We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Citysightseeing Malta
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good6%
  • Average6%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible57%
Sep 3, 2018
“Sightseeing bus but make sure you have plenty of time ”
Jul 4, 2018
“Tour of island”
About
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
73°
62°
Oct
65°
56°
Nov
60°
50°
Dec
Contact
Valletta, Island of Malta, Malta
Website
+356 2010 2090
Call
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
1
2
1
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
2
1
5
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to do this on our second day in Malta and were glad we did. We did the tour around the north of the island, and, although we only got off once-in Valetta- due to time restraints, it helped us to see where we...More

Thank salporritt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This worked well for us. It’s hot. That means there is dust. That gets walked in by the passengers, and any rubbish left behind was from the passengers. The bus stops to its timetable. Often it gets there a few minutes early, which allows the...More

Thank Medic_one
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Unprofessional. Unreliable. Uncommunicative. Unbearably hot. I don’t know... maybe it was us... this line doesn’t run as late as the others. It doesn’t have A/C like the others. We were told we could get on without tickets and the driver would help us. He couldn’t....More

Thank Safari23723
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Today we went on the city sightseeing north tour. For our first pick up the bus was 10 minutes late but the bus itself was ok. When we rejoined the tour in St. Julian’s this bus was much scruffier the top deck have lots and...More

Thank cmayes72
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Managed to down both routes on one day based on the key attractions. Buses run on time and fortunately we did not experience any bus that was packed:) We did stop a few times- Blue Grotto, Temples, St Julians Bay....and we were able to easily...More

Thank londoncallin2080
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

The buses were adequate although not all seats as comfy as each other. The two routes, Blue and Red, well covered the island. But I was a bit disappointed in the commentaries as some were repeated. On a personal basis I would have liked more...More

Thank Alex H
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We purchased from CitySightseeing on the pier and were given a blue ticket & brochure with routes. Reps wouldn't answer questions re: how long it took to complete routes & where exactly we could get on Blue/North route bus vs. Red/South route bus, stating to...More

Thank Tammy C
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Paying 15 euro's each appeared fair value for a trip on a Saturday night to watch local celebration's finishing with fireworks. The bus picked us up outside the hotel and 25 tourists were collected and off we went. On arrival the bus driver informed us...More

Thank domus2000
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

I have done Hop-on/off bus tours all over the world but never have I experienced something as badly organised and poorly run as this! It wasn’t just a fluke because I did two days of it, South and North Tour and each day was simply...More

Thank kerrybigbuzz
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Wish I had checked the reviews before hand, as I would have saved a terrible day spent waiting for buses that never arrived, rude customer service and a trip that alternated between rushed (anywhere outside of the city, where the bus barely stopped long enough...More

Thank joshY2213DB
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andreacarr
April 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MRPHD60 | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't bother with the Hop-on Hop-off bus tours, they are chaotically run and the time tables are "approximate". If you are short of time Valletta is a great town to wander round and plenty to visit. If you just wanted... More
1
Vote
Andreacarr
April 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SanRobbo | Reviewed this property |
Hi Andrea. I don't know because i don't know how long you have in port! If you only have a few hours, spend them in Valletta - it's gorgeous just to wander around & look at the lovely buildings (it's only small and you can... More
1
Vote
miniwheels
February 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from evelynj524 | Reviewed this property |
From our experience with the citysightseeing tours they are totally NOT disabled friendly, and if you are a wheelchair or disabled scooter user they are a night mare. Our friend uses a disabled scooter and is unable to walk... More
0
Votes