We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luzzu Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
516
All photos (516)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“john paul”(15 reviews)
“blue lagoon”(117 reviews)
“azure window”(29 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
56°
47°
Feb
59°
48°
Mar
64°
52°
Apr
Contact
Sliema Ferry, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1025, Malta
Website
+356 7906 4489
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Sliema
from $20.70
More Info
from $45.99
More Info
from $44.84
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
210
107
14
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
210
107
14
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john paul blue lagoon azure window gozo comino family run company dog cookie boat trip inland sea small boat grand harbour fungus rock free hour beer and soft drinks other companies boat staff highly recommend this company great trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Fabulous day today with John-Paul, our Captain and Tour Guide aboard the Kataleya with Luzzu Cruises. The boat was a good size, not too big and plenty of room inside or out. Our trip began promptly at 10am, from Sliema harbour. To follow a gorgeous...More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank kezandclaire2014
Reviewed 5 days ago

walking along sliema promenade we were sold a ticket for a day out in comino and 3 hour tour to gozo. 1) boat captian jean paul really knows how to handle a boat.. also providing us with commentary along the way.. 2) when we got...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank uktraveller2224
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife & I did the full day Comino, Blue Lagoon & Gozo Cruise today with Luzzu Cruises from Sliema. The cruise itself was very good. However, the mini bus 3hr tour of Gozo was in my opinion very poor. There were 2 buses, one...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ColinandMoira
Luzz6278, Owner at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ColinaandMoira, Thanks for your review and to let us know about your experience on the bus tour on Gozo. We will inform the company in Gozo ‘Excursion Leader’ about this immediately, so we ll make sure that this will not happen again. Your review...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 3 friends from Portugal and we had a great experience with Luzzu team. Edward and Cookie, in particular, will be memories that we will always share! Take this tour! Kisses for Cookie!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank nefretirii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Boat was not in ship shape form. Rust to be seen everywhere. Not at all comfortable. Constant fumes from the engine. Commentary was too quick and very basic, sometimes impossible to hear as the weather was rough. Wouldn't take this cruise again.More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Robert D
Luzz6278, Manager at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert D, Unfortunately, i think that you have posted this review to the wrong location, as our boats are not rusty. Our boats are made from GRP (fibreglass) or wooden, so i m sure there are no signs of rust or if there is,...More

Reviewed January 12, 2019

My husband and I took the Gozo-Comino tour on January 11, and we were very pleased. The Gozo schedule was well organized - too bad that the weather was rainy - and we had plenty of time to enjoy the beauties of Comino, especially the...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Reli17
Reviewed January 7, 2019

There is little to do in Valletta, especially in winter and worst even on January 1st. However, thanks to Luzzu Cruises, we spent a pleasant hour and a half, viewing Valletta from a different angle. The sea was quite rough, so we got some extra...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank sloncek2000
Reviewed December 30, 2018

A really detailed, lengthy harbour cruise with good Commentary from Renate . We had reckoned on an hour: we got one and a half! No frills, but comfortable, and good value all round. We would go again with friends or family who want to know...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank iainkshama
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Booked the Tour for 35 € direkt in front of the boat from a nice Lady for the next day. Also I got the harbor cruise for free. Next day the weather was not good, so the Tour was canceled, they offerd me to give...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Martha G
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

The nice woman sold us the tickets for 30 euros for the cruise to Gozo, 10 euros cheaper than the official price, and also, as present for free - 2 Harbours Cruise. When we came in the morning, they said that the sea is too...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Margarita M
Luzz6278, General Manager at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Margarita M, Kindly note that you have only written half or less of the whole story. When you purchased the tickets at €35.00 pp on Saturday 15/12/18, the lady explained clearly that if on Sunday 16/12/18 the cruise is cancelled due to bad weather...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 145 nearby hotels
Sliema Marina Hotel
1,235 reviews
.08 miles away
Day's Inn Hotel
106 reviews
.14 miles away
Sliema Hotel
309 reviews
.15 miles away
LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites
662 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,276 nearby restaurants
Tiffany's Bistro
234 reviews
.06 miles away
Il-Merill
1,168 reviews
.07 miles away
Ta' Kris Restaurant
3,512 reviews
.09 miles away
Tony's Bar
532 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 900 nearby attractions
Malta Taxi Online
36 reviews
.22 miles away
Parish Church of Jesus of Nazareth
75 reviews
.04 miles away
Artitude Gallery
17 reviews
.17 miles away
The Plaza Commercial Centre
31 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rsa
December 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Luzz6278 | Property representative |
Dear Peregian Springs, Thanks for your message. We can pick you up free of charge from just outside the main entrance Phoenicia Hotel at the entrance of Valletta. Pick up time is 8.45am from this point. Thanks
1
Vote
rsa
December 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Luzz6278 | Property representative |
Hi, the free harbour cruise tickets are given just before boarding the boat for the Gozo and Comino excursion. Thanks
0
Votes
RAB150516
July 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Luzz6278 | Property representative |
yes please , it is better to bring your own towels if you are swimming. Kind Regards Luzzu Cruises
0
Votes