We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Circumnavigating Iceland Thanks To Hey Iceland

Hey Iceland planned a complete "circumnavigation" of Iceland for my wife and myself the last two... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
wexlermd
,
Midlothian, Virginia
April/May Delight

Booked a 12 day tour around the ring road with Hey Iceland and was impressed from the initial... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
sean484
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 237 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hey Iceland is an award winning travel agency with over 30 years of knowledge and expertise in travel in the Icelandic countryside. Whether you want an adrenalin-filled adventure or a serene and peaceful experience, we‘ve got the perfect vacation for you!
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
LOCATION
Sidumuli 2, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"icelandic farm holidays"
in 84 reviews
"ring road"
in 21 reviews
"self drive tour"
in 21 reviews
"farm houses"
in 9 reviews
"car rental"
in 12 reviews
"gps coordinates"
in 4 reviews
"booked accommodation"
in 3 reviews
"wheel drive"
in 4 reviews
"reykjavik hotel"
in 4 reviews
"guide book"
in 4 reviews
"iceland trip"
in 7 reviews
"day tour"
in 12 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 8 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 4 reviews
"hot tub"
in 4 reviews
"lamb"
in 4 reviews
"horse riding"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hey Iceland planned a complete "circumnavigation" of Iceland for my wife and myself the last two weeks of May, 2018. We used this tour group several years back (it was called "Icelandic Farm Holidays" back then) when we traveled for a week along the West...More

1  Thank wexlermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lella E, Public Relations Manager at Hey Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow, thank you for a fantastic review! So glad to hear you liked the accommodations and that your trip went brilliantly. thank you for taking the time to write this feedback, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a 12 day tour around the ring road with Hey Iceland and was impressed from the initial contact. We tailored our trip with our input as well as ideas from them. We stayed in farms as well as guest houses and were always impressed...More

Thank sean484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lella E, Public Relations Manager at Hey Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Sean for your wonderful feedback! so glad to hear you were impressed with our accommodations and that you felt that we truly know the area, people and places to stay in Iceland :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

In the Easter time 2018, from the 24th of March to the 31th of March, my sister, brother-in-law, one of their grandchildren and I travelled around Iceland, mostly using the bed and breakfast farms and hotels of Hey Iceland for accommodation. Some of these places...More

Thank hansvilhelmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lella E, Public Relations Manager at Hey Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you Hans Vilhelm for your kind words. We really believe our accommodations in the countryside are gems that add a lot to your experience. Sad to hear that you felt misled by our marketing, and I will look into the matter because we always...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We traveled to Iceland on a 14-day tour self drive tour around Iceland in July/August using Hey Iceland, and it was a fantastic experience. We liked it so much that we are now in the process of booking another trip with them to explore only...More

Thank MaryORichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lella E, Public Relations Manager at Hey Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Oh, Mary... thank you for your wonderful feedback. You make us blush 😊 And thank you for your valuable pointers for improvement. We are so glad to hear that you liked our services, and most of all we are happy to hear that your trip...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We booked a 7 day tour around the ring road of Iceland through Hey Iceland, as we wanted a hassle free, organised trip with the help of people who knew the country first hand. Unfortunately, this is not what we got. We wanted to do...More

1  Thank MarthaMessage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lella E, Public Relations Manager at Hey Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Hi Martha, We are sorry to hear that you didn't find our services useful and that communication between us was less than satisfying. Most of our customers find that they do save time by booking through us and receive good value. But of course we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

A leap into the unknown booking a self drive tour right around Iceland, such a long way from Australia, but rewarded with a wonderful, hassle free holiday with Hey Iceland in June 2017. We loved the farm stays best - especially Langavan/Klambrasel 10 out of...More

Thank sallyjane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lella E, Public Relations Manager at Hey Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hi there and thank you for your lovely words. We are glad to have been part of making your trip to Iceland a great one. Happy to hear you were impressed with our lovely accommodations. We are working on improving our itineraries and presentation of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We visited Iceland using Hey Iceland at the end of October 2017. our overall experience was amazing because Iceland does not disappoint. I don’t think it’s possible to have a bad time in Iceland because of how stunning and otherworldly it is. we did the...More

Thank laurakbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lella E, Public Relations Manager at Hey Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Hi laurakbrady and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had such an amazing time in Iceland and you liked our beautiful farmhouse accommodations. It is also nice to hear that you were able to use our discount for your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Hey Iceland provided superior services supporting my recent visit. Excellent planning. Provided highly welcomed points of advice to optimize travel (example, booking given activity late in day, to enable ample time to view attractions en route). Courtious, responsive, thoroughly professional. Appeared most affordable, relative to...More

Thank JohnRobertBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lella E, Public Relations Manager at Hey Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Wow, thank you for your lovely words. We highly appreciate you taking the time to review our services and are so glad to have been part of making your trip to Iceland a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We were overwhelmed by the choices for planning a trip to Iceland and, on the recommendation of friends, decided to use Hey Iceland to make our reservations. After our 12 day trip around Iceland, we are so glad that we did. They made our car...More

Thank newsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lella E, Public Relations Manager at Hey Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review. We highly appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad to have been a part of making your trip to Iceland a great one. We have taken your feedback about the dinners...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Hey Iceland was a huge help in planning our first trip to Iceland. They have an exceptional knowledge of the country and were able to help us form our own customized itinerary for a self-drive tour. Their feedback allowed us to visit all of our...More

Thank FjordsOrBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lella E, Public Relations Manager at Hey Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for a great review! We are glad to hear that you found our feedback and recommendations helpful and that you liked the different local flavour of our guesthouses. We hope we get to be part of making your next trip to Iceland a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 hotels in Reykjavik
Hotel Island
665 reviews
.15 miles away
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
1,640 reviews
.19 miles away
Arctic Hotel
30 reviews
.20 miles away
City Park Hotel
419 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Kruska Reykjavik
185 reviews
.18 miles away
VOX Restaurant
619 reviews
.30 miles away
Brasserie Askur
595 reviews
.25 miles away
Mulakaffi
97 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Laugardalur Park
222 reviews
.34 miles away
Reykjavik Art Museum Asmundarsafn
139 reviews
.35 miles away
Fab Travel
89 reviews
.26 miles away
Laugardalsvollur Stadium
5 reviews
.48 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
laurakbrady
August 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lella E | Property representative |
October is a great time to visit Iceland. I agree with BunnyL25 that a lot depends on the weather and you may have to adjust your itinerary to make the most of it and you have the daylight hours to consider. Guided glacier... More
0
Votes
TinaRave
May 25, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bryndisp | Property representative |
Hi Tina - email us at info@heyiceland.is and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks, Bryndís
0
Votes
cindyhart
April 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lella E | Property representative |
Thank you for reaching out to us. The 10 day trip is a very wise choice. It allows for a slower drive and enjoying the scenery more. I am not quite sure how many miles or hours are spent driving each day though and I... More
1
Vote
;