My Dream Malta
My Dream Malta
4.5
City ToursMulti-day ToursCultural ToursGhost & Vampire ToursHistorical & Heritage ToursBoat ToursNight ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate ToursFood Tours4WD, ATV & Off-Road ToursTaxis & ShuttlesWalking ToursNature & Wildlife ToursSpeed Boats ToursArchaeology ToursDay Trips
About
My Dream Malta offers a combination of private and guided tours to guests who are looking for a more personable and authentic experience on their visit to the Maltese Islands. Our tours are about delivering to guests a well crafted tour on their terms, pace and wishes. Our team of excellent Maltese guides and tour leaders are here to make your experience better and give you a great perspective on the history and culture of Malta.
Island of Malta, Malta

Why book with My Dream Malta
  • Years of tour leading experience and a local Maltese Guide
  • Years of studying, giving tours and having spent all my life in Malta gives us insider info.
  • French • German • Italian • English
  • Professional tour guide
Tours and Tickets by My Dream Malta
Travelers talk about
(2 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles275 reviews
Excellent
240
Very good
16
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
13

Daniela S
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 • Friends
I would only recommend My Dream Malta as an agency to do the trips with. When I was planning a stay in Malta, My Dream Malta with its private whole day trip around popped up on me and I knew this is the one. My friend and I have experienced the private tour the very first day we arrived and that was the best decision as we saw the most popular places. As in other reviews, we were very pleased to have Chris the driver and Olympia the guide to accompany us during the day. From the history, to recommendations and showing the places and local food at some of the stops. It is worth to experience such a private tour, do it while you are here and the best way to do it is on the first day of your trip as the other days, you know what else to see and discover. Thank you a lot again, My Dram Malta ❣️
Written March 27, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are very happy to hear that! We hope to welcome you again in the future! Chris
Written April 3, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

corinne p
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019
Our guide Chris was very friendly and knowledgeable, he made the tour very interactive, sharing not just history but also some very interesting bits of information and stories. He was also very accommodating letting us stop to take pictures in areas we found particularly beautiful along the way from one stop to the next. Very unique and private tour, which showed us the lesser known beautiful spots in Malta that are not as accessible by public transport. Highly recommended!! Book this tour if you want value for money and to have a great time!
Written October 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Happy to hear, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Written August 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Caroline M
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
Never had a better tour leader!

Chris is an amazing tour leader very attentive and knowledgeable. Apart from the fact that he’s funny and bought us local food.

Highly recommended!

Book your tour now!
Written February 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Happy to hear, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Written August 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Valerie Ray
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates46 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was supposed to be picked up this morning at 9am at my hotel to start the private tour. At 9.10am I was still waiting and the hotel receptionist called the tour operator who advised us that the driver was on the way. A few minutes later, I received an email advising me that the tour had been cancelled at the last minute and that I would get refunded. I thought this was extremely strange, since the driver was supposed to be on the way... The hotel receptionist tried calling the tour operator again several times but nobody picked up. I attempted to call them as well but either nobody picked up the phone or they hang up on me.
At 9.30am (that is 30 minutes after the tour was supposed to have started!) I received an SMS from the tour operator informing me that there had been a mix up with my booking and that I would be refunded. There was no apology and no further explanation.
I am appalled at the total absence of professionalism of this tour operator and at the complete lack of respect they seem to have for their customers. Not to mention that they lied when they said the driver was on the way!! I wasted a whole morning because of these idiots. These people give Malta a very bad image! They should lose their licence to operate (wait... do they even have one?!)...
Written February 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi there, We are sorry you had this experience. Upon checking we can confirm there was no booking placed with us on this day, so it seems you unfortunately wrote this terrible review to the wrong company. We hope you will change your mind and remove this because obviously it affects us unnecessarily. We pride on great customer service so we would never for sure leave our customers like . And yes we do have a tour operator license which you can find on our site www.mydreammalta.com Thank you!
Written August 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark S
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019 • Couples
My wife and I would like to thank Chris for being a fantastic guide. He was very knowledgeable and made the trip as comfortable as it could get. We visited amazing places all day and he had insights and more to every place we went to. Definitely a must book if you're looking for a nice day in Malta (even evening!)
Written November 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Happy to hear, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Written August 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Zsuzsanna
Vienna, Austria53 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2019
SO UNIQUE!!! If you happen to have the chance to do this tour with Chris, I can only recommend. To us - a family of 4 ladies - the tour was truly special, and it just added so many sparks to our vacation. I believe that this is mostly due to Chris' kind and caring personality, and foremost due to his obvious passion for what he is doing... it just makes that total difference!! What shall I say, Chris is simply a cool person, and it felt like we could participate in a very authentic experience. We had fun, heard fascinating stories, and it was just like this perfect mixture. We highly appreciated the chance to try some typical Maltese snacks, which to me is always part of the local culture. My Mom still has shiny eyes when talking about this tour :-)
Written November 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Happy to hear, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Written August 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Yeliz Yoruk
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2019
Chris’s tour is absolutely unparalleled. Not only does he have an amazingly positive energy and motivation, but his love for his work is incredibly palpable. Seeing Malta through his eyes was an exceptional experience. He is patient and so knowledgeable one everything one would want to know about Malta. If it weren’t for him, I do not think we would have had the amazingly positive and extremely productive experience that we have had. He also gave us tips on places to go see and eat in select cities within Malta. In addition, he even gave us tips for our trip to Sicily! We even wanted to take his other tours, but he was booked for the rest of the days during our stay! The tour was entirely on our own time, and we were left extremely satisfied. Malta is a beautiful country filled with hidden gems, and Chris knew exactly all of them. He was open to answering all types of questions on Malta and the places he has showed us, and he knew all the answers, too! It truly was the best tour we have taken in Europe.
Written November 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Happy to hear, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Written August 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Weiqiang C
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely horrendous experience on the pretext that their jeeps were faulty and a tuk tuk tour will be exactly the same in the words of the operator.

Be warned and careful when they mentioned to switch to a Tuk Tuk tour and the itinerary "will exactly be the same". This tour operator essentially just gets a handsome profit margin of 20% without any effort on their part as they will just pass your booking to Yippee Tuk Tuk Tours.

Strongly suggest interested parties to just book directly through Yippee tours instead. This tour operator is just trying to pull a fast one on its customers.

Poor after sales service, didnt even bother to reply once they receive your money. Will be staying away from making bookings through TripAdvisor as well for allowing tour operators like this to explicity cheat on its customers with false promises.

On a side note: credit to Yippee for ensuring a hassle free tour.
Written October 10, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good morning Weiqia. We are sorry you had a bad experience with our tour. We can assure you that inbetween jeeps and tuktuks there is no difference and you have the option to book one or the other before you pay for booking. In terms of pricing we offer same pricing here and all our other platforms. Thank you
Written October 17, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rasha H
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this trip 1 month prior. Four days before the trip, they canceled “due to weather.” The forecast only showed sunny skies, and we are here in Malta today and the weather is absolutely beautiful and perfect. It is clear that they overbooked us. The problem with their late cancellation is that all other boat tours today are sold out. I am giving them one star not only for their lack of planning, but also for their lack of honesty. I called trip advisor, who called the tour operator and confirmed that their boat tours are indeed running today. I hope this is an isolated incident, but if you are coming all the way from the USA, and only have limited time in Malta, I warn you of this experience ahead of time.
Written July 11, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Rasha, Chris here one of the guides. As we make it very clear on the experience page part of this tour is that yes we may cancel a day prior if certain weather conditions change. You coming from the USA maybe don't understand certain things about the sea, but I can assure you our boat captain does. He is the one who makes the last call whether this experience goes on or not. If he deems the weather unsafe the tour will not take place. Just because the sun is out doesn't mean the sea is the same. On your particular day we had force 4 winds and jellyfish problems around the area, so the boat captain made the responsible decision to cancel. Like we say to everyone when we cancel we prefer receiving a bad review(even if not merited like yours) rather than having a person die on our tour. Hopefully you understand this, if not that is your problem. I can assure you that we called every booking we had on this day to cancel. You are welcome to reach out to me directly so I can give you some numbers. Some were reasonable and understood, others are like you. I am sorry we have to suffer a bad review for nothing when you didn't even experience our tour as I am sure you would have liked it. Chris
Written July 13, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jacob B
10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 • Friends
We booked a tour at MyDreamMalta based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. It was an average tour.
The guide wasn't very proactive. No passion at all. I had to take all the initiative myself to make the day work.
I expected a guide to take the lead, show passion and give us a great day. But that wasn't really the case.

At the end our driver was constantly complaining about the 15 minutes overtime. This made us feel uncomfortable.
Written June 6, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Jacob, We are sorry you didn't have the best experience that we usually provide. Rest assured that is not usually the case and we always have a great team of guides that show passion in what they do. Having said that this is a private customizable tour, so some input from your end is expected as well as to what you want to focus on. This can be discussed on the day with the guide.
Written June 21, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 258

My Dream Malta - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Island of Malta HotelsIsland of Malta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Island of Malta
All things to do in Island of Malta
Day Trips in Island of Malta
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars