We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Enjoyable day

We hired a buggy as part of a safari. The guide was friendly and explained the history behind some... read more

Reviewed October 20, 2017
bensup
,
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
via mobile
Highly recommended!

We had a full day tour, it was absolutely amazing, we had so much fun. Our guide Dani was very... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
benjamin_scridon
,
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Read all 19 reviews
110
All photos (110)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good10%
  • Average5%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“buggy safari”(2 reviews)
“sunglasses”(2 reviews)
“bike”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
76°
60°
Oct
70°
54°
Nov
64°
49°
Dec
Contact
| Shop 81, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Website
+357 97 791392
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Paphos
from $19.30
More Info
from $138.30
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
10
2
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
2
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buggy safari sunglasses bike buggies guide turtles cyprus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a full day tour, it was absolutely amazing, we had so much fun. Our guide Dani was very helpful, he is a great guy. Definitely recommended, it was a ride to remember! Thanks a lot Dani!

Thank benjamin_scridon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well worth the money the gold was amazing so friendly first time I have drove abroad if we had done it the first week I would have done it twice can't wait to go back

Thank Catherine H
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We had planned to hire an off road buggy during our recent holiday in Paphos and visited this hire shop. We booked the vehicle and paid our deposit. When we went to collect the vehicle a couple of days later we were told we could...More

1  Thank KathyKent
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Me and my boy hired 800cc Buggy for off road for a day/half day. It cost 90€. Buggy had seen better days, 20 000km driven and four wheel drive didn't work. They had newer one, but didn't choose to give that to me :( Otherwise...More

Thank Jjustu
HTsaggaras, Owner at H.Tsaggaras Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Jjustu. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other TA members about Tsaggaras Safari. We understand your complaint about the buggy but we have already book the others so we could't at the same time to the change...More

Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We hired a buggy as part of a safari. The guide was friendly and explained the history behind some of the sights we saw. You get seriously dirty as the off road part is very dusty we also struggled a lot with dust in our...More

Thank bensup
HTsaggaras, Owner at H.Tsaggaras Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hello bensup and thank you for taking the time to share your safari experience with other travelers. With all the respect it's our first time that we hear that Adonis Baths was a place you didn't like (of course we understand people have different preferences)....More

Reviewed September 29, 2017

We were referred to this company by the Water sports company at our hotel. They picked us up from our hotel then quickly processed the insurance documents and we were on our way. The buggies are fun and easy to drive and our guide was...More

Thank nobbycox
HTsaggaras, Owner at H.Tsaggaras Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you so much for your nice and analytical review about Tsaggaras Rentals. We are excited to read that you had a nice time exploring some of the most amazing places in Paphos. Even though there was a small challenge with one of the quads...More

Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Twice now me and my boyfriend have visited Paphos for the last two year's, this year with family and we have always used this rental business. The husband and wife running this business are absolutely brilliant, and I can't thank them enough for the experience's...More

Thank Jade Lowell S
HTsaggaras, Owner at H.Tsaggaras Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you very much Lowell S, for your genuine review and the high rating you gave to our business. We are very delighted to read that you and your family had such an amazing time riding around and exploring some marvelous scenery Paphos has to...More

Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Me and some friends really wanted to rent some quads but every place we went to gave us a different excuse why they can't rent to us, then we got the number of this Mario's guy who told us he will rent to us, but...More

Thank meir b
HTsaggaras, Owner at H.Tsaggaras Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Hi Meir b! We thank you so much for your enthusiastic review and the high rating you gave to Tsaggaras Rentals. We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed your safari with us. We can proudly say that for 20 years we run...More

Reviewed June 3, 2017

Having been to paphos many times, my husband regularly hires quads and buggies from Stella and Harry. This time we decided to join the safari to the Akamas, it was my first trip and we wanted to see the akamas off road. What a treat,...More

Thank sharon p
HTsaggaras, Owner at H.Tsaggaras Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Hi Sharon! We thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with TA community about Tsaggaras Rentals. Your review and your high rating its very much appreciated. It's also it's very valuable to us as it comes from a loyal customer...More

Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

We hired three quads for the day from Stella and Harris. Had the most fantastic day doung our own thing. Stopping when we wanted to taking in the scenery of this beautiful country. We were given a map and mainly stuck to the coast other...More

Thank Sally W
HTsaggaras, Owner at H.Tsaggaras Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Hi Sally! We thank you so much for your amazing review and the high rating you gave to Tsaggaras Rentals. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed your day while you explore some of the wonderful places in Paphos. We wish you...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from H.Tsaggaras Rentals staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines