We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hammerhead Projects

Closed Now: 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Open today: 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Review Highlights
An easy rental experience!

My wife and I decided to rent scooters for the day and chose Hammerhead projects based on existing... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ben C
,
Taunton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Perfect !

We hired a scooter for 6 days and it was really perfect. We pre booked the scooter before we... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
Caroline M
via mobile
Read all 110 reviews
All photos (22)
All photos (22)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
About
Here at Hammerhead Projects, our aim is to provide hassle free, fast and competent services to all our customers. We propose rentals of very recent 125cc scooters and 125cc enduro/super-moto type motorcycles. We take care in the quality and general...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 1:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Mgarr Road, Xewkija, Island of Gozo XWK 9021, Malta
More
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Xewkija
from $80.62
More Info
from $21.58
More Info
from $68.13
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful tips scooter rental answering any questions gave us great advice explore gozo the owner charlotte bikes ron renting motorcycle trustworthy blast companies shop island ferry
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I decided to rent scooters for the day and chose Hammerhead projects based on existing reviews. Booking was done over the phone with Charlotte the day before. (I think we were lucky to secure bikes at short notice due to off season)....More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Ben C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The scooter has fallen on the side while parked and was slightly damaged (scratches). I have shown them, in all honesty, all damages when returning the scooter but they had no time to do a proper assessment and told me it shouldn’t cost much as...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Pierre K
hammerheadprojects, Propriétaire at Hammerhead Projects, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

To give our voice on this matter : Because we appreciated your honesty we offered you kindly to do the repairs ourselves instead of buying new parts to reduce the cost of the repairs in your favour. Because we understand that parts are extremely expensive...More

Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We hired a scooter for 6 days and it was really perfect. We pre booked the scooter before we arrived in Gozo and Charlotte was always so prompt in answering any questions I had. Her colleague Ron picked me up at our guesthouse which was...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Caroline M
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We hired a scooter for 5 days and it was really great. We pre booked the scooter before we arrived in Gozo and Charlotte was always so prompt in answering any questions I had. She delivered the scooter to our hotel which was so convenient...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank grechy_11
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Without a doubt,motorbike is the way to explore Gozo!! The HH Projects bikes are great,in good conditions,our bike didn't give us any trouble! Charlotte was very flexible and always in contact with us for anything we needed,she met us at the ferry port to receive...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank aidaa296
Hammer H, Propriétaire at Hammerhead Projects, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks for you comment. We will see you again with pleasure! Charlotte.

Reviewed August 30, 2018

They are truly trustworthy, very helpful and friendly! We rented a scooter from them, which they delivered to our accommodation. Ron truly took time to explain, give hints where and how to go and was extremely trustworthy! We enjoyed every minute on the road!!! Charlotte...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ErritKuldkepp
Hammer H, Propriétaire at Hammerhead Projects, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment. It means a lot to us to see that people appreciate our commitment in our job. Our first goal is to satisfy clients. We wish to see you again in Gozo! Charlotte.

Reviewed August 17, 2018

We rented a scooter for the week and it was a blast. Charlotte was very kind ,as was her partner Ron. I had a problem with leaking brake fluid , Ron came right to the hotel and fixed it. Charlotte also gave us great tips...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank T6771DRdavidp
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We rented a scooter from Monday afternoon to Wednesday first afternoon, they were closed on Monday but they opened the shop just to satisfy our last second request, the scooter was brand new and they are very flexible about drop off time and place. They...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AliceSir
Hammer H, Propriétaire at Hammerhead Projects, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comment! Hope you will come back! Charlotte.

Reviewed June 19, 2018

We rented a 125cc scooter from hammerhead for one day. The bike was very good and the owners were really helpful in picking us up at the start and the scooter at the end of our rental also on time for us to get back...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Damian M
Hammer H, Propriétaire at Hammerhead Projects, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. I hope you'll come back! Charlotte.

Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Yes fanatic, not just fantastic service. Charlotte did everything possible and impossible to accommodate our needs and wishes. The scooter we rented was in pristine condition, the directions around the island helped us to find several hidden gems and we had the best possible sunset...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank me51582
Hammer H, Propriétaire at Hammerhead Projects, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment! Come back soon! Charlotte.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Quaint Boutique Hotel Xewkija
53 reviews
.52 miles away
Downtown Hotel
309 reviews
.73 miles away
Il-Logga Boutique Hotel
100 reviews
.76 miles away
The Duke Boutique Hotel
456 reviews
.80 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 335 nearby restaurants
Ta' Saminu Bakery
44 reviews
.32 miles away
Giovanni's Kitchen & Lounge
48 reviews
.52 miles away
Il-logga Restaurant
170 reviews
.76 miles away
Rotunda Cafe Bar
25 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 208 nearby attractions
Church of St. John The Baptist
320 reviews
.55 miles away
Lino's Stables
87 reviews
.94 miles away
Lord Chambray Brewery
31 reviews
.37 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hammerhead Projects staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines