We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvedere 21

Closes in 27 min: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
83
All photos (83)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good23%
  • Average26%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible15%
4 days ago
“Small but packs a punch”
Jul 12, 2018
“Underwhelming ”
About
Since 2011, the Belvedere 21 has hosted countless international temporary exhibitions. The architecture of the museum’s brightly-lit, open and airy spaces guide visitors through both a comprehensive overview of 70 years of artistic production in...more
Closes in 27 min
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Arsenalstrasse 1 | Quartier Belvedere, Vienna 1030, Austria
Landstrasse
Website
+43 1 795570
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vienna
from $15.01
More Info
from $25.41
More Info
from $12.70
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
7
5
10
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
5
10
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

As in most art galleries if you like the art you enjoy it. I loved the stuff by Attersee, the layout was fresh and bright and even though its small I enjoyed the visit. Being relatively close to my hotel was a bonus and they...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank MIck T
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Waste of time and money,nothing to see! I thought it wad something else!3 levels to visit but frankly nothing special...

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank SLIMI80
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Besides this being a pithy analogy for the Brexit shambles the title refers to an Alexander Kluge amalgamation of film, texts and objects. Kluge is best known as a philosopher but recently has turned to Art as a means of expression. That this exhibition amalgamated...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank robertred2017
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Was so looking forward to my visit here after going to the other Belvederes and being a fan of modern art. But I was disappointed by the particular exhibitions that were in during my visit. Sure art is in the eye of the beholder but...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Saul N
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

If you want to experience a meaningful AR than visit this place and enjoy. Do not combine with Belvedere.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Oracle2win
Anna N, Digital Belvedere at Belvedere 21, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thx! We´re glad you had a good time.

Reviewed February 14, 2018

We found the art installations here to be very interesting -- largely due to their interactive nature. Many of the the areas allowed visitors to participate. It was a little too intrusive for us, but it did make one think and react and, in some...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank RobertR402
Reviewed January 26, 2018

I always read the Trip Advisor reviews to help my choice of places to visit and when I read the reviews of this gallery I could not believe it was seen to be so bad. I thought it was because it showed VERY modern art...More

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank len_green50
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I love contemporary art and was happy to add buy entry to this museum as an add-on to the Belvedere. It was a far walk in the freezing weather. The idea behind the "Duet with the Artist" exhibition is fascinating but it was empty and...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Sophie B
Reviewed July 3, 2017

I have been in this museum for an hour, and i really liked the location! Its very trendy, and modern and looks towards the future. The collection at July 2017 was not that wow, but was good enough for a time spending. It definitely clear...More

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank soehail
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

There must be less than 50 presentations. A sad fluffer for buying the 29 EUR all-in-one ticket. Just stick to the Upper house and if you're really keen, the Lower House as well.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Sebastian_Forbes
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 365 nearby hotels
Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof
491 reviews
.20 miles away
Hotel Daniel Vienna
820 reviews
.22 miles away
Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof
482 reviews
.22 miles away
Hotel Schani Wien
1,074 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,920 nearby restaurants
IKI
88 reviews
.15 miles away
Daniel Bakery
169 reviews
.21 miles away
URBAN"s Lounge Restaurant
178 reviews
.27 miles away
Restaurant Boehmerwald
204 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,555 nearby attractions
Belvedere Museum
15,475 reviews
.42 miles away
Heeresgeschichtliches Museum
1,364 reviews
.26 miles away
Wien Hauptbahnhof Sud
308 reviews
.32 miles away
Botanischer Garten (Botanical Garden of the University of Vienna)
143 reviews
.66 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose_This
July 28, 2018|
Answer
Response from AnnaN2784 | Property representative |
Hallo, our Team at the cloakroom will be pleased to help you.
0
Votes
Google Translation