We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gray Line Salzburg Sightseeing Tours

Salzburg, Austria
More
About Gray Line Salzburg Sightseeing Tours
Gray Line Salzburg Sightseeing Tours is Salzburg’s leading tour operator and part of the GRAY LINE Worldwide Association. We are pleased to offer an interesting and varied selection of tours throughout the City and Countryside, which operate every day of the year!
Read more
Closes in 23 min
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours

Gray Line Salzburg Sightseeing Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
93Reviews7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 15
  • 7
  • 6
  • 8
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Anton D wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I booked a timeslot for the salt mines via TripAdvisor, but when I arrived after 2 hours traffic jam I was told that there was no reservation on this time for me (group of 9 people). Apparently there is no link between timeslot reservation TripAdvisor and the Salt Mines. In total the tickets were 150 euro, and there was no option to get my money back. This was very frustrating.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
51georgk wrote a review Nov 2019
Salzburg, Austria13 contributions3 helpful votes
A fantastic experience for the whole family. We loved the train rides and the slides down into the mountain. There is some fast walking involved, a bit of history and a romantic crossing of a salt lake, all underground.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SalzburgSightseeing, Manager at Gray Line Salzburg Sightseeing Tours
Responded Nov 20, 2019
Dear Georg, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy that you had a great time with us. Best regards from Salzburg, Your Salzburg Sightseeing Tours – Team
Read more
ungerchristy wrote a review Sep 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania4 contributions
Fun visit and change from museums and palaces. The tour is closer to two hours. You first put on a coat and pants to protect your clothes [although I didn't see where they would get very dirty], then everyone straddles what looks like a bench on rails that takes you down about 100 meters onto the mine. There is a fair amount of walking then on uneven ground, which was tricky for my older mom who came along. Very interesting seeing the conditions under which the miners had to work, and where you table salt actually comes from. There are slides that take you down even further I to the mines, kids and adults alike loved them. There is also a brief boat ride across an underground salt lake. Overall it was really fun and we learned alot. My only warning, we spent about 35 euros each way taking a cab because public transit would have taken about an hour and a half each way. If you dont have a car, you may want to buy from the group that also provides transit from downtown Salzburg. You also get this cute little bit of table salt at the end.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SalzburgSightseeing, Manager at Gray Line Salzburg Sightseeing Tours
Responded Nov 20, 2019
Dear Christy, thank you for your Feedback! Your Salzburg Sightseeing Tours Team
Read more
Daniella wrote a review May 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This company just want your money, they dont care about you at all. We had reserved tour to the eagle's nest for the 23 of May from salzburg, but it was cancelled because the "weather" and they say we can book it for next day 24, so instead of going to Munich we stayed one day more in salzburg, cancelling our other activities in Munich. So when we arrived next day to meeting point...they said is cancelled too!!!! That everyday its close one day more....as they dont care about your plans or nothing at all they just keep Booking people and cancelling the same day if the activity...may be one day it works and they can bring you up the mountains.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SalzburgSightseeing, Inhaber at Gray Line Salzburg Sightseeing Tours
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Hi Daniel! Thank you for your review! Our Eagle´s Nest-Tour is located high in the mountains and that time in Mai there where heavy snowstorms in this area and all the streets in and around this area where closed. The most important thing for us ist to look for the safety of our customers. To drive this tour that days would have been irresponsible! That´s the force of nature and we can´t do anything about it. We are sorry if you expected us to react different but in this case we can´t. Best regards, Your Salzburg Sightseeing Tours - Team
Read more
Cheryllai wrote a review Dec 2018
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions1 helpful vote
I took the day tour to Salzburg today. The guided tour is just a brief orientation. The tour guide mentioned waiting in front the garden after 15mins. I told her I going to the washroom and when I come out she left and it is not even 15mins yet. I have to run to look for her. Secondly, she talk so soft with such a huge group, I have to stand just next to her to listen to what she talking. The most disappointing is, she left me in Salzburg!!! The tour bus left without me. I asked her for emergency contact number before the tour start and she said unfortunately they doesn’t have it. I reach the meet up point 2 minute late due to unfamiliarity and the meet up point is at a small alley. I saw the bus right in front of me and just drive off right in front of me. This can be prevented if the tour guide did the head count or at least give us the emergency contact details. I can just call and ask the bus to stop for just 10 seconds and I will not miss it. I tried to search for the contact in their website also is not available. I end up have to pay 39 euro myself to take the tram and train back to Munich. Real disappointment.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from SalzburgSightseeing, Manager at Gray Line Salzburg Sightseeing Tours
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Hi Cheryllai! We are not Gray Line Munich. We are Salzburg Sightseeing Tours. Best regards, Your Salzburg Sightseeing Tours - Team
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Salzburg
from $76.34
More Info
from $73.03
More Info
from $123.39
More Info
from $29.82
More Info