我们不支持您使用的这种浏览器。Tripadvisor网站可能不能正常显示。我们支持以下浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The National Struggle Museum

57 条点评
抱歉,您所选日期内没有可在线预订的游览或活动。 请选择其他日期。

The National Struggle Museum

57 条点评
抱歉,您所选日期内没有可在线预订的游览或活动。 请选择其他日期。
Google
尼科西亚及附近的热门玩乐产品
低至 US$137.09
更多信息
低至 US$38.80
更多信息
57 条点评1 个常见问题

点评

旅行者评分
  • 26
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
旅行者类型
时节
语言
  • 更多
已选筛选条件
  • 筛选
  • 中文(简体)
这些点评为英文的机器翻译。 显示机器翻译?
Alan Y 写了一条点评 2019年12月
塞浦路斯利马索尔135 分享76 推荐
这是一个外观精美,非常有趣的博物馆,其中包含许多文献,照片和物品,这些物品属于希族塞人,参与了1950年代后期从英国统治下的解放斗争。 在1950年代,与希腊建立联盟的呼声越来越高,但遭到英国的拒绝,而EOKA发起了反对占领国的运动。这导致了双方的暴力死亡,许多可怕的照片显示了战斗的悲惨结局。 我不禁想到,只有一半以上的英国人投票支持英国脱欧,这意味着必须举行,因为必须视民主而为-绝大多数(超过97%)的希族塞人投票赞成英国脱欧。 1950年由塞浦路斯东正教教堂组织的全民公决大概算不算什么?当被要求在两次世界大战中为盟国作战时,他们确实很重要,当时他们被认为会导致塞浦路斯独立。 博物馆是免费进入的,并且有小册子形式的文献可供带走。我们感到非常沮丧,因为参与EOKA斗争的希族塞人认为有必要冒险冒险重新夺回自己的岛屿。
阅读更多
体验日期:2019年12月
Google
1 推荐
推荐
分享
Seanvdv 写了一条点评 2019年10月
英国伦敦26 分享8 推荐
睁大眼睛进入。故事总是有多个方面,而这需要保持平衡。它仍然很好,但是相当生动,某些内容没有提出来。
阅读更多
体验日期:2019年10月
Google
推荐
分享
Peter 写了一条点评 2019年1月
澳大利亚悉尼50 分享24 推荐
我发现这个博物馆很动人。有照片和文件详述了希族塞人在20世纪50年代从英国获得独立的斗争。布局很好。博物馆内的一些真人大小的雕像场景增强了整体体验。 游客应该知道,有一些希腊自由战士的图片照片被烧焦或被肢解的尸体杀死。 任何访问尼科西亚的人都应该看到这个博物馆,以便了解希族塞人在继续寻求自由方面的心理。 这个博物馆可以免费参观。
阅读更多
体验日期:2019年1月
Google
1 推荐
推荐
分享
Mike S 写了一条点评 2018年10月
英国伦敦970 分享256 推荐
讲述了EOKA和塞浦路斯争取独立于英国的斗争的故事。 拥有许多时代的黑白照片,并纪念那些在这个事业中死去的希腊塞浦路斯人。主要是书面信息。 inGreek有一些Englsh翻译。
阅读更多
体验日期:2018年10月
Google
推荐
分享
Marios P 写了一条点评 2018年10月
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus40 分享7 推荐
在这个博物馆里,经过多年的英国统治,收集了一个小岛的苦难,以及获得自由的痛苦。斗争是不平衡的,并且年轻 14至18岁的男生,他们反对专业军队的自由主义思想 英国的恶棍非常努力,甚至通过RED LINES WHICH WAS 这位年轻的英雄学生的行为。 最后英国人在那里使用政治策略 分裂和规则
阅读更多
体验日期:2018年4月
Google
1 推荐
推荐
分享
上一页

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The National Struggle Museum

57 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

The National Struggle Museum

57 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nicosia
from $61.82
More Info
from $79.52
More Info
from $136.51
More Info
57Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alan Y wrote a review Dec 2019
Limassol City, Cyprus136 contributions76 helpful votes
This is a well presented and highly interesting museum which contains many documents, photos and items which belonged to the Greek Cypriots involved in the fight for liberation from British rule in the late 1950s. The call for union with Greece became louder in the 1950s but was rejected by the British and EOKA proceeded with a campaign against the occupying power. This led to violent deaths on both sides and there are many grisly photographs showing the sad outcome of the fighting which took place. I can't help thinking that only just over half the Brits who voted for Brexit meant it had to take place because democracy had to be seen to be done - the overwhelming majority (over 97%) of Greek Cypriots who voted for Enosis in the 1950 referendum organised by the Orthodox Church of Cyprus presumably didn't count or matter? They did matter when asked to fight for the Allies during the two world wars at which time they were led to believe that this would lead to Independence for Cyprus. Entrance to the museum is free and there is literature available in pamphlet form to take away. We left feeling quite depressed that the Greek Cypriot people involved in the EOKA struggle found it necessary to risk everything to regain their island.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Seanvdv wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom26 contributions8 helpful votes
Go in with eyes wide open. There is always more than one side to a story and this needs to be balanced. It was still good but quite graphic and certain things were not brought up.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Peter wrote a review Jan 2019
Sydney, Australia50 contributions24 helpful votes
I found this museum very moving. There are photographs and documents that detail the struggle of the Greek Cypriot people to gain independence from Britain during the 1950s. It is well laid out. Some of the life-size statue scenes that reside within the museum enhance the overall experience. Visitors should be aware that there are some graphic photos of some of the Greek freedom fighters that were killed with charred or dismembered bodies. This museum should be seen by anyone visiting Nicosia in order to gain an understanding of the psyche of the Greek Cypriot people in their continuing quest for freedom. This museum is free to visit.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mike S wrote a review Oct 2018
London, United Kingdom969 contributions336 helpful votes
Tells the graphic story of EOKA and the Cypriot fight for independence from Britain. Featuring many black and white photos of the era and honouring those greek cypriots who died in this cause.Primarily written info.inGreek with some Englsh translation.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Marios P wrote a review Oct 2018
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus40 contributions7 helpful votes
In this museum gathers the struggle ,the sufferings of a small island to gain its FREEDOM after so many years of British rule.The struggle was uneven and as young school boys of 14 to 18years with the idea for FREEDOM against Proffessional Army The british villains were very hard and even passing the RED LINES WHICH WAS HANDKING OF THIS YOUNG HEROE STUDENTS . At the end the British use there political stragety DIVIDE AND RULE
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569