We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Golden Ride Rentals
We offer safaris for all abilities in the picturesque Lara Nature Reserve, Akamas National Park and the surrounding area, as well as private rent of road and off-road motorbikes, quad bikes, buggies and bicycles. We are the only company in Paphos that has 7 safari routes to pick from - which means we cater for anyone, from a beginner to those with some ATV experience, as well as advanced Enduro riders. We also prefer to avoid traffic-heavy roads so we avoid Paphos town and start our trips from Coral Bay - which is the closest inhabited point to the Nature Reserve itself. This way, we keep the time spent on asphalt to a minimum! We also offer an ultimate off-roading experience - our 5h safari is for those confident enough to drive their quad or buggy along the cliff edges on narrow mountain roads. This route allows you to see both sides of the island as we spend quite some time riding on the top of the mountain range.
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
243Reviews13Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 157
  • 30
  • 6
  • 2
  • 48
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Klis wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions
VERY VERY RUDE STAFF ! Definitely this was one of the most terrible experiences that i ever had. Golden ride rentals is all about money, they do not care about customer satisfaction. Bikes were in a terrible condition and made our whole ride unpleasant. AVOID IMMEDIATELY !!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from goldenriderentals, Manager at Golden Ride Rentals
Responded 3 weeks ago
F628HK we are very surprised to hear that. All our customers are pleased with our services and the excellent condition of the vehicles. We would like to know more about your experience so that we can investigate this case. All our staff is well trained and treats our customers well. Also, if the condition of the vehicle was so bad, why did you rent it? The Golden ride service team consists of 4 mechanics who inspect and maintain the vehicles every day. Also, before someone leaves our store, we always suggest our customers take photos of the vehicle. We provide them with emergency contact and immediate service for any problem that occurs. With all due respect, you wrote a review without ever mentioning the rental date of the vehicle, the type of vehicle you rented, the problem you encountered and your name! You did not share your experience with the readers and us, you just wrote terrible things about our company without justifying your words. It seems that you just wanted to ruin our image and not comment on the improvement of our services. We also suspect that your Tripadvisor profile is fake and you will be reported.
Read more
emmatty wrote a review Mar 2020
Preston, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
We hired 1 quadzilla per couple and went on an 8 hour off road adventure. Seriously this has to be one of the best and most exhilarating days ever! We stopped and swam in small coves, bumped up steep slopes, sped down steep hills, raced through water, saw lizards, goats, fish
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Ride R, General Manager at Golden Ride Rentals
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Thank you, Emma & friends, for sharing your happy experience! Hope the rest of your holiday is as positively exciting!
Read more
Paul M wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
This is my second review on Golden ride. Wifey and I did the full eight hour safari, which is a five hour buggy ride and three hour cruise to the blue lagoon. We had a great day, the buggy ride was absolutely brilliant fun. The cruise was a trip to the blue lagoon ( there are a
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Ride R, General Manager at Golden Ride Rentals
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Thank you, Paul, for such a detailed review. We do try to pass on constructive criticism to all the restaurant owners we cooperate with, yet most of them are a bit set in their ways, it has to be said. Bony meat isn't a typical issue but we will look into changing the venue at Latsi to suit our purposes. Boat going in the opposite direction would sort of miss the Blue Lagoon altogether, that's the only (tiny) obstacle to implementing your suggestion :) Same as lunch, it's a 3rd party's venture, and we just don't have that much of wealth to start running our own private boat trips as well. Thank you once more for enjoying yourselves! See you soon!
Read more
Taz wrote a review Jan 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom101 contributions47 helpful votes
2016- Did 2 safari with them as we enjoyed it so much, 1 on a quad and the other in a buggy. 2018/2019- We came back to them to hire a 250cc scooter for the week. It was amazing fun!! A real nice family business they have. I will be returning in 2020 JULY to hire from them
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Ride R, General Manager at Golden Ride Rentals
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Thank you, Taz! Will see you in a few months when the weather is properly hot and sunshine - guaranteed!
Read more
Gill H wrote a review Nov 2019
16 contributions4 helpful votes
Hired a mountain bike for a week 1st November . Helmet and lock all supplied 40 euro charged . Very happy will be back in March and next November , thank you .
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Ride R, General Manager at Golden Ride Rentals
Responded Nov 21, 2019
Thank you, Gill! See you in a few months ;) Have a lovely Christmas!
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Paphos
from $41.87
More Info
from $37.08
More Info
from $24.55
More Info
from $182.50
More Info