We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enigmo Rooms

136 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Enigmo Rooms

136 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
136Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 112
  • 9
  • 6
  • 6
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
IrinaAnghelescu wrote a review Nov 2019
Bonn, Germany6 contributions2 helpful votes
In the morning of a rainy day, I wanted to offer my grandson another escape room experience, this time in Luxembourg. At 9 am I called the number indicated on the website and I booked at 11.15 the Howard Carter’s room for 11.15 am. I received an email indicating I have to pay an advance of 50 euro, which I did. When we were entering the car, I got a call asking me to arrive later, at 12.30. We went back to the house for one hour and finally arrived there at 12.25 when we were told the Carter’s room is not ready and we better take the prison room. I said I will wait for Carter’s room, but I was told this is actually not possible as there are few objects broken inside. When I said this is what I paid for, I was told I called only two hours ago, is not easy to have everything as I wish. At the end I had to accept Zen’s room instead. Big mistake. The indications were not clear, the staff was answering our questions with big delays... they did not even apologize when we left. What bothers me the most is not that I paid 80 euros and I drove 50 km for nothing. Is that my grandson instead of having a nice memory with me, will remember the worse escape room experience...
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 477franckg, Gérant at Enigmo Rooms
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Immediately after you left the gamemaster warned me about his experience with you. The facts: I booked over the phone your reservation (you didn't book) because you wanted to play the same day. It is not possible to book the same day on our webpage, because we are just present when we have customers. My fault: I didn't check with the gamemasters if they were available. The gamemaster phoned you to ask not to tell you if it's possible to came later. His fault: because he didn't have access to the Internet he didn't see that the Howard Carter was already booked days before for 1 pm. This shouldn't happen and will not in the future. He offered you to play the San Pedro Prison instead, which is our easiest room, as you were alone with your grandson and as the Zen room (you told me you wanted to play anyway after the Howard Carter) is the most difficult room we have, especially for an adult an a child. If you would have listened to the indications, they would have been clear, but you insisted to talk all the time when the gamemaster wanted to explain and help you. Even after he tried to explain to you, that our system doesn't work like a phone but more like a walky talky (you have to talk and then wait and listen when the other person wants to talk), you insisted to talk and therefore not listen. The gamemaster gave you even 20 minutes more for the inconvenience. Did your grandson had a bad experience or do you think he had? At last, as for me, if I'm not happy with an escape room, restaurant, hotel...I tell them before I leave. I don't wait to be home and write a devastating review to try to harm someone.
Read more
Chris K wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
An absolutely unique outdoor escape experience. Definitely worth a visit, whether with friends or family.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Anders L wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were two groups one in each room. Both seemed promising, but the experience was somewhat ruined by malfunctioning equipment and staff who wasn't able to neither fix the problems nor guide us when we gut stuck because of broken items. After the visit, we were harassed by the lady running it, accusing the children of our group of theft. It might have been a good experience, but it wasn't for us - and we strongly advice against going there.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Franck G, Gérant at Enigmo Rooms
Responded Oct 23, 2018
This comes from a client who told us that he will give us a bad review if he has to pay the second room that he "forgot" to pay (after reminding him he did pay several days later). For the theft: we always ask our customers if they have perhaps put something in their pockets. This can happen, and until now this was never a problem. There was a big lock missing after the client left and we had to change the room which caused a delay for the next clients. By chance three days later we found the lock hidden in a drawer of the lavatory. So nothing was stolen but hidden (funny joke). This party also attracted attention in the rope garden. And through experiences like these more and more escape rooms tend to not accept children or teens anymore.
Read more
Martin R wrote a review Apr 2018
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Having done one of these in London with the same family members minus one and escaped we were keen to try out another while visiting my daughter here in Luxembourg. firstly if you are new to this area like us driving to the venue from the city will test your patience before you try and get out of a locked room so give yourself plenty of time to get there,and you are looking for a converted apartment not an industrial unit something you could not do in England due to planning laws. Getting there just on time Jan was very descriptive with his instruction and very helpful. The room we chose was the jail which we failed to get out of due to the digital lock,this is one of my only complaints a mechanical one would be better so it does not auto lock if an incorrect code is entered, the other thing is the picture clues could be a bit clearer not easier just better drawn. Other than that a good hour spent with the family we will return on our next trip, price wise the same as at home.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Christopher C wrote a review Aug 2017
1 contribution
We visited with a group of five and had a brilliant time in the prison-themed escape room! Some very ingenious and creative puzzles and amazing how many they managed to fit in. We've done some of the very highly rated London escape games in the past and found this to be of equally high standard. We're looking forward to coming back and trying some of the other rooms soon!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous