable to). We then took the capitals tour and went to Helsinki, Stockholm, Oslo, and Copenhagen. Some...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jena F
AuthenticScandinavia, Sales and Operations Manager at Authentic Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jena, thank you so much for taking the time to give you feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had a great trip, and were so happy with especially Jessica's service. I am sorry to hear though that you did not enjoy the...More

Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

Authentic Scandinavia did a great job of helping me with my return or Marie provided details that enabled me to get from place to place and find hotels and the transportation that I needed. We’re very responsive to phone calls and questions. In the end...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jane A
Reviewed January 4, 2019

Going to the Arctic from Australia is a long way ! To ensure we get good chances to see the Northern Lights, we booked trip to Iceland and Tromso, Norway. It was a good decision. We didnt get to see the Aurora in Iceland due...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Jenny C
AuthenticScandinavia, Sales and Operations Manager at Authentic Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Dear Jenny, thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback, we appreciate that a lot. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both Iceland and Tromsø, and in the end got to see the Northern Lights! We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

The holiday was great we got to do lots of different things including husky sledding, snowmobiling, a Northern Lights chase and shopping round the town. Would recommend

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank ellenrK5758JZ
AuthenticScandinavia, Sales and Operations Manager at Authentic Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear Ellen, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback, we appreciate that a lot. Great to hear that you had a lovely holiday in the north! All the best for 2019 from Wiebke and the whole team of Authentic Scandinavia

Reviewed January 3, 2019

I have to say Authentic Scandinavia was a pleasure to deal with, they were very helpful, friendly and went out of their way to accommodate me even over the Christmas holidays. Their detailed itinerary was fantastically put together, giving a day by day breakdown of...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Gemma M
AuthenticScandinavia, Sales and Operations Manager at Authentic Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear Gemma, thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback, we highly appreciate that. It is lovely to hear that you found the itinerary helpful, and were happy with our services. We hope to welcome you back to our pat of...More

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Wiebke Gisnas at Authentic Scandinavia helped us craft a great independent tour. We started with their “Scandinavian Capitals & Fjords” tour, added extra nights in Stockholm, Copenhagen, and Oslo, and broke from their itinerary entirely for three days, two nights of self-driving in the fjords....More

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank TimeoutLakeport
AuthenticScandinavia, Sales and Operations Manager at Authentic Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. To read this is a fantastic start into the new year! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your trip so much and were happy with our service. I am especially glad to hear that you...More

Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

Spending Christmas in the northern hemisphere was something we had never done. Questioning where to start planning for our Scandinavian trip led me to finding authentic Scandinavia. So pleased I did! The ease of joining several of their tours together meant we could tailor this...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank NicolaS4264
AuthenticScandinavia, Sales and Operations Manager at Authentic Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Dear NicolaS, thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We highly appreciate that, and so do surely other travellers choosing destination, tour type and hopefully tour operator. :-) Thanks for travelling with us and all the best for the new...More

Reviewed December 17, 2018

We had such a wonderful time in Norway with our Authentic Scandinavia Fjords & Hurtigruten Itinerary. The booking was handled via email from start to finish with absolutely no issues. All of my questions were promptly responded to either same day or next business day...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank thetraveledda
AuthenticScandinavia, Sales and Operations Manager at Authentic Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear Kate, thank you so much for taking the time to give such detailed feedback. We highly appreciate that, and I am sure many other travellers do too in their choice of destination, add-ons and hopefully tour operator. :-) We are delighted to hear that...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 106 nearby hotels
Scandic Helsfyr
676 reviews
.14 miles away
Central City Apartments
111 reviews
.83 miles away
Norwegian Hotel
81 reviews
.83 miles away
Best Western Kampen Hotell
523 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,735 nearby restaurants
Smia Galleri
232 reviews
.86 miles away
Anatolia Restaurant
114 reviews
.88 miles away
Galgen
32 reviews
.84 miles away
Olsen Restaurant & Bar
68 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 644 nearby attractions
Sporveien T-Banen
270 reviews
.91 miles away
Munch Museum
2,022 reviews
.91 miles away
Svartdalsparken
10 reviews
.85 miles away
Valle Hovin Ice-Skating Rink
7 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Flormir
March 15, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AuthenticScandinavia | Property representative |
Dear Flormir, thanks a lot for your message and interest in travelling with Authentic Scandinavia. Our Three Capitals tour includes Oslo, Stockholm and Helsinki. This is a so-called independent tour where you travel on your... More
1
Vote
Gay2011
July 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AuthenticScandinavia | Property representative |
Hi! Nice to hear that you plan to book a tour with us. The hotels included in our hotel category 2 are good tourist class hotels in central locations. In Oslo, we now often use a different hotel than the one published on our... More
0
Votes