We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Luzzu Cruises

#467 of 403 things to do in Malta
Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: | Sliema, SLM 1025, Malta
Phone Number: +356 7906 4489
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 229 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 92
    Excellent
  • 47
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Good, but not quite as expected!

We booked an evening harbour cruise.Although the boat was much smaller than expected the overall experience was enjoyable, relaxed & not too busy.Would book with this company... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 3 days ago
carolynmould30
,
Southampton, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Malta

Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked an evening harbour cruise.Although the boat was much smaller than expected the overall experience was enjoyable, relaxed & not too busy.Would book with this company again but perhaps try a different excursion. If booking online keep your booking reference & take it with you.

Helpful?
Thank carolynmould30
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We took the gozo comino tour with open bar. All the drinks were warm and draft. Water from ships tank awful. Staff very rude to tourists. In gozo they only take you to two places even though they advertise six. In azure window they guided us to a boat trip down a hill to see azure window through the sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank annitaleonidou
Luzz6278, General Manager at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your review and we feel dis appointed that you did not like your excursion with us. Kindly note that during the Gozo tour , at Azure window, the drivers suggest the option of the little boat ride which cost just €4.00 because it is an amazing experience not as explained by your goodself. As regards to... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We got the harbour cruise as a present for my son's birthday. He turned three and loves boats. The harbour cruise takes 1,5 hours and visits the harbours of Sliema and Valetta. The commentary on the highlights of the cities and their history is very good. We learned a lot. I would recommend Luzzu to anybody. Their boats are clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Onno R
Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I went on the boat with my friend to have a day in Gozo and Cumino. The boat was quite crowd as we have been in August. The tour is interesting, but not well organised. When you arrived in Gozo they told you that you have three hours to spend on the island, but this is not true, at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giulia T
Luzz6278, General Manager at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Guilia T, Thanks for your review. We feel sorry that you have not enjoyed your excursion to Gozo and Comino. But i would like to point out some important information that you have missed: 1) our boat Kataleya is licensed to carry 249 passengers but for the comfort of our clients, we load a maximum of 200 passengers so... More 

Camberley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely day on the boat which was not too crowded and represented excellent value for money. We were so impressed (yet Comino was so packed we took a shuttle to a quieter beach 5 mins away) we booked an evening harbour cruise

Helpful?
Thank MaggieH1971
Luzz6278, General Manager at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback. Appreciated. Best regards Luzzu Cruises Team Malta More 

Sliema, Malta
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Trust trip advisor. Luzzu cruises were given the award for excellency. Look no further. Never overloaded,safety first, great customer service, educated, family run. You can't go wrong

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
346 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I start this review by saying 'choose your boat/cruise company carefully'. In the week we were in Malta, we saw overflowing boats with literally hundreds of people on board going to the popular destinations. I dread to think what would happen in an emergency!! Luzzu Cruises have safety at the forefront, their boats are not rammed full, there is shade... More 

Helpful?
Thank gabriella1
Luzz6278, General Manager at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your positive feedback. Appreciated:) Best regards Luzzu Cruises Team Malta More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this company picked us up from the hotel and dropped us back there, the experience on board was one of lack of clear information. The sound system on the boat was unclear and we were constantly asking each other what was going on. Although the passage to Gozo Malta's closest island was ok the trip on Gozo itself left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service minded personal. Little bit small boat but very friendly staff. Worth to try. 1.5 hour swimming in clean and beautiful Comino island.

Helpful?
Thank AynazElsai
Luzz6278, General Manager at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback. Much appreciated. Best regards Luzzu Cruises Team Malta More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whenever I visit Malta, I always take a trip with Luzzu cruises. Comino cruise or 2 harbors cruise is always a good choice. Their crew is always very nice and friendly and the boats are not overcrowded (as opposed to some of their competitors). Excellent value for money!

Helpful?
Thank Maarja N
Luzz6278, General Manager at Luzzu Cruises, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback. Much appreciated. Best regards Luzzu Cruises Team Malta More 

Travelers who viewed Luzzu Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Luzzu Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Luzzu Cruises and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Luzzu Cruises staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?