We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COVID-19 Update:To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. More information can be found here.

What's On

220 Reviews

What's On

220 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Reykjavik
Reykjavik City Walking Tour
$57.01 per adult
Popular: Booked by 1,364 travelers!
Full view
Location
Contact
Laugavegi 5, Reykjavik 101 Iceland
Get to know the area
Bus & Minivan Tours
Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik
2 reviews
From towering waterfalls to bubbling geysers, some of Iceland’s most dramatic landmarks are clustered around the Golden Circle. This full-day, guided coach tour takes in the highlights, including Thingvellir National Park, Gullfoss Waterfall, and Strokkur Waterspout. Let someone else navigate and drive, so you can relax and enjoy the spectacular views as a guide shares the fascinating stories behind the scenery. Tour includes convenient pickup and drop-off from Reykjavik.
$59.89 per adult
220Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 182
  • 16
  • 11
  • 4
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Full anticlockwise road tour of Iceland except that we could not visit Troll peninsula because of heavy snow and very high winds. Most enjoyable trip despite quite extreme weather conditions. Scenery was spectacular and people friendly and helpful. B&B accomodation was simple
Read more
Our first trip to Iceland as we were unsure about what trips were available we had made no pre-booking from home. As soon as we got to our hotel we decided to head for Tourist Information Centre that turned out to be What's On. Easily located in central Reykjavik We discussed
Read more
I have NEVER in my life met an agency with that much eager to please. Both Svenja and Sirry were very helpfull, super -friendly and incredibly knowlegdable. They suggested us the best trips to take, in accordance with our itinerary; they followed and helped us throughout our
Read more
Please do not book from this agency ! We booked a tour with them first the girl didn’t give many details you have to ask a lot of question to find out what is the difference between each tour (southern coast). They are way more bothered about drinking their tea ! The day of the
Read more
Don't bother asking them to find trips for the following day, we tried to book a trip, agreed a price, then got confirmation for the wrong date. It took them 4 hours to find out the trip couldn't be booked by which time it was too late to look elsewhere. Total waste of a day's
Read more
Response from downtown_Reykjavik, Manager at What's On
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear CeriamJ, I am aware of the situation that occurred and due to an unfortunate set of events it was indeed not possible to book you. So we are sorry that you were unable to book this tour. There were some issues with the booking system used by the tour company you were trying to book. They assured our staff member that there was space so she booked for an available date which they were then to move to the correct date. Ultimately they came back to tell her that the tour was fully booked, whilst all along they had communicated that there would be no problem. We did have a plan B to get you there but unfortunately, you never came back to our office and chose to cut of the phone conversation. We hope otherwise that you had an enjoyable visit to Iceland. Kv, Ewan
Read more
Previous